Old 08-09-2007, 03:35 PM   #91 (permalink)

Credits: 8,196
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
and many of them are never enforced -esp the "indecent behavior" one
exactly! that's just WIADCA blowing ah set of hot air! even though i do agree with the trucks acquiring the right permits/insurance/wheel guards to enter the parkway.
Old 08-09-2007, 03:36 PM   #92 (permalink)
I'm on the Rock

Credits: 5,949
I'm sorry to hear that, maybe you were in the wrong place at the wrong time but I've never seen that even when knocking about all hours for j'ouvert.
Well Diva just because you may have no seen it does not mean it did not or does not exist. The place is very big so i am doubtful that you have a 100 eyes of your own in each corner of the event. Thats all.

I'm good.

http://www.islandmix.com/gallery/showgallery.php?cat=3345

http://www.islandmix.com/gallery/showgallery.php?cat=500&page=2&ppuser=25586
Old 08-09-2007, 03:39 PM   #93 (permalink)

Credits: 56,876
Originally Posted by CARAMELSISTA View Post
exactly! that's just WIADCA blowing ah set of hot air! even though i do agree with the trucks acquiring the right permits/insurance/wheel guards to enter the parkway.
Me too and luckily that's one they do enforce and its all for OUR safety.
Old 08-09-2007, 03:41 PM   #94 (permalink)

Originally Posted by trinifrombx View Post
Good Luck, if you can't find it on their website, then it is foolish to look elsewhere to find it , don't you think so ?
If seems like they don't want no one to know !
Not at all -there are tons of articles with whole biographies on her father, where he was born, when he migrated, where he went to school where he worked so its just a matter of finding an interview or article that focuses mainly on her. But I lazy and stopped looking long time.
Old 08-09-2007, 03:47 PM   #95 (permalink)
I'm on the Rock

Originally Posted by benjie View Post
the moko jumbie was an "ASSUMPTION" i never read it anywhere.

Well there are hardly any power lines running in the middle of Eastern PKWY. but i do understand that particular concern.

Either way, i still think most of the regulations are really petty such as handing out T-SHIRTS and so forth. That right there is just another way to make money by giving a fine to someone who were to do it. But honestly, if these are the requirements for this year since there are so many, i wonder how next year will turn out? probably more requirements and if that happens, don't expect to see anyone showing up for Carnival in NY anytime soon. Because "WORD OF MOUTH" is a mother.

I'm good.

Old 08-09-2007, 04:21 PM   #96 (permalink)

Credits: 140,947
Nope, just register in the band and we go have ah time.
BADMAN doh WEAR CARNIVAL COSTUME....only GIRLY MEN do.

MUDDERWUK!!!
Old 08-09-2007, 04:46 PM   #97 (permalink)
I'm on the Rock

LOL, hahahaha man i could never picture myself playing mas in an underwear at tall nah, a shorts will be alright but them thongs for men n shit, nahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh If the band leader telling me to put that on and that is what we wearing, i straight taking out meh lighter n bun that up.

I'm good.

Old 08-09-2007, 04:47 PM   #98 (permalink)

BADMAN doh WEAR CARNIVAL COSTUME....only GIRLY MEN do.

MUDDERWUK!!!
Well girly men musbe smart cause is them that does get to wine on the bumcee...but anyway I know yuh lie cause I done see the pic of you in yuh pretty costume in vincy winin to the ground an singing Ouuuu Ouuuuu!
Old 08-09-2007, 04:50 PM   #99 (permalink)

Credits: 702
Originally Posted by socapineman View Post
All this inner fighting and the BS the Hawks are on is all BS......they Hawks should address the inner war within their camp and where all the boat ride profits went, etc... those are the issues...
The more you post the more you sound like you have something personal against Hawks.
Old 08-09-2007, 04:51 PM   #100 (permalink)

Credits: 140,947
Well girly men musbe smart cause is them that does get to wine on the bumcee...but anyway I know yuh lie cause I done see the pic of you in yuh pretty costume in vincy winin to the ground an singing Ouuuu Ouuuuu!
Old 08-09-2007, 05:00 PM   #101 (permalink)

Credits: 702
The guidlines did not say artists are not allowed. It said that artists are not allowed on the roof basically. They don't want any one standing on the roof above the 13' 6" restriction.
they said no one is allowed on the "cab", but they also said no one on the "float"...so maybe they need to clarify. This one will be interesting to watch, especially since people are usually all over the Thanksgiving Day parade floats.
Old 08-09-2007, 05:07 PM   #102 (permalink)
Debble

Credits: 2,758
Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
they said no one is allowed on the "cab", but they also said no one on the "float"...so maybe they need to clarify. This one will be interesting to watch, especially since people are usually all over the Thanksgiving Day parade floats.
I think it's a problem with not proofing before you send out an official document.
Old 08-09-2007, 05:09 PM   #103 (permalink)
I'm on the Rock

I think it's a problem with not proofing before you send out an official document.
So hold up, if this is an official publication sent out from the WIADCA, MY GOD, HELP US..

I'm good.

Old 08-09-2007, 05:09 PM   #104 (permalink)

Credits: 3,395
honestly....
which rules do you all think are good?
which rules do you think is over kill?

i personally only have a problem with 1 rule....that is the no liquer foolishness...(eventhough it makes sense for a safer carnival)
Old 08-09-2007, 05:14 PM   #105 (permalink)
Debble

Credits: 2,758
Originally Posted by Bago20 View Post
the moko jumbie was an "ASSUMPTION" i never read it anywhere.

Well there are hardly any power lines running in the middle of Eastern PKWY. but i do understand that particular concern.

Either way, i still think most of the regulations are really petty such as handing out T-SHIRTS and so forth. That right there is just another way to make money by giving a fine to someone who were to do it. But honestly, if these are the requirements for this year since there are so many, i wonder how next year will turn out? probably more requirements and if that happens, don't expect to see anyone showing up for Carnival in NY anytime soon. Because "WORD OF MOUTH" is a mother.
The majority of the requirements were already in existence. They have just added on a couple more. I do find some of the guidelines a bit trivial and see no real purpose but perhaps they do. I really don't see the sense in stopping someone from doing give aways from on the truck. My biggest concern or worry is that WIADCA seems to be making the rules but are not setting up the proper checks and balances to make sure that everything is done properly. They seriously either need to get a better hold of running the business or let in new blood that can make the changes nescessary.

Last edited by benjie; 08-09-2007 at 05:16 PM..