Old 08-09-2007, 05:36 AM   #31 (permalink)
yess sirr

they need to put it in jersey,we aint got nothing like that cept the rican day parade
Old 08-09-2007, 08:12 AM   #32 (permalink)

Originally Posted by RealShotta45 View Post
they need to put it in jersey,we aint got nothing like that cept the rican day parade
get yuh owns Jersey..
Old 08-09-2007, 08:21 AM   #33 (permalink)

I DONE TELL ARYO that the WIADCA needs to be RESTRUCTURED, STARTING at the TOP.

We NEED a LEADER who is SKILLED ECONOMICALLY and POLITICALLY to MOVE this CARNIVAL/PARADE forward.

We NEED a LOBBYIST that knows how to CHAMPION our CAUSE at the CITY COUNCIL level and also at CITY HALL (MAYORS OFFICE).

The PARADE is being ERODED because of POOR MANAGMENT and VISION on the PART of the LEADERSHIP of the WIADCA.

Again, the WIADCA can no LONGER be a FAMILY BUSINESS if it wants to SURVIVE or be EFFECTIVE.

You BEST BELIEVE that the JEWS and OTHERS have their people LOBBYING the MAYOR, NYPD and the CITY COUNCIL on their BEHALF of their CAUSES/CONCERNS.

I am SHOCK that the WIADCA (with so many PEOPLE of CARIBBEAN DESCENT in the COMMUNITY, thus a POWERFUL VOICE, POLITICALLY) has allowed OUTSIDE SOURCES making the MAYOR'S OFFICE/POLICE DEPARTMENT CLAMP DOWN on LABOUR DAY on the PARKWAY to this EXTENT.

Again, it is TIME for NEW LEADERSHIP and VISION at the TOP of the WIADCA.

It cannot be BUSINESS as USUAL, else this PARADE will COLLAPSE. It is time to RID the WIADCA of the LEZAMA CLAN.

It will be very interesting to see based on present circumstances what kind of support Charles Barron gets from the Labor Day Crowd when he runs for Brooklyn Borough President
Old 08-09-2007, 08:38 AM   #34 (permalink)

Originally Posted by MarcNY View Post
You not talking about dem blessed Jews are you?

I'm talking about dem people who could Fock Your Sh8t Up........

........when you get to Heaven's Gate:

Imagine having to Stand and Wait in front of Heaven's Gate waiting on dem people to run all kinda background check and threatening to pull your VIP Ticket into Heaven..........because of some bullsh8t comments made on I'mix.
Old 08-09-2007, 08:48 AM   #35 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Bago20 View Post
Ha! you know my stance on Sharpton already, by the way he has been really quiet from the IMUS incident up to now.

Bago........I think you will retract your statement about REVEREND AL after seeing this:
http://www.nationalactionnetwork.net
Old 08-09-2007, 09:54 AM   #36 (permalink)
Reborn!!

Red face

NO ARTIST ON THE TRUCKS!!!!!?????

LOL We all know who this law is going to effect the most. Can you guess???

The Jamaican truck.....lol.....just think about it. You think people follow it for the music...lol Barely.
Old 08-09-2007, 09:55 AM   #37 (permalink)
Champion!

unbelievable....

this is the begining of some real fukced up shyte in N.Y......
Old 08-09-2007, 09:58 AM   #38 (permalink)

I honestly don't see what allyuh getting all uptight about. Most of these rules are not even new and when they do put an artist on the truck ppl complain they'd rather hear the DJ anyway. NY Carnival has been heavily restricted since the 90's. Once upon a time they gave us lots of free rein but ppl wanted to fire shots in the air, others got caught under truck wheels, ppl get head buss etc. This isn't the caribbean, if you can't control yuh savages (whether the savages were caribbean or not), they will do it for you. I miss the old days too but when I put on my costume and I'm in the band I honestly don't notice all that stuff and the jump is short as hell anyway -have a time and before you know it yuh done crossed the "stage" and its time to leave the pkwy till next year.

NY Carnival may not be all that but there were years when I couldn't go anywhere and it was all I had and I'm sure that's been the case at one time or another for many ppl. All this demanding that this one or that one step down can only lead to the kind of friction inside the community that really will spell the death of NY Carnival. So ppl, just put on yuh costume, play yuh mas, cross the stage then take yuh ras home, bathe and have a drink w/ family and friends.
Old 08-09-2007, 10:01 AM   #39 (permalink)

It is TIME to BRING in AL SHARPTON to put some PRESSURE on CITY HALL and the NYPD, else they're going to TIGHTEN the GRIP more on this PARADE.

All AL SHARPTON has to do is RALLY the COMMUNITY and get the MEDIA to put the SPOTLIGHT on this PARADE.

AL SHARPTON has to SPOTLIGHT the PUERTO RICAN PARADE, as it relates to who should be on the TRUCKS, because it is a BUNCH of BS that only the DJ should be on the TRUCK playing music.

The WIADCA PROBABLY CAVED in without a FIGHT of WORTH.

The WIADCA should have been RALLYING the COMMUNITY, because this TIGHTENING of the ROPE on our PARADE should be in the NEWS.

The WIADCA has no BALLS....time to BREAKUP this DO NOTHING LEADERSHIP.

If you would like Al Sharpton speaking for you then daiz you but he is the last person I would like to see representing the caribbean community.
Old 08-09-2007, 10:08 AM   #40 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
I honestly don't see what allyuh getting all uptight about. Most of these rules are not even new and when they do put an artist on the truck ppl complain they'd rather hear the DJ anyway. NY Carnival has been heavily restricted since the 90's. Once upon a time they gave us lots of free rein but ppl wanted to fire shots in the air, others got caught under truck wheels, ppl get head buss etc. This isn't the caribbean, if you can't control yuh savages (whether the savages were caribbean or not), they will do it for you. I miss the old days too but when I put on my costume and I'm in the band I honestly don't notice all that stuff and the jump is short as hell anyway -have a time and before you know it yuh done crossed the "stage" and its time to leave the pkwy till next year.

NY Carnival may not be all that but there were years when I couldn't go anywhere and it was all I had and I'm sure that's been the case at one time or another for many ppl. All this demanding that this one or that one step down can only lead to the kind of friction inside the community that really will spell the death of NY Carnival. So ppl, just put on yuh costume, play yuh mas, cross the stage then take yuh ras home, bathe and have a drink w/ family and friends.

Yes, a SUPPORTER of the STATUS QUO.

This is why the CARNIVAL will DIE, because you want THINGS ot REMAIN the SAME.

You will see THINGS CRUMBLING around the WIADCA and your MINDSET is to do NOTHING about it.

Get wid of the LEZAMA CLAN is a START in the RIGHT direction.
Old 08-09-2007, 10:09 AM   #41 (permalink)
DJ
evil personified

wow
nazi germany of carnivals

So what they consider "indecent behaviour"?
how will any violations be enforced?
citation or arrest for whining ?
Old 08-09-2007, 10:10 AM   #42 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
If you would like Al Sharpton speaking for you then daiz you but he is the last person I would like to see representing the caribbean community.
I WANT SHARPTON to REPRESENT the CARIBBEAN COMMUNITY, because he has PROVEN he GETS things DONE and he has the POLITICAL CLOUT and CONNECTIONS in the BLACK COMMUNITY.
Old 08-09-2007, 10:24 AM   #43 (permalink)
I'm on the Rock

Originally Posted by ~SR~ View Post
Does the city make money from the parade? It seems not. This parade should really be boycott if the city makes even one dime.
No t shirt bands. So i guess no camo. wow...

Yes my dear they do, over $300 million of it.

Originally Posted by marabunta View Post
Bago........I think you will retract your statement about REVEREND AL after seeing this:
The National Action Network - Al Sharpton
I have no problem with sharpton but like Diva said, he would be the very last person who i look towards to represent me, much less the Caribbean Community.
Old 08-09-2007, 10:37 AM   #44 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Bago20 View Post
Yes my dear they do, over $300 million of it.

I have no problem with sharpton but like Diva said, he would be the very last person who i look towards to represent me, much less the Caribbean Community.

Would you settle for a reincarnation of Marcus Garvey to represent your interests to the White Ruling Class?
Old 08-09-2007, 10:53 AM   #45 (permalink)

Yes, a SUPPORTER of the STATUS QUO.

This is why the CARNIVAL will DIE, because you want THINGS ot REMAIN the SAME.

You will see THINGS CRUMBLING around the WIADCA and your MINDSET is to do NOTHING about it.

Get wid of the LEZAMA CLAN is a START in the RIGHT direction.
Get rid of the Lezama's and then what? Do you have potential candidates in mind to take the place of the present heads of WIADCA? Do you know for a fact that anyone else even wants the headache? For all that you may have all the complaints about WIADCA how can you be so sure that their work/connections are not why we have what we do, no matter how little you may think that is? For instance I see ppl complain about heavy police presence but no one comments on how polite, friendly and helpful those police are...not at all what one expects from NYPD. I always smile when I see them out there for kiddy mas, there is something heatwarming about hearing NYPD say "come on everybody, get in your section" then watching them helping some parent find their kids section. They're just as helpful and nice on Monday...did it ever occur to you that maybe when all the extra police and regulation were added, WIADCA couldnt protest cause with the things that had happened on the pkwy they didn't have a leg to stand on but they insisted that any forces out for the parade were taught to be polite and friendly and SERVE rather than being a menacing presence? This is just one example but if you're not on the inside then you have no way of knowing what WIADCA has accomplished or the reasons for anything yet you're here shooting them down.