Old 08-09-2007, 12:21 AM   #16 (permalink)
I'm on the Rock

Originally Posted by socapineman View Post
Why are you shock ?

WIADCA have no idea how to run a 501 c3, muchless a Parade.

It will just be a matter of time with the foolish talk of boycott before the Jews get their way( no parade on Eastern PKWY ), as if they will lose sleep over this.

All this inner fighting and the BS the Hawks are on is all BS......they Hawks should address the inner war within their camp and where all the boat ride profits went, etc... those are the issues...
Jed, do you know what you are saying? What does any kind of inner war with Hawks or who ever have to do with what WIDCA agreed to with the City and the NYPD? Why is it that other parades in the city (Manhattan) can have artist and other people on floats but not US? what is so different about that? and why? 2nd, what ever money that was profitted from any kind of Boat ride, is it going to change the rules and regulations? No its not because if they should have money to get up to code with all of these regulations, how are they making a profit if the vendors themselves and other venues have to meet certain requirements? Also, with these vendors i have noticed that food vendors who are not even Caribbean were doing business on this day. Now tell me who the hell is going to fly all the way from England to eat a regular HOT DOG? Did they come to eat Caribbean food or an Italian sausage?

I dont see how much fun these masquareders are going to have this year since there is going to be no one on the floats to entertain them along with the DJ, worst yet, what are they going to do if the DJ sucks? WASTE A FRIGGIN MONEY.

The WIDCA is a WEAK organization with WEAK leaders behind it. They are more of the HOUSE NEGRO than a FIELD NEGRO. Yes Master, ok Master. Chueps

All i have to say to sum it up, Someone is profitting from this thing and no one else is see no kind of bread from it, not even crums. And i think the WIDCA has the whole BREAD. Besides, when registering with the WIDCA there must be some kind of fee to go along with the registration. Can you see the MAFIA Style mentality or your still

Additional rules and regulations yes, but the main ingredients of the event which are the most important ones are no more and that is why the NYC Carnival is DEAD.
Old 08-09-2007, 12:25 AM   #17 (permalink)
Reign of Fire...Judgement

Originally Posted by Rinababy View Post
THey need to move the whole thing outta NYC and start fresh like Agent Jack Bauer said...take it out to woodstock or something. Fack the city, Fack the jews, fack every single one a dem....steups
Uh oh...you in TRUBBLE now!

Old 08-09-2007, 12:27 AM   #18 (permalink)

Originally Posted by marabunta View Post
Oh God Boy................dey regulating allyuh like how "God's Chosen People" regulate dem Palestinians.
You not talking about dem blessed Jews are you?

Old 08-09-2007, 12:28 AM   #19 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Originally Posted by MarcNY View Post
Uh oh...you in TRUBBLE now!

I meant that in the nicest possible way.........
*rina counts down the seconds before her deportation notice arrives*
Old 08-09-2007, 12:34 AM   #20 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Rinababy View Post
I meant that in the nicest possible way.........
*rina counts down the seconds before her deportation notice arrives*
Bon voyagee!

Old 08-09-2007, 12:38 AM   #21 (permalink)

thats pure bull$%&T... thats when miami carnival comes in real handy!!!! things are just going to get worse !!!!
Old 08-09-2007, 12:42 AM   #22 (permalink)
Temporary Insanity

fack NYC carnival... Chicago carnival is where it's at :
Old 08-09-2007, 12:44 AM   #23 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Lady J View Post
o word???? i never knew chicago had a carnival..... when is it??
Old 08-09-2007, 12:45 AM   #24 (permalink)

It is TIME to BRING in AL SHARPTON to put some PRESSURE on CITY HALL and the NYPD, else they're going to TIGHTEN the GRIP more on this PARADE.

All AL SHARPTON has to do is RALLY the COMMUNITY and get the MEDIA to put the SPOTLIGHT on this PARADE.

AL SHARPTON has to SPOTLIGHT the PUERTO RICAN PARADE, as it relates to who should be on the TRUCKS, because it is a BUNCH of BS that only the DJ should be on the TRUCK playing music.

The WIADCA PROBABLY CAVED in without a FIGHT of WORTH.

The WIADCA should have been RALLYING the COMMUNITY, because this TIGHTENING of the ROPE on our PARADE should be in the NEWS.

The WIADCA has no BALLS....time to BREAKUP this DO NOTHING LEADERSHIP.
Old 08-09-2007, 12:46 AM   #25 (permalink)
Temporary Insanity

Originally Posted by sospwaa View Post
o word???? i never knew chicago had a carnival..... when is it??
august 18th...
Old 08-09-2007, 12:49 AM   #26 (permalink)

It is TIME to BRING in AL SHARPTON to put some PRESSURE on CITY HALL and the NYPD, else they're going to TIGHTEN the GRIP more on this PARADE.

All AL SHARPTON has to do is RALLY the COMMUNITY and get the MEDIA to put the SPOTLIGHT on this PARADE.

AL SHARPTON has to SPOTLIGHT the PUERTO RICAN PARADE, as it relates to who should be on the TRUCKS, because it is a BUNCH of BS that only the DJ should be on the TRUCK playing music.

The WIADCA should have been RALLYING the COMMUNITY, because this

TIGHTENING of the ROPE on our PARADE should be in the NEWS.

that sounds like a good move
Old 08-09-2007, 01:06 AM   #27 (permalink)
I'm on the Rock

The WIADCA should have been RALLYING the COMMUNITY, because this TIGHTENING of the ROPE on our PARADE should be in the NEWS.

Ha! you know my stance on Sharpton already, by the way he has been really quiet from the IMUS incident up to now. But either way, what i still cant understand is how other parades can have people on their floats and we cant even have 1. THAT PART I REALLY WANT TO KNOW THE REASON WHY?

1.I think they should create a special route for MAS CAMPS to continue playing their music to their base area.

2. Artist should be allowed to perform on a float with a safety bar on the top, incase they lose their footing or atleast a retractable net extending from the top outwards.

3. All these inspections from a HIGHWAY INSPECTOR is a bit too drastic for reason these trucks are not even going faster than 5 MPH. But regular inspection of the truck i do agree with.

4. Something has to be done about the pedestrian walk ways. If there is a gap in space of floats, people should be allowed to move freely to the next side till a FLOAT is in that sector.

5. Food vendors and other vendors should be lined up only on one side of the walkway instead of having vendors on both sides of a walk way which creates congestion with people. The path is narrowed by this move and is not effective.

6. Anyone should be able to advertise their business, since this is a FREE PUBLIC EVENT. and charging people to advertise is worthless since promoters can advertise their own venture independetly, through flyers, posters, vendors, T-SHIRTS, word of mouth, ETC. Except for advertisement on a float, that should come with a charge.

7. I can go on but i am off to bed. work tomorrow.

But these are some of the ideas i think WIADCA should have at least mentioned or tried to impliment.

Those people are really worthless at that orginazation and i don't see how people are still supporting them. Your supporting someone who is killing you, that make sense? Chuepss
Anyhow i'm out.
Old 08-09-2007, 01:20 AM   #28 (permalink)
I'm hungry

this is complete bullshit!.....i doubt they will follow them stupid rules anyway...
Old 08-09-2007, 01:25 AM   #29 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

Location: Dominican Republic and puerto rico.. dem gyal sweet
Originally Posted by Lady J View Post
20 people and one truck
Old 08-09-2007, 05:12 AM   #30 (permalink)

Does the city make money from the parade? It seems not. This parade should really be boycott if the city makes even one dime.
No t shirt bands. So i guess no camo. wow...