Old 08-10-2007, 03:32 PM   #136 (permalink)
schupidy bill n sensible

Credits: 181
Originally Posted by Bago20 View Post
Impervise is your best friend. A little water bottle wouldn't hurt.
Absolutely. I have the most potent bottle of poland springs ever made! And we do it every yr
Old 08-10-2007, 03:35 PM   #137 (permalink)

Credits: 61,182
Originally Posted by Hawks View Post
There are plans to extend the carnival from Eastern Parkway down the Flatbush extention right into the stadium...why do you need a park like other carnivals when you can charge a fee for the show! 12,000 seats x ?? = a controled enviornment where the piliging can be taken to a new level. This will be part of the huge tourist attraction bringing in further $$ to the city of New York and the Borough of Brooklyn. And while WIADCA and other bands are at the wheel, this has already been put in motion! We are taking a stance now! More to come!
Ok its Friday so maybe I'm a bit slow. The route will get longer, the "stage" will be the stadium and ppl will be able to buy tix to sit in stadium seats and enjoy the parade of the bands instead of being jostled in an unruly and sometimes dangerous crowd, which would probably encourage ppl like my mom and her friends to return to labor day since they can sit in comfort and safety and enjoy...and who knows, we may even get some kinda real stage to cross. This is bad why?
Old 08-10-2007, 03:36 PM   #138 (permalink)
I'm on the Rock

Credits: 20,744
Originally Posted by socatrain View Post
Absolutely. I have the most potent bottle of poland springs ever made! And we do it every yr
LOL, thats what i am talking about.

I'm good.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gf1zzbC90uI

http://www.islandmix.com/gallery/showgallery.php?cat=3345

http://www.islandmix.com/gallery/showgallery.php?cat=500&page=2&ppuser=25586.
Old 08-10-2007, 03:36 PM   #139 (permalink)

Credits: 184,174
There are plans to extend the carnival from Eastern Parkway down the Flatbush extention right into the stadium...why do you need a park like other carnivals when you can charge a fee for the show! 12,000 seats x ?? = a controled enviornment where the piliging can be taken to a new level. This will be part of the huge tourist attraction bringing in further $$ to the city of New York and the Borough of Brooklyn. And while WIADCA and other bands are at the wheel, this has already been put in motion! We are taking a stance now! More to come!
Well, now we KNOW what this is ALL ABOUT. Thanks for SHOWING your HAND!
Old 08-10-2007, 03:40 PM   #140 (permalink)
schupidy bill n sensible

A glimse of the further explotation on the horizon post stadium build. Ratner and other's have big plans for the carnival. A lot of jocking going on to gain control. In the end, they cannot get it done with out the producers (Bands, Pan Man etc) the entities that make the carnival what it is.

So all the folks that think that the Jews want to crush this, take off your and think, anything that makes as much money as this carnival will not be stopped, it will be transitioned. Our fight is not with the weak WIADCA, it is with higher powers! Only way to get a peice of the pie, is to unite. You will see others following very soon. Remember I told you so. Look out for statements from other well known organizations and people. It is going to take leadership and a whole lot of balls. Simple
AKA the pkwy gon flop this yr bcuz only the hot 97 truck gonna be left?! Ahhhhhhhh, this is gettin worse n worse with every passin second.
Old 08-10-2007, 03:43 PM   #141 (permalink)

Credits: 5,429
damn, thats a small arena. i see the problem. it would be better if parade continued down flatbush, through the tunnel and ended up in the Meadowlands Arena...then, more people could go and the tickets would probably be less.
Old 08-10-2007, 03:44 PM   #142 (permalink)
schupidy bill n sensible

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
Ok its Friday so maybe I'm a bit slow. The route will get longer, the "stage" will be the stadium and ppl will be able to buy tix to sit in stadium seats and enjoy the parade of the bands instead of being jostled in an unruly and sometimes dangerous crowd, which would probably encourage ppl like my mom and her friends to return to labor day since they can sit in comfort and safety and enjoy...and who knows, we may even get some kinda real stage to cross. This is bad why?
Bad why? How about the fact that no stadium can accomodate the millions of ppl that come to the pkwy every yr. While ur "mom and her friends' will have a comfy seat, what about the other ppl who will be left out?
Old 08-10-2007, 03:46 PM   #143 (permalink)

AKA the pkwy gon flop this yr bcuz only the hot 97 truck gonna be left?! Ahhhhhhhh, this is gettin worse n worse with every passin second.
naw, according to the rules hot 97 wont be able to participate....LOL

every year people claim di pkway go bust and every year over 2 million people show up and have a time.
Old 08-10-2007, 03:47 PM   #144 (permalink)
Debble

Credits: 3,728
Is the hot 97 truck going to have masqueraders? If not, how will they get on the parkway? I say this based on WIADCA's regulations.
Old 08-10-2007, 04:09 PM   #145 (permalink)

Credits: 51,348
Bad why? How about the fact that no stadium can accomodate the millions of ppl that come to the pkwy every yr. While ur "mom and her friends' will have a comfy seat, what about the other ppl who will be left out?
are the bands going to be bussed in secret to the stadium or something? Longer parade route + Stadium seating = more room for spectators to check out the parade.

But what do I know, you guys carry on.

Old 08-10-2007, 04:09 PM   #146 (permalink)

Credits: 7,904
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
Miss...I playing in yuh band this year. Yuh done see what a great publicist I does be fuh Sesame so yuh better make sure I have an outstanding time on the road w/ allyuh
Yuh lie. But I coming down to Borokeete mas camp tonight to pick up my costumes because I going Connecticut carnival tomorrow to wink at all the rich sponsors. So I'm changing gears again. One big name sponsor came in to help save Borokeetes already however.
Successful people work on themselves! While the "over-night wonders" become arrogant and quickly disappear, really successful people work on their personality, their leadership skills, management skills, and every other detail of life. When a relationship or business deal goes sour, they assume they can learn from it a...nd they expect to do better next time. Successful people don’t tolerate flaws; they fix them!
Old 08-10-2007, 04:14 PM   #147 (permalink)
I'm on the Rock

1 Question right, so since there is going to be a longer route, stadium and all with seating. Who is making the money from all this? and how is that money going towards helping improve the community?

I'm good.

Old 08-10-2007, 04:17 PM   #148 (permalink)

1 Question right, so since there is going to be a longer route, stadium and all with seating. Who is making the money from all this? and how is that money going towards helping improve the community?
it doenst matter who gets the money....the community wont see a dime of it either way
Old 08-10-2007, 04:24 PM   #149 (permalink)
I'm on the Rock

Originally Posted by Ras_Apache View Post
it doenst matter who gets the money....the community wont see a dime of it either way
Well shit if that is really the case then why are these bands participating in this thing still? You know the damn roads on flatbush needs to fix, roads on Bedford ave Ffranklin ave Rogers ave and Nostrand ave much less Utica and Church ave, so with all the profit that is earned from this event which i know can clearly fix these minor problems on these streets and also add more community youth centers and also used to save the ROLLER SKATING RING which is no longer possible. WHY ARE THESE BANDS AND U PPL PARTICIPATING IN THIS THING WHEN WE NOT GETTING SHIT BACK IN RETURN?

AMAZING HOW THE HOUSE NEGRO THINKS. JUST AS LONG THEY ENJOY THEMSELVES THAT IS ALL THAT MATTERS RIGHT? SHIT I AM SURE THAT SOME OF THESE PEOPLE WHO ARE IN AGREEMENT TO THESE REGULATIONS and what else going on are not even from the community. I could be wrong but overall, it makes no sense.

I'm good.

Last edited by Bago20; 08-10-2007 at 04:27 PM..
Old 08-10-2007, 04:27 PM   #150 (permalink)

Credits: 51,348
So answer this. Are the Irish, Puerto Rican and Italian communities better off because of thier respective parades? Just the parades, nothing else.