Old 08-08-2007, 10:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
I'm on the Rock

Credits: 5,322
Thumbs down It's Official- NYC Carnival is dead.

I feel your pain Hawks, I feel your pain.

I like the part about the "Bands" regulations. Way to go WIADCA you guys are the best

I'm good.

http://www.islandmix.com/gallery/showgallery.php?cat=3345

http://www.islandmix.com/gallery/showgallery.php?cat=500&page=2&ppuser=25586

Last edited by Bago20; 08-08-2007 at 11:02 PM..
Old 08-08-2007, 11:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
Alliance mih seh!!!!

Credits: 3,377
but dem ppl is a big joke.....
Old 08-08-2007, 11:08 PM   #3 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 22,926
They not even letting anyone but the dj's on the truck itself???
that seems harsh...and i know they dont play with that 6pm stuff AT ALL...
Old 08-08-2007, 11:10 PM   #4 (permalink)
Reign of Fire...Judgement

Credits: 1,201
No one on the floats?

WoW!!!
Old 08-08-2007, 11:13 PM   #5 (permalink)
Alliance mih seh!!!!

Credits: 3,377
its time for me to start lookin into london carnival again...
Old 08-08-2007, 11:15 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 152,679
choops
Old 08-08-2007, 11:18 PM   #7 (permalink)
I'm on the Rock

I think Hawks made a right decision to pull out and boycott this thing after seeing the regulations today. I mean that is just too much, and the sad apart about it, they not making any money from it. For some reason, i just think, since the cost of living in Manhattan is increasing, forcing some many of the manhattanites to move to Brooklyn, i think they (City - Certain ethnic groups in the community)) are trying to get rid of the Carnival to cater to our new arrivals of foreigners to our communities.

I'm good.

Old 08-08-2007, 11:26 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 21,226
Oh God Boy................dey regulating allyuh like how "God's Chosen People" regulate dem Palestinians.
Old 08-08-2007, 11:30 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 129,625
I DONE TELL ARYO that the WIADCA needs to be RESTRUCTURED, STARTING at the TOP.

We NEED a LEADER who is SKILLED ECONOMICALLY and POLITICALLY to MOVE this CARNIVAL/PARADE forward.

We NEED a LOBBYIST that knows how to CHAMPION our CAUSE at the CITY COUNCIL level and also at CITY HALL (MAYORS OFFICE).

The PARADE is being ERODED because of POOR MANAGMENT and VISION on the PART of the LEADERSHIP of the WIADCA.

Again, the WIADCA can no LONGER be a FAMILY BUSINESS if it wants to SURVIVE or be EFFECTIVE.

You BEST BELIEVE that the JEWS and OTHERS have their people LOBBYING the MAYOR, NYPD and the CITY COUNCIL on their BEHALF of their CAUSES/CONCERNS.

I am SHOCK that the WIADCA (with so many PEOPLE of CARIBBEAN DESCENT in the COMMUNITY, thus a POWERFUL VOICE, POLITICALLY) has allowed OUTSIDE SOURCES making the MAYOR'S OFFICE/POLICE DEPARTMENT CLAMP DOWN on LABOUR DAY on the PARKWAY to this EXTENT.

Again, it is TIME for NEW LEADERSHIP and VISION at the TOP of the WIADCA.

It cannot be BUSINESS as USUAL, else this PARADE will COLLAPSE. It is time to RID the WIADCA of the LEZAMA CLAN.
Old 08-08-2007, 11:37 PM   #10 (permalink)
I'm on the Rock

Vincypowa, i think this year is cut throat for the Labor day Parade here in NY. The MAIN ingredient of the whole entire thing and most important is no longer, and that is having NO ARTIST perform on the floats, matter of fact, NO ONE on the floats except the DJ. What kind of ssshhh is that? That one right there just burned the bridges for NYC carnival.

I'm good.

Old 08-08-2007, 11:41 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 4,720
Returning Bands: Cannot play loud music when returning to mas camp...

Wow...
Old 08-08-2007, 11:45 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 80,775
I guess I gotta make the best out of Boston and Cambridge this year.
Old 08-08-2007, 11:48 PM   #13 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Credits: 6,786
I DONE TELL ARYO that the WIADCA needs to be RESTRUCTURED, STARTING at the TOP.

We NEED a LEADER who is SKILLED ECONOMICALLY and POLITICALLY to MOVE this CARNIVAL/PARADE forward.

We NEED a LOBBYIST that knows how to CHAMPION our CAUSE at the CITY COUNCIL level and also at CITY HALL (MAYORS OFFICE).

The PARADE is being ERODED because of POOR MANAGMENT and VISION on the PART of the LEADERSHIP of the WIADCA.

Again, the WIADCA can no LONGER be a FAMILY BUSINESS if it wants to SURVIVE or be EFFECTIVE.

You BEST BELIEVE that the JEWS and OTHERS have their people LOBBYING the MAYOR, NYPD and the CITY COUNCIL on their BEHALF of their CAUSES/CONCERNS.

I am SHOCK that the WIADCA (with so many PEOPLE of CARIBBEAN DESCENT in the COMMUNITY, thus a POWERFUL VOICE, POLITICALLY) has allowed OUTSIDE SOURCES making the MAYOR'S OFFICE/POLICE DEPARTMENT CLAMP DOWN on LABOUR DAY on the PARKWAY to this EXTENT.

Again, it is TIME for NEW LEADERSHIP and VISION at the TOP of the WIADCA.

It cannot be BUSINESS as USUAL, else this PARADE will COLLAPSE. It is time to RID the WIADCA of the LEZAMA CLAN.

Why are you shock ?

WIADCA have no idea how to run a 501 c3, muchless a Parade.

It will just be a matter of time with the foolish talk of boycott before the Jews get their way( no parade on Eastern PKWY ), as if they will lose sleep over this.

All this inner fighting and the BS the Hawks are on is all BS......they Hawks should address the inner war within their camp and where all the boat ride profits went, etc... those are the issues...
Old 08-08-2007, 11:53 PM   #14 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Credits: 6,786
Originally Posted by Kia_Free View Post
Returning Bands: Cannot play loud music when returning to mas camp...

Wow...
My dear...there is nothing new with that rule....in place for 10 years are better.

All they are doing is adding more rules and limitations yearly.
Old 08-09-2007, 12:03 AM   #15 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 22,926
THey need to move the whole thing outta NYC and start fresh like Agent Jack Bauer said...take it out to woodstock or something. Fack the city, Fack the jews, fack every single one a dem....steups