Credits: 15,823
Rhianna and Luciano attends Thompson Funeral
Rihanna attends state funeralprint share 0 comments Rihanna making her way to Kensington Oval. (Sharon Harding)
By by Barry Alleyne at Kensington Oval | Wed, November 03, 2010 - 10:40 AM Music mega star Rihanna has just arrived at Kensignton Oval for the State Funeral of the late Prime Minister David Thompson. There was some doubt as to whether she would be attending the funeral. Rihanna did send a short tribute shortly after Thompson died on October 23 from pancreatic cancer. She arrived at the Oval around 9:16 a.m. ahead of the 9:30 a.m. scheduled start for the funeral. She was dressed in a large black hat, beige shirt, and black jacket with slacks. Rihanna was accompanied by a four-person security entourage and was met by loud applause to Barbadians lining the route. The late Prime Minister's casket, draped in the Broken Trident, was soaked from the then increasing rain, as the entourage paused outside the Kensington Oval. By then, scores of umbrellas had appeared, and persons had gathered in small groups, still remembering Thompson, and sharing memories of him Luciano attends funeralprint share 0 comments Luciano attends the state funeral at the Kensington Oval. (Sanka Price) By Sanka Price at Kensington Oval | Wed, November 03, 2010 - 10:49 AM Late Prime Minister David Thompson was such a big fan of reggae artiste Luciano, that he attended most of the shows the Jamaican held here. In fact, Thompson thought so much of the artiste work that he had him perform at a Democratic Labour Party rally during the 2008 general elections. And today the entertainer paid tribute to his leading Bajan fan by attending Thompson's state funeral. Seated in the Haynes and Greenidge stand along with promoter Freddy Hill, Luciano said he had to come as 'King David' was his friend and fan who showed great appreciation for his music. "When you have a (Government)minister who has a keen interest in music he is a peoples' person," said Luciano. The artiste said what he liked most about Thompson was that he was very "down-to-earth and natural person. When I meet people of high (calibre) like that and they are so straight forward . . . They are special - and he was special." (SP) |
So why this thread aint reach over 100 posts yet ?....people who was angry about Rihanna not going dont wanna post lol
Last edited by Gladiator; 11-03-2010 at 07:18 PM.. |
Credits: 15,823
controversy done now, she was a good girl and went home.
Waiting on my spaceship..
Credits: 166,389
so wat was all the talk bout she NOT going home about???
now im confused ![]() __________________ From you have life you have everyting Dem couldn't stop my breath Can't take my life Jah loves me so Can't take my soul I'm going back for everything and more I'm unstoppable |
SAINTSational
Credits: 682,645
| Sponsored Links | |||||||||
|||||||||
Credits: 1,018,372
it was in the other thread
__________________ I Doh Give Ah Damn If Yuh Doh Like Me.........Ah Like Mehself.......Ah Like Mehself........Real Bad
Credits: 19,565
I still stand by my opinion I find it more respectful and classy that she went. I would not be outraged had she not gone but I just looks more sincere for her to go.
I can only be me....
Credits: 93,585
nice...
__________________ Not a single ounce of fock shall be given today... |
Bush Baby
Credits: 155,025
well she did have a choice and she mad the right one
__________________ Marcus Garvey said you would not know yourself till your back is against the wall. It gone through the wall now. |
Producer
Credits: 37,039
just got comfirmation that rhianna does be peeping on imix and she read that thread the other day.... hey dont kill the messenger
__________________ UNDER CONSTRUCTION.... |
Credits: 85,237