Old 11-07-2009, 12:01 AM   #46 (permalink)

Credits: 1,975
Originally Posted by Dutty View Post
ill read the transcript

apparently abc is reporting there is enough space

to put the interview in writing word for word on rhis forehead

Old 11-07-2009, 04:39 AM   #47 (permalink)
Will work for rum

Credits: 57,131
d girl sounded so terrible
Old 11-07-2009, 07:44 AM   #48 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Credits: 127,348
Originally Posted by Spranga View Post
d girl sounded so terrible
how so?
I thought she was rather composed and handled herself well
Old 11-07-2009, 08:54 AM   #49 (permalink)

Credits: 20,466
before i talk about the interview i'll like to say that i dont condone man hitting woman, any man who hits a woman is a coward and a b1tch.....even if a man is provoked or is hit first he have the right to protect himself(push off) or leave the area to avoid any conflict

that being said i felt the interview was unnecessary... she get licks in febuary and talking about it in November 10 months later......which coincides with an album coming out in a few weeks, seem like its more publicity than anything....real talk he was beggining to put it behind him now it comes out again

the dude apologised, and has to deal with himself being a beater for the rest of his life, she kept saying he has to take responsibility for his actions, what else can the ninja do?
Old 11-07-2009, 09:20 AM   #50 (permalink)
100% Overproof

Credits: 26,145
Originally Posted by vincyempress View Post
she phoning assistant...wam to 911??
lol Cb is Mike Tyson now? biting ears an' ting
Funny isn't it? That even in the midst of a personal crisis she is calling someone who will be thinking about the effects to her career. It's just a pity that women who are suffering from spousal abuse only have their lives to worry about...not whether or not the story will be carried on TMZ.

Originally Posted by Drake View Post
before i talk about the interview i'll like to say that i dont condone man hitting woman, any man who hits a woman is a coward and a b1tch.....even if a man is provoked or is hit first he have the right to protect himself(push off) or leave the area to avoid any conflict

that being said i felt the interview was unnecessary... she get licks in febuary and talking about it in November 10 months later......which coincides with an album coming out in a few weeks, seem like its more publicity than anything....real talk he was beggining to put it behind him now it comes out again
Isn't it sad that you have to declare your position on a crime before you state an objective opinion on the thread topic because some people are just so dotish that they can't understand the difference? How does this interview advance the plight of abused women around the world? This interview is for her image and her healing only..Nothing is wrong with that..But it's hypocritical that it's being pitched under the guise of empowering abused women across the globe.
Old 11-07-2009, 09:47 AM   #51 (permalink)
Better than Ever!

Credits: 8,851
Originally Posted by Appleton View Post
Funny isn't it? That even in the midst of a personal crisis she is calling someone who will be thinking about the effects to her career. It's just a pity that women who are suffering from spousal abuse only have their lives to worry about...not whether or not the story will be carried on TMZ.

Isn't it sad that you have to declare your position on a crime before you state an objective opinion on the thread topic because some people are just so dotish that they can't understand the difference? How does this interview advance the plight of abused women around the world? This interview is for her image and her healing only..Nothing is wrong with that..But it's hypocritical that it's being pitched under the guise of empowering abused women across the globe.

I didn't watch de crap....I cannot support a Ploy.
Old 11-07-2009, 10:05 AM   #52 (permalink)
Will work for rum

Credits: 57,131
Originally Posted by Nica View Post
how so?
I thought she was rather composed and handled herself well
more so what she said than how. i felt this interview made her look weaker and more pathetic than we though she could be.
Old 11-07-2009, 10:40 AM   #53 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 24,952

the dude apologised, and has to deal with himself being a beater for the rest of his life, she kept saying he has to take responsibility for his actions, what else can the ninja do?
funny how no one had a problem with CB telling his side to the media for months. Why can he talk but she has to remain silent? Maybe she's telling her side now b/c she's ready to tell her side now. Maybe she had some issues to deal with first before she felt comfortable speaking publicly? Finally, she's releasing an album and is going to have to do press to promote it. People are crazy if they think reporters aren't going to ask about the incident. Maybe she just wants to get it over with so she doesn't have to keep talking about it.
Originally Posted by Appleton View Post
Maybe her personal assistant is her friend and she wanted the support of her friend? Maybe she didn't want to go to the police at first, is the so inconceivable? Maybe it was her assistant that convinced her to file charges and not let it go. I swear like some of you forget the girl is 20 years old.
Geez, just b/c you THINK you would have done something differently what does that really mean? No one knows what they would do in such a situation.

Whether y'all like it or not the FACT is that she is a role model for many young girls. She may as well take the opportunity to speak on the issue and encourage young women to leave the situation.Which is what she advised in the interview. What else is she supposed to do? She has the forum to do so, who is she hurting by doing this? You may not feel she's genuine but so what? Her words and her story may actually help some 16 or 17 year old girl going through the same thing, and there are many out there. If it happens to help her sell records to...oh well so be it.
Old 11-07-2009, 10:50 AM   #54 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Credits: 62,511
Rhianna interview

So i saw the interview last night. Am i the only person that thinks she has the brain of a 12 year old. Her answers didn't sound like someone with a lot of intelligence at all.

Take away a man's son, you have truly given him nothing to loose
Old 11-07-2009, 10:56 AM   #55 (permalink)

Credits: 160,074

I hear what you saying but after his Larry King interview and how he acted immediately after... I don't think Chris really understand/understood the gravity of the situation and he was making so many excuses ... instead of saying i got mad I lost control and hit her (obvious) he says oh I witnessed abuse so my stepfather made me do it or.... ummmm I don't even remember the attack I blacked out... when King pressed him on that he recanted.

I agree he is young and with the right help it is a situation that can potentially never happen again and he can get his mind right etc etc BUT I just feel like he didn't "get it".

You say she doing opportunist stuff re the timing of the interview what about all the lil video montages of them he releases on twitter etc just before his singles came out and the soundtrack was his singles. That not opportunist too or he just missing her?

Everyone was waiting for her to speak out anyway so now later w/e I think she probably should have even waited longer cos she still sounds very conflicted and confused about different aspects. She obviously lied about the previous assault and tried to moonwalk when Diane pressed her about it (trying to protect him still) , she wants him to have a good career,yet she resents him, then she's annoyed she still has emotions towards him blah blah, blah.

Her head not totally back in sync either.

Last edited by Taj; 11-07-2009 at 11:06 AM..
Old 11-07-2009, 10:57 AM   #56 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

She is an entertainer. That is her job. If she is going to promote an album she HAS to do the media run. You really think the incident would not come up. People are going to ask so she might as well get it out of the way. It comes with the territory. Chris had his chance to speak and has done so an number of times. He also has another interview on MTV coming up and he also has an album to drop.

I'm sure he would like to put it behind him and I'm sure she does too. Matter of fact she alluded to that in the interview. As a public figure, she will never begin to live this down unless she speaks about it in a public forum.

Originally Posted by Spranga View Post
more so what she said than how. i felt this interview made her look weaker and more pathetic than we though she could be.
Who is "we"? I never thought she was weak or pathetic. Why is she weak and pathetic? Because her boyfriend pulverized her face?
Old 11-07-2009, 10:59 AM   #57 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

I guess you're the only one
Old 11-07-2009, 10:59 AM   #58 (permalink)

Credits: 160,074
hmmmm

give an example.

Old 11-07-2009, 11:09 AM   #59 (permalink)
Will work for Sushi

Credits: 3,607
Originally Posted by cassette_craig View Post
So i saw the interview last night. Am i the only person that thinks she has the brain of a 12 year old. Her answers didn't sound like someone with a lot of intelligence at all.
She's what? 20? Got thrown into the spotlight @ the age of 15? Was more or less raised by 'the industry'? Cut the chick some slack...she handled herself
Old 11-07-2009, 11:15 AM   #60 (permalink)
Will work for Sushi

Credits: 3,607
I hear what you saying but after his Larry King interview and how he acted immediately after... I don't think Chris really understand/understood the gravity of the situation and he was making so many excuses ... instead of saying i got mad I lost control and hit her (obvious) he says oh I witnessed abuse so my stepfather made me do it or.... ummmm I don't even remember the attack I blacked out... when King pressed him on that he recanted.

I agree he is young and with the right help it is a situation that can potentially never happen again and he can get his mind right etc etc BUT I just feel like he didn't "get it".

You say she doing opportunist stuff re the timing of the interview what about all the lil video montages of them he releases on twitter etc just before his singles came out and the soundtrack was his singles. That not opportunist too or he just missing her?

Everyone was waiting for her to speak out anyway so now later w/e I think she probably should have even waited longer cos she still sounds very conflicted and confused about different aspects. She obviously lied about the previous assault and tried to moonwalk when Diane pressed her about it (trying to protect him still) , she wants him to have a good career,yet she resents him, then she's annoyed she still has emotions towards him blah blah, blah.

Her head not totally back in sync either.
Yeah these were my impressions too. To live this behind closed doors is one thing. To have it in the public especially as a public figure is another. She WOULD have been asked...no doubt about that. This is her first album since the assault...so that's only normal