Like Tree40Likes

Old 09-19-2012, 04:56 PM   #136 (permalink)

Credits: 28,604
only if most women held men to similar standards, however most were made to believe that "boys will be boys"....

Originally Posted by agroDOLCE View Post
LOL

AKKS, does a man's "husband material value" ever decrease?
dollbabi, agroDOLCE and mz_JazE like this.

Chen ki japé pa mòde!

Old 09-19-2012, 05:02 PM   #137 (permalink)
Not your average thinker

Credits: 7,214
Originally Posted by NikkiGiovanni View Post
shhhhhhhhh don't say that....your wifey material status is decreasing.....lol

you must want your pum pum stock to plummet
I'm sure that I can still be wifey material. After all, men only see my wild side come out in the bedroom. I'll wait to tell him then.

Originally Posted by A.K.K.S. View Post
LOL not me though...I highly doubt
Have your cake then but i'll still have mine.

Originally Posted by Georgeflash View Post
I don't belive yuh.
Prove it.
biggusdikus@hotmail.com
Old 09-19-2012, 05:09 PM   #138 (permalink)
Warrior Queen

Credits: 16,393
Originally Posted by Mrs. Vega View Post
It's not jaded to call him what he is or has not been to you. You are still giving him the benefit of the doubt after all these years. That's the same benefit of the doubt you gave him when he was making excuses for not wanting to marry you year after year. It's not so say that you dont have problems. But if you werent wife material, he should have said so. He could swear he is good as much as he wants but if he cannot even admit to his wrongdoing to you 20 years later...it's dishonorable.
i agree....but ironically, my loyalty and faith in him...my patience, compassion and understanding...and the fact that he considered me his best friend is not what ruled me out as wifey material.....according to AKKS and probably, most other men...it was my sexual experience...go figure...gotta love men...right

maybe i should have gotten a meathead thug.....shit would have been much easier
dollbabi likes this.

i'd rather be hated for who i really am, than loved for who i'm not

honesty never loses

Old 09-19-2012, 05:13 PM   #139 (permalink)
SweetonStrum

Credits: 667,861
Originally Posted by Poca! View Post
only if most women held men to similar standards, however most were made to believe that "boys will be boys"....
exactly. my thought is that if a man's "husband material value" cannot decrease then he isn't really held to much standard to begin with.
Old 09-19-2012, 05:17 PM   #140 (permalink)

Credits: 1,062,811
yea i find they should bring up women without that stupid notion that boys will be boys.. thats true tho.. boys will be boys.. but you should be dealing with men..

Old 09-19-2012, 05:18 PM   #141 (permalink)
Warrior Queen

Originally Posted by agroDOLCE View Post
exactly. my thought is that if a man's "husband material value" cannot decrease then he isn't really held to much standard to begin with.
nor does he have to accept accountability or responsibility....and that is by MALE ADMISSION not female assumption/generalization

because men themselves are saying that their value cannot decrease

honesty never loses

Old 09-19-2012, 05:23 PM   #142 (permalink)

Credits: 28,604
this mentality won't change until people, more specifically, stop seeing women as something to "gain".

Chen ki japé pa mòde!

Old 09-19-2012, 05:30 PM   #143 (permalink)

or maybe people should stop the BLAME game period.
Old 09-19-2012, 05:32 PM   #144 (permalink)
SweetonStrum

right.

both women and men must do better; however, i don't see the current dynamic b/t the two changing anytime soon. unfortunate
Old 09-19-2012, 05:38 PM   #145 (permalink)
Warrior Queen

Originally Posted by T-MAKAA View Post
*guffaw*

honesty never loses

Old 09-19-2012, 05:40 PM   #146 (permalink)
Pebbles362436

You set standards simple. The minute a dude looks at you and come with have a baby by me bullshit. You should not take it as a compliment. If you act like a babymama/side hoe most dudes will treat like that. Duh. In this day and age knowing who you are dating is very important. So all the lies normally surface eventually. Big clue peep the type of "friends" and company they keep.
agroDOLCE likes this.
Old 09-19-2012, 05:45 PM   #147 (permalink)
SweetonStrum

Originally Posted by T-MAKAA View Post
you know that'll never happen. why? b/c ppl don't like to admit when they are wrong. if ppl displayed more integrity things would be a lot different. then again, it would be too easy.
Old 09-19-2012, 05:45 PM   #148 (permalink)
Warrior Queen

Originally Posted by Pebbles362436 View Post
You set standards simple. The minute a dude looks at you and come with have a baby by me bullshit. You should not take it as a compliment. If you act like a babymama/side hoe most dudes will treat like that. Duh. In this day and age knowing who you are dating is very important. So all the lies normally surface eventually.
can you please explain that? men too...i would also like to hear their perspective

i just want to make sure that showing a man loyalty, and trying to be compassionate and understanding of his flaws...and a willingness to exercise patience is not acting like a side hoe

honesty never loses

Old 09-19-2012, 06:00 PM   #149 (permalink)
Pebbles362436

Originally Posted by NikkiGiovanni View Post
can you please explain that? men too...i would also like to hear their perspective

i just want to make sure that showing a man loyalty, and trying to be compassionate and understanding of his flaws...and a willingness to exercise patience is not acting like a side hoe
It's simple you don't entertain the babymama conversation with the man you're dating. Some women sometimes give men that as an option. If they can get the milk from the cow for free why buy it? For example, with Lauryn after two kids he did not ask her to marry him. She went and had like what 4more kids for him? SMH
Old 09-19-2012, 06:07 PM   #150 (permalink)
Warrior Queen

Originally Posted by Pebbles362436 View Post
It's simple you don't entertain the babymama conversation with the man you're dating or think that if you have his child he is going to learn to love you then marry you. If they can get the milk from the cow for free why buy it? For example, with Lauryn after two kids he did not ask her to marry him. She went and had like what 4more kids for him? SMH

ok...so for the women who DO NOT have kids, but still waited to be married, are you saying (as i asked before) that women should remain virgins in order to secure wife material status because her p*ssy stock decreases every time she has sex?

honesty never loses