#33 (permalink) |
Credits: 3,383
personally, fack r kelly...
musically, he is atleast on the same level as bob marley.....the amount of hits that facker is responsible for is crazy. the reason he probably isnt really seen as big as the biggest is because alot of his work is done behind the scenes.....(and under age). sort of like quincy jones. |
#34 (permalink) | |
Better than Ever!
Credits: 8,891
Lets' be real, its very well possible he did dirt too....
U hush... ![]()
I understand your feelings, Michael Jordan is a GREAT, R.Kelly can say hes the MJ of R & B.....MJ has'nt done shet' for Black people(as far my knowledge)...so he should'nt compare himself to other Greats'
#35 (permalink) | |
Credits: 4,052
#36 (permalink) |
Credits: 1,242
So he became all this before or after he got trapped in the closet? |
#37 (permalink) |
Phuck arf nuh man!!
Credits: 1,661
#38 (permalink) |
T-dot I gine miss yuh!
Credits: 25,251
The only reason r. kelly have the balls to make such a bombastic statement like that is because the black community, especially blacks with influence have condoned his bullshit from the beginning. Giving this negro awards, putting money in his pocket EVEN THOUGH WE KNOW WHAT THIS FACKA DOES.....he right to be cocky. Hey from his perspective he can frig around wit lil girls and as long as he makes bangin' chunes we'll keep shuffling to the beat.
Steups |
#39 (permalink) |
Steel City Man
Credits: 519
The PIED PIPER of R&B indeed...
#40 (permalink) | ||
Credits: 41,521
"If u put a small price on ur value.. rest assure that the world wont raise ur price! Love U 2day!" ~ Rev. Run "If you keep believing in yourself and seek enthusiasm inside your soul, things will get simpler, more spontaneous." ~Paulo Coelho "Knowledge is like the wind, once you obtain it, you can go anywhere." ~Yellow Hare(Native-American Chief) Be the kind of woman that when your feet hit the floor each morning the devil says: "Oh Crap, She's up!"
||
#41 (permalink) |
CTA VP of Local Affairs
Credits: 37,836
The man is arrogant yes but I think many of you are taking his statement out of context. No matter what he has done in his personal life, as a proffesional singer/ songwriter he is in a class all by himself right now. I take his statements to mean that he is as great in R&B as the other legends named were great in their field. If you want to dispute that then let it be known who you believe is either at his level or beyond. I think that might be an overwhelming task considering Kelly's contribution to R&B over the last 16/17 years.
#42 (permalink) | |
Credits: 41,521
"If u put a small price on ur value.. rest assure that the world wont raise ur price! Love U 2day!" ~ Rev. Run "If you keep believing in yourself and seek enthusiasm inside your soul, things will get simpler, more spontaneous." ~Paulo Coelho "Knowledge is like the wind, once you obtain it, you can go anywhere." ~Yellow Hare(Native-American Chief) Be the kind of woman that when your feet hit the floor each morning the devil says: "Oh Crap, She's up!"
#43 (permalink) | |
Better than Ever!
Credits: 8,891
Exactly, thats the bottom line ...so much things going on and as long as it does'nt affect us personally its not our problem or business. Thats another sad part of being Black in the Americas..

So he became all this before or after he got trapped in the closet?