Old 05-17-2007, 12:59 PM   #16 (permalink)
dE dAmN tInG sElf!

Credits: 861
MUSIC WISE, no OTHER ARTIST TOUCHES R. KELLY, PERIOD.
Originally Posted by T-MAKAA View Post
Seriously..who is his competition?
when it comes to r&b/pop, i will admit he is damn good...but to compare yourself to mlk and bob? gtfo! they did things that mattered, all he can do is write/produce/sing a good song...
Old 05-17-2007, 01:02 PM   #17 (permalink)
Fyah Statah

Credits: 325
Originally Posted by cOcKbAcKnRoLL View Post
when it comes to r&b/pop, i will admit he is damn good...but to compare yourself to mlk and bob? gtfo! they did things that mattered, all he can do is write/produce/sing a good song...
exactly!!
Old 05-17-2007, 01:08 PM   #18 (permalink)
Brown Milk

Rapist Kelly comparin' himself to a Leader such as MLK or Bob Marley who was ahead of his time...

Dude really on some dope...
Old 05-17-2007, 01:12 PM   #19 (permalink)

Credits: 8,667
tell dem CBR. you have to give jack he jacket. but to compare to himself to those icons
Old 05-17-2007, 01:25 PM   #20 (permalink)
ah like chupidness

Credits: 15,443
he's good but he should've stuck to comparing himself to music pioneers...
Old 05-17-2007, 01:27 PM   #21 (permalink)
Champion!

Credits: 7,294
Musically he is 1 of the best, I can't put him in Bob's boat but, he do got R&B on lock.
Old 05-17-2007, 01:31 PM   #22 (permalink)
Pimpin' eh E-Z...

Credits: 34,077
Originally Posted by zouk View Post
music wise is fine. he should compare himself to other artists and not Ali and MLK. his following and influence isn't dat great. please
*Check Below for response*

Originally Posted by T-MAKAA View Post
Seriously..who is his competition?

Originally Posted by Sir Ninja View Post
Rapist Kelly comparin' himself to a Leader such as MLK or Bob Marley who was ahead of his time...

Dude really on some dope...

I can see u having issue with MLK, I don't....because Kelly, compare himself to Greats'...MLK was Great in Civil Rights. Now, with BoB was'nt no Saint....he did alot of Dirt, and its very well possible that he digg' out a few teenagers in yard and beyond.
Old 05-17-2007, 01:38 PM   #23 (permalink)
Brown Milk

Originally Posted by King_Castle_Rockz View Post

I can see u having issue with MLK, I don't....because Kelly, compare himself to Greats'...MLK was Great in Civil Rights. Now, with BoB was'nt no Saint....he did alot of Dirt, and its very well possible that he digg' out a few teenagers in yard and beyond.
How U know that...
Old 05-17-2007, 01:42 PM   #24 (permalink)
Champion!

Credits: 7,294
Originally Posted by Sir Ninja View Post
How U know that...

Old 05-17-2007, 01:56 PM   #25 (permalink)
dE dAmN tInG sElf!

Credits: 861
Originally Posted by King_Castle_Rockz View Post

he may not have been an angel, but he did fight for change and addressed the plight of the poorman...wha r kelly evah do aside from watering de gyul head? steups...
Old 05-17-2007, 02:19 PM   #26 (permalink)
PTM
Stolen from Africa

Credits: 402
*smh*

"My greatest competition is, well, me . . . I'm the Ali of today. I'm the Marvin Gaye of today. I'm the Bob Marley of today. I'm the Martin Luther King, or all the other greats that have come before us. And a lot of people are starting to realize that now."

-----Robert Kelly
I think I heard that if left untreated, Syphilis makes you lose your mind. Is Robert Kelly a dumb arse or what?
MLK? Bob Marley? Marvin Gaye?

Who next child molestor? Jesus?
Old 05-17-2007, 03:17 PM   #27 (permalink)

Credits: 51,719
*smh*

"My greatest competition is, well, me . . . I'm the Ali of today. I'm the Marvin Gaye of today. I'm the Bob Marley of today. I'm the Martin Luther King, or all the other greats that have come before us. And a lot of people are starting to realize that now."

-----Robert Kelly
What seventh grader got his mind twisted up?

Or maybe he's jealous because Akon got a hold on that 15 year old girl in Zen.

Old 05-17-2007, 03:20 PM   #28 (permalink)

Credits: 51,719
Originally Posted by p'tanimas View Post
I think I heard that if left untreated, Syphilis makes you lose your mind. Is Robert Kelly a dumb arse or what?
MLK? Bob Marley? Marvin Gaye?

Who next child molestor? Jesus?
You would not believe that is the first thing I thought but what 13-year-old Virgin has syphillis?

Old 05-17-2007, 03:24 PM   #29 (permalink)
Fyah Statah

Credits: 325
he should juss compare himself to Michael Jackson. dey have music and kids in common
Old 05-17-2007, 03:29 PM   #30 (permalink)
PTM
Stolen from Africa

Credits: 402
Originally Posted by shandy View Post
You would not believe that is the first thing I thought but what 13-year-old Virgin has syphillis?
That's true, but for R Kelly, I'm sure he's had his share of seasoned hos.