islandmix.com register | Connect with Facebook islandmix rss feed | Contact Us | Static Radio Live
Like Tree2Likes

Old 02-21-2012, 09:27 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 9,317,665
Thumbs down Prime Minister Obama

What are you going to do about high GAS prices; I know some of you who don’t own a car don’t care. But you should, trucks use gas – the same trucks bring yuh food to market. Who do you think they will pass the cost onto?
Old 02-21-2012, 09:32 AM   #2 (permalink)

Prime Minister Obama-ch.gaschart.gif  
Old 02-21-2012, 09:32 AM   #3 (permalink)
Unique woman

Credits: 126,571
*side question -- why do you like to say Prime Minister Obama?*

I would really like to know what they are doing about gas prices though.
I would like to ask the gas companies this since it is not Obama who is raising it.
Next thing yuh know they ask President Obama to release some of the reserves to drive down prices.

I doh drive but from what I see it is high and costly for a lot of people just trying to get by.

When You Get.. Give.... When you learn... teach (Maya Angelou)

Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.

Old 02-21-2012, 09:43 AM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by TriniTrini View Post
*side question -- why do you like to say Prime Minister Obama?*

I would really like to know what they are doing about gas prices though.
I would like to ask the gas companies this since it is not Obama who is raising it.
Next thing yuh know they ask President Obama to release some of the reserves to drive down prices.

I doh drive but from what I see it is high and costly for a lot of people just trying to get by.
PM – Obama, because he is running the country like he is the PM of a Caribbean country. In Trinidad the government gives “Ten Days “to their supports so they can be reelected. PM Obama has more people on welfare or collecting unemployment, than any US president. Sad to say this will get him another 4yrs in office. The president don’t control the price of GAS but his polices contribute to it. Look at the chart from when he took office to now

BTW : I spend $100- $130 ah week on GAS , When he took office i was spending $45-$55 ah week
Old 02-21-2012, 09:58 AM   #5 (permalink)
Unique woman

I understand yuh displeasure and pain in yuh pocket though.

$100 a week = $400 - $500 a month
$130 a week = $520 - $650 a month

Madness!!

Thanks for your explanation.
Btw... I would never call President Bush ... Prime Minister Bush
I would give President Bush that respect as the leader of the US.

But carry on. Just stating my opinion.

You are entitled to your opinion but I don't think he is to blame for the higher prices as I don't believe he makes the prices. This is a bad economy and business people like to play the ass and drive up prices saying they scared because of Syria's issue or what Iran doing. Steups....

People buying gas is a constant especially those who don't have mass transit
People buying gas guzzlers will decrease if they keep this up
People driving less due to higher gas prices means less money for these dotish companies
So I say to them carry on.

Lest we forget that oil company whose bad practices caused the oil spill not to long ago. So they should be the last one to drive any prices up.

It is one big stinking game.

Old 02-21-2012, 10:01 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 41,479
Same thing I want to know gas is way to high makes some people think twice about buying a car

Greenz till I die ( Pantonic panorama 2011 for me )

Old 02-21-2012, 11:20 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 86,181
why r the 1% complaining....spend ya money nuh
Old 02-21-2012, 12:51 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 41,479
As much as I hate to say it but we are the ones to blame because if we continue to buy gas they will keep the price going up, they know it is something we cant do with out so they do what they want I would love to see people take a stand and not buy gas for their cars a good two months and see what would be the out come.
TriniTrini likes this.

Greenz till I die ( Pantonic panorama 2011 for me )

Old 02-21-2012, 01:13 PM   #9 (permalink)
Unique woman

Originally Posted by theunknownone View Post
As much as I hate to say it but we are the ones to blame because if we continue to buy gas they will keep the price going up, they know it is something we cant do with out so they do what they want I would love to see people take a stand and not buy gas for their cars a good two months and see what would be the out come.
Gas companies just dotish yes. Maybe they should take a stand in truth.

If many people don't buy gas since they can't avoid it bet yuh bottom dollar they won't be driving to BJs. Driving to Six Flags. Driving to various places.

Like a Domino Effect multiple businesses will suffer. Which affects their employees pay. You might see temporary lay offs.

Families will also suffer due to high gas prices since money for gas will be diverted from other things.

Old 02-21-2012, 01:38 PM   #10 (permalink)
SAINTSational

Credits: 635,422
Originally Posted by Dragon View Post
What are you going to do about high GAS prices; I know some of you who don’t own a car don’t care. But you should, trucks use gas – the same trucks bring yuh food to market. Who do you think they will pass the cost onto?
When gas prices went down you were the first to say that President O should not be given credit. So on that token....sit yo ass down!

Those Who Sacrifice Freedom for Security Deserve Neither
www.cookingwithval.com
http://www.snackhealthy.com/snackwithval
@cookingwithval
@NicaBlack

Old 02-21-2012, 02:22 PM   #11 (permalink)
Habitual Enabler

Credits: 103,348
Typical rightwinger, nuttin betta to complain about. Yuh really feel seh the Pres has that much influence on gas prices?

If you're so concerned about gas prices sell your gas guzzling cars and buy a damn prius.

Disclaimer:
Many of you can't keep Jamaica outa yuh mouth. Its ok, we understand you can't help it. Envy is a helluva thing. But let it be known. If you've never been to mi yawd your comments about mi yawd shall hereby be stricken as nuttin but verbal defecation. Walk good.

Yes I am a superhero. Sarcasm is my superpower.

Old 02-21-2012, 02:30 PM   #12 (permalink)
PartyLikeARockStar

Credits: 1,658
Interesting.. I didn't know the President of the U.S. controlled the flow and price or oil\gas.. Guess all those other variables I heard about were folly.. Damn you Obama...

*goes off to find a way to blame Obama for world hunger and the Tsunami that hit Phucket..
Old 02-22-2012, 05:34 AM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 70,822
this is a symptom of a weakening dollar. Better get used to it, cause when the Chinese Yuan goes up, even more fuel will be going east.
Old 02-22-2012, 07:42 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 62,483
Trinidadians complaining about the price of oil?
Thought this would be welcomed news.

Humans Against Trade Embargoes Tactically Neutralizing Trinindad

Old 02-22-2012, 07:49 AM   #15 (permalink)

LOL at the youths suckin PM obama piggy