View Poll Results: How is Barack Obama doing so far?
Good 6 40.00%
Fair 4 26.67%
Bad 3 20.00%
Not sure as yet 2 13.33%
Voters: 15. You may not vote on this poll

Old 11-03-2009, 04:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
Half Man - Half Beast

Credits: 27,528
Obama 1 Year later, how is he doing?

So it will be 1 year since Obama won the elections, In your opinion how do you think he's doing overall? given the back load of work that he came into the presidency against I think he's doing great so far. What you think?

The best inheritance parents can give their children is
a few minutes of their time each day.

Last edited by notorious saga; 11-03-2009 at 04:42 PM..
Old 11-03-2009, 04:45 PM   #2 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,268
Not sure how well you can cage him at this point. I will say I don't like that he has Giethner and Summers on his economic team. Both are a part of the "Wall Street/Banking" in crowd. During the Clinton administration, Summers was one of the people that spear headed getting rid of Steagel (sp), which assisted in creating this financial mess. Giethner because he was chairman of the NY Fed, you can't tell me that fucka didn't know and or have knowledge of the shit that was going on, which has resulted in the mess that we're in now.

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 11-03-2009, 04:52 PM   #3 (permalink)
steups...

Credits: 16,342
As far as economics, he sucks. The war zones, he needs more time. He as a person is fine. He really does mean well, but he just has the wrong people around him in some of the cabinet positions.
Old 11-03-2009, 05:05 PM   #4 (permalink)
Half Man - Half Beast

Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
Not sure how well you can cage him at this point. I will say I don't like that he has Giethner and Summers on his economic team. Both are a part of the "Wall Street/Banking" in crowd. During the Clinton administration, Summers was one of the people that spear headed getting rid of Steagel (sp), which assisted in creating this financial mess. Giethner because he was chairman of the NY Fed, you can't tell me that fucka didn't know and or have knowledge of the shit that was going on, which has resulted in the mess that we're in now.
Originally Posted by Yankee Doodle View Post
As far as economics, he sucks. The war zones, he needs more time. He as a person is fine. He really does mean well, but he just has the wrong people around him in some of the cabinet positions.
I think he tried as hard as he could to make the proper picks but he still wind up with some bad apples in the basket, hopefully everything could smooth out and things could start sailing smooth again - I think with time things will change it's a little rought around the edges right now. He means well but it sometimes backfire on him with all the flack and stupid question from the media. the thing is even if the economy makes a U turn for the better it will still be media and people with some type of problem, you win some you lose some - can't win all the people all the time.

Old 11-03-2009, 05:20 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 17,089
He is doing as well as can be expected given the mess this country was in just a year ago. People have such short memories. The country basically was in panic mode and the argument can be made that is why he was able to get so many white votes.

I agree that some on the economic team are shady but these are the people who know the ins and outs of the financial system the best so he almost had no choice but to pick from that bunch.

In any case he is doing quite well in my book...especially when you put him next to the clown that was there for the last eight years.
Old 11-03-2009, 05:20 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 5,748
obama has failed on every promise.....

he's just sitting round in the white house doing ah bunch of nothing...
Old 11-03-2009, 05:22 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Fantastic - Nick View Post

Aye nick that big leg gyul put yuh in ah head lock last night o wah.

Expand on your statement and try not to sound like them fox news red necks nah man.
Old 11-03-2009, 05:28 PM   #8 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,268
Originally Posted by dedetriniking View Post
He is doing as well as can be expected given the mess this country was in just a year ago. People have such short memories. The country basically was in panic mode and the argument can be made that is why he was able to get so many white votes.

I agree that some on the economic team are shady but these are the people who know the ins and outs of the financial system the best so he almost had no choice but to pick from that bunch.

In any case he is doing quite well in my book...especially when you put him next to the clown that was there for the last eight years.
I think he can take a page from G.W. play book as far as healthcare reform goes. Ok he tried to play nice and wanted bapartisimship, that didn't work. The house and senate is controlled by the democracts. Go for the public option. I don't buy the notion of "something is better than nothing", sometimes that something can turn out to be worse than nothing. IMO if the public option is not there, it will be cosmetic changes, but trust the insurance companies are not going to give up such a lucractive business, they have too many of these politrickans in their pockets.

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 11-03-2009, 05:36 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 24,512
My cost of living has gone up, the banks are having heyday with my money.
dem fackers tried to raise my interest rate.
2 of them got away with it based on Obama new regulation.
He just can't the pressure.
Anytime you see a congress is taking over 2000 pages to write a bill
that shit gon be confusing just like the tax laws.
Old 11-03-2009, 05:38 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 34,896
I voted fair , being generous
Old 11-03-2009, 05:43 PM   #11 (permalink)
Half Man - Half Beast

Originally Posted by swallow View Post
I pull my money out of BOA and stash it in a credit union, I been with the credit union for 8 yrs now but I had cancel my Checkings and just kept a savings, I had both the credit union and the bank for years But I tired of BOA now it's time I cut them loose, I been with BOA since I was 16yrs old at that time they was Nations bank.

Old 11-03-2009, 05:45 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by swallow View Post
Dude banks are rushing to do these things because laws are going to be put in place that would prohibit them from doing so next year. Obama is trying to protect the consumer but the greedy phucking banks looking to dig out people eye before the legislation goes into effect. That is not obama's fault.

Some of allyuh saying that he eh radical enough and others seem to be saying that he too radical...if the man cya win with allyuh...i doh know who he will win win nah.
Old 11-03-2009, 06:11 PM   #13 (permalink)
steups...

Credits: 16,342
Originally Posted by dedetriniking View Post
Dude banks are rushing to do these things because laws are going to be put in place that would prohibit them from doing so next year. Obama is trying to protect the consumer but the greedy phucking banks looking to dig out people eye before the legislation goes into effect. That is not obama's fault.
If Obama was really protecting the consumer he could have enforced that stuff IMMEDIATELY. Why give the banks a chance to continue doing what they are doing?
Old 11-03-2009, 06:52 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 4,646
but still only one year
Old 11-03-2009, 08:53 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 21,862
Originally Posted by Fantastic - Nick View Post

Barracks O'Bomber is fulfilling George Bush third term in office........

........that Hustla Knee Grow is giving you MORE OF THE SAME.

AND delivering BAD NEWS EVERYTIME in a Slick and Glossy Package.

He is a Naked Servant of White Imperial Power

People Every Where on Planet Earth WATCHING and WAITING to see how and when dem ANGRY WHITE Merry-Can CracKKKerZ gonna take he out.......

......THIS IS WHEN Merry-Can Embassies and Business Interests gonna go up in Flames in every corner of this Planet. By THOSE who look at his Image with Reverence and hold him in High Esteem!.

Last edited by marabunta; 11-03-2009 at 08:59 PM..