Old 05-15-2011, 09:27 AM   #1 (permalink)
Temporary Suspension

Credits: 8,241
NikkiG (the girly side) and the rest of Imix women.. come answer this.

Originally Posted by NikkiGiovanni View Post
cause ironically, the "more" that most men think they as men have to offer, is not what a lot of women need....and what women need and want, most men can't offer?

What is it allyuh need that men can't offer?

@ The member request this account has been deactivated

Old 05-15-2011, 09:50 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 38,577
honest , trust , respect ,
Old 05-15-2011, 09:50 AM   #3 (permalink)

not talking about you dear ...
Old 05-15-2011, 09:56 AM   #4 (permalink)
yeah ok

Credits: 3,734
To be blatantly honest,I cant complain about men in general...I got on with most of them and they always had loads to offer,may it be personality wise,sexually,financially,their sense of humour etc etc list is endless.

It does happen that u bump into the one or the other twat in ur lifetime but I really couldnt say that men have nothing to offer,or maybe men just offer as much as the woman they are with offers them...a relationship is about mutual support I thought.
Old 05-15-2011, 10:02 AM   #5 (permalink)
Poca

I seriously think that people make the men/women situation look much worse than it actually is. Not everybody wants the same things in life and not everyone can give you what you want.

I'll say it again: People need to align themselves with folks who are beneficial for them. If someone doesn't love you enough to care for your happiness, you need to walk out. If you don't love someone enough to care for their happiness, you need to walk out.
Old 05-15-2011, 10:05 AM   #6 (permalink)
Temporary Suspension

Originally Posted by Poca View Post
I seriously think that people make the men/women situation look much worse than it actually is. Not everybody wants the same things in life and not everyone can give you what you want.

I'll say it again: People need to align themselves with folks who are beneficial for them. If someone doesn't love you enough to care for your happiness, you need to walk out. If you don't love someone enough to care for their happiness, you need to walk out.
can't argue with this....

2nd Annual JOUVERT FLAG FETE

Central Florida Fair Grounds

Fantastic Friday - Atlanta Carnival

Jolie
Friday,May 24th
Old 05-15-2011, 10:11 AM   #7 (permalink)
Poca

I don't want to kill your thread or anything but, people seem to be focus on the same negative stories/stereotypes/urban legends while knowing and witnessing relationship where people are normal and only have normal couple disagreements.

I get the sense that for some twisted reason, some folk are kinda forcing themselves to believe all this nonsense.
Old 05-15-2011, 10:11 AM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Boogiemonsta View Post
To be blatantly honest,I cant complain about men in general...I got on with most of them and they always had loads to offer,may it be personality wise,sexually,financially,their sense of humour etc etc list is endless.

It does happen that u bump into the one or the other twat in ur lifetime but I really couldnt say that men have nothing to offer,or maybe men just offer as much as the woman they are with offers them...a relationship is about mutual support I thought.
yes, its about mutual support . but man sometimes .. always forget it and the other and believe that being loved .
Old 05-15-2011, 10:19 AM   #9 (permalink)
yeah ok

Credits: 3,734
Originally Posted by ank View Post
yes, its about mutual support . but man sometimes .. always forget it and the other and believe that being loved .
women do that as well...people will be people,if u come across a selfish,egotistical person,then u will have a hard time being with them...I know so many men that got played,lied to,cheated on by women and also saw how gutted and devastated they were,sometimes for years.

One cant generalize and say that only the men are the evil ones,have nothing to offer,are coldhearted and women are totally innocent,giving,faithful etc....
Old 05-15-2011, 10:21 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 1,018,218
plain and simple is that a lot of women are in "relationships" where they are just a number on rotation or are being used for money..........but kill them dead they is #1 and only.........so when they not getting that 100% they believe they entitled then they go say things like what NikkiG and others will say on here when d reality is yuh getting 10% because d man servicing like 6 different woman...........I agree with that wench Poca that yuh have tuh pick who yuh gonna be with very wisely and dont settle

I Doh Give Ah Damn If Yuh Doh Like Me.........Ah Like Mehself.......Ah Like Mehself........Real Bad

Old 05-15-2011, 10:23 AM   #11 (permalink)
Warrior Queen

Credits: 16,260
i had a whole list of things typed out but i decided not to....i will just say this, i think a lot of women adjust their needs and wants and make do and accommodate what men lack

a lot of women truly are not fulfilled, but they will stick it out

i'd rather be hated for who i really am, than loved for who i'm not

honesty never loses

Old 05-15-2011, 10:26 AM   #12 (permalink)
Temporary Suspension

i had a whole list of things typed out but i decided not to....i will just say this, i think a lot of women adjust their needs and wants and make do and accommodate what men lack

its unlike you to hold back... You have a perspective "most" women here will "claim not" to have b/c u deal with women too. So lets hear it... This is good stuff.

Old 05-15-2011, 10:29 AM   #13 (permalink)
Poca

what does that mean? I checked the dictionary but it was not listed.

Originally Posted by Picong View Post
plain and simple is that a lot of women are in "relationships" where they are just a number on rotation or are being used for money..........but kill them dead they is #1 and only.........so when they not getting that 100% they believe they entitled then they go say things like what NikkiG and others will say on here when d reality is yuh getting 10% because d man servicing like 6 different woman...........I agree with that wench Poca that yuh have tuh pick who yuh gonna be with very wisely and dont settle
Old 05-15-2011, 10:31 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 1,018,218
Originally Posted by Poca View Post
what does that mean? I checked the dictionary but it was not listed.
means beloved French Princess mwawwwww

I Doh Give Ah Damn If Yuh Doh Like Me.........Ah Like Mehself.......Ah Like Mehself........Real Bad

Old 05-15-2011, 10:32 AM   #15 (permalink)
Poca

I think that it's because it looks bad on a woman to not be "attached" to a man. For a lot of people (men and women), being single = to not good enough for a man to want you. So a lot do not want to be seen that way.