islandmix.com register | Connect with Facebook islandmix rss feed | Contact Us | Static Radio Live
Like Tree1Likes

Old 01-03-2012, 06:16 PM   #31 (permalink)

Credits: 29,108
Originally Posted by TRINILI0N View Post
Mi nah fight yuh down Killa .... Yuh have potential keep working !! At least yuh getting feedback .... I dos have to be annoying to get a whisper
Respect.

As for not getting feedback, the internet is a funny place.

You're better off promoting hard in real life, and using the internet as a supplement.
Old 01-03-2012, 07:38 PM   #32 (permalink)

Credits: 62,482
Originally Posted by Shabeel View Post
I respect what you're doing for me

But can you please move the act to DHR?

I could use some more views over there.
Here are a few critical feedback regarding your "song".

1. the lyrics make no sense. I know patwa is not your native tongue but you could have at least written it in Tatooine or whatever you normally speak and the translate loosely.

2. The delivery is generic.

3. You don't have a particularly good voice. Very nasal.

4. The DJing style is borrowed from the late 90's.

The whole thing sounds contrived and sophomoric. Please stop.

Humans Against Trade Embargoes Tactically Neutralizing Trinindad

Old 01-03-2012, 09:22 PM   #33 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Georgeflash View Post
Here are a few critical feedback regarding your "song".

1. the lyrics make no sense. I know patwa is not your native tongue but you could have at least written it in Tatooine or whatever you normally speak and the translate loosely.

2. The delivery is generic.

3. You don't have a particularly good voice. Very nasal.

4. The DJing style is borrowed from the late 90's.

The whole thing sounds contrived and sophomoric. Please stop.
1. You are the only person that says this so far. Maybe the others are just too embarrassed to say anything? (and I don't mean the internet)
I will gladly clear up any part that you find nonsensical.

2. disagree

3. disagree

4. I don't listen to much dancehall from the late 90's so I'm not sure how that would have happened.

But yeah, you're absolutely right. I'm gonna stop.

LOL

Duncehead
Old 01-03-2012, 10:34 PM   #34 (permalink)
Qualified Mixologist

Credits: 80,421
Chhhhhh Shab not bad not bad

Zot Ja Konnčt

Old 01-04-2012, 03:52 AM   #35 (permalink)

Credits: 85
1. You are the only person that says this so far. Maybe the others are just too embarrassed to say anything? (and I don't mean the internet)
I will gladly clear up any part that you find nonsensical.

2. disagree

3. disagree

4. I don't listen to much dancehall from the late 90's so I'm not sure how that would have happened.

But yeah, you're absolutely right. I'm gonna stop.

LOL

Duncehead
yow jarge make sense, but if you post your lyrics i'll translate it in patwa for you
Old 01-05-2012, 11:38 AM   #36 (permalink)
VatuZay?

Credits: 2,795
big up iah
gwaan do yuh ting
me spot de tune pon imix releases and was very happy to see dat
hail up

"dislike"

Old 01-05-2012, 11:42 AM   #37 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Bataka View Post
Chhhhhh Shab not bad not bad
big up bataka

Originally Posted by Devvil Rejeck View Post
big up iah
gwaan do yuh ting
me spot de tune pon imix releases and was very happy to see dat
hail up
tx mi dads

Old 01-09-2012, 12:51 PM   #38 (permalink)

Yo george who moved the thread to "New Artist Promotion", where NO ONE EVER GOES?
Old 01-09-2012, 12:55 PM   #39 (permalink)
VatuZay?

dont worry yourself me bredda
its not personal its just the net

"dislike"

Old 01-09-2012, 01:50 PM   #40 (permalink)

true lol

a few threads were moved, not just mine

I just don't understand the purpose of that section
Old 01-09-2012, 01:53 PM   #41 (permalink)
VatuZay?

you wont understand many things bout there
what you need understand though is charactering and just netting
its all an alleged "game"
all in all give thanks it was there that long

"dislike"

Old 01-09-2012, 04:13 PM   #42 (permalink)

give thanks for real

got plenty of youtube views from there
Old 01-09-2012, 06:05 PM   #43 (permalink)
VatuZay?

give thanks for real

got plenty of youtube views from there
just like that
dont pay attention to negative and just keep doing what you doing

"dislike"

Old 02-22-2012, 10:18 PM   #44 (permalink)

daiz my boy's song on the same riddim

Old 02-22-2012, 10:27 PM   #45 (permalink)

Credits: 4,519