Old 01-14-2007, 04:41 PM   #61 (permalink)
Links30

Originally Posted by Pebbles362436 View Post
Well it's a much bigger can of worms that you are talking about before they even start looking to Trinidad as the enemy. I'm speaking from first hand experience. The maids I had that come with the villa are cooking, cleaning and washing my clothes and everybody else for like 10USD/day. I had to pulled them aside and stop them that I did not want them washing my panties. I was so frustrated and angry how often they were getting taken advantage of by some of the whites in my group. Then every two words out of their mouth was yes Miss this and yes Mr that. I was sick to my stomach I was hearing yes master and felt I was in some part of Africa watching and hearing some of the stuff. That when I took the same whites to Trinidad and nobody even farted on them I was too happy.
Well Tobago people are very respectable people, regardless if you were buying crab n dumplin down by the beach the vendor will even say yes sir or yes madam.

Is not we cause the reason why most Tobagonians look at Trinidadians as the enemy, is them cause that atmospher.

Last edited by Links30; 01-14-2007 at 04:49 PM..
Old 01-14-2007, 04:45 PM   #62 (permalink)
mi nuh cater to bad-mind

Credits: 858
Well it's a much bigger can of worms that you are talking about before they even start looking to Trinidad as the enemy. I'm speaking from first hand experience. The maids I had that come with the villa are cooking, cleaning and washing my clothes and everybody else for like 10USD/day. I had to pulled them aside and stop them that I did not want them washing my panties. I was so frustrated and angry how often they were getting taken advantage of by some of the whites in my group. Then every two words out of their mouth was yes Miss this and yes Mr that. I was sick to my stomach I was hearing yes master and felt I was in some part of Africa watching and hearing some of the stuff. That when I took the same whites to Trinidad and nobody even farted on them I was too happy.
People who work on store bay and di tourist spots go on like that.I know my fam who live in Charlotteville would'nt take such disrespect.

Originally Posted by shandy View Post
One of the very few here making some kind of sense. The rest off allyuh need preactice reading comprehension, and put your emotions aside while looking at a situation like this.

Is dem "oily people" (as yet another ignoramus on here like to refer )who also have a hand in Tobago tourism and as for the "genious" suggesting that Tobago drill for oil....ARE YOU FACKING MAD?????? Mess up the integrity of the reef, and the nesting ground of the turtles for what? Tourism or oil, which one for a small country???

You all the way in London talking a pack ah arse on the internet, if you even have as much as a finger on the pulse of the Tobagonians you wouldn't be typing this shit. But since you only see in two colors I shouldn't expect much from you.

Once again true talk. From someone living in TOBAGO. The rest of you "know it alls" need to STFU!

tell dem again, I don't think they heard you.

Some of you are really making me sick, you really don't know shit about Trinidad and Tobago yet some of you guys have a shit load to say about Tobago seceeding from Trinidad...for what? It's the unity that is our strength and more people on Imix wants to see that torn down than the actual people of Trinidad and Tobago want to see it prosper further. But hey, some people just love being in a barrell pulling each other down.
Your getting your references fuked up my yute.Quote the person who actually made the comment.

Plus you act like I nuh reach Tobago like mi fam dont reach.Like mi nuh chat to mi fam in Tobago.Because you in Tobago you believe your argument superceeds everybody elses.What are you going to say wen I move back to Tobago next year.

Hide your head in the sand , this topic aint new and aint going away anytime soon.

Last edited by Bandele; 01-14-2007 at 04:47 PM..
Old 01-14-2007, 04:46 PM   #63 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 214,475
Originally Posted by shandy View Post
One of the very few here making some kind of sense. The rest off allyuh need preactice reading comprehension, and put your emotions aside while looking at a situation like this.

Is dem "oily people" (as yet another ignoramus on here like to refer )who also have a hand in Tobago tourism and as for the "genious" suggesting that Tobago drill for oil....ARE YOU FACKING MAD?????? Mess up the integrity of the reef, and the nesting ground of the turtles for what? Tourism or oil, which one for a small country???

You all the way in London talking a pack ah arse on the internet, if you even have as much as a finger on the pulse of the Tobagonians you wouldn't be typing this shit. But since you only see in two colors I shouldn't expect much from you.

Once again true talk. From someone living in TOBAGO. The rest of you "know it alls" need to STFU!

tell dem again, I don't think they heard you.

Some of you are really making me sick, you really don't know shit about Trinidad and Tobago yet some of you guys have a shit load to say about Tobago seceeding from Trinidad...for what? It's the unity that is our strength and more people on Imix wants to see that torn down than the actual people of Trinidad and Tobago want to see it prosper further. But hey, some people just love being in a barrell pulling each other down.
tell em girl!

~~When your character is built on spiritual and moral foundations, your contagious way of life will influence millions.~~

Real Eyes
Realize
Real Lies

Old 01-14-2007, 04:53 PM   #64 (permalink)
mi nuh cater to bad-mind

Originally Posted by Bago20 View Post
Well Tobago people are very respectable people, regardless if you were buying crab n dumplin down by the beach the vendor will even say yes sir or yes madam.

Is not we cause the reason why most Tobagonians look at Trinidadians as the enemy is them cause that atmospher.
Walking down the street early morning I'll go morning Granpa or just morning.Go to Trinidad an tell a random person good night, morning they will be like what the fuk I dont know you

Common courtesy you dont have to suck my toe or even like me.Juss say morning an keep it moving.It does'nt cost a ting
Old 01-14-2007, 04:53 PM   #65 (permalink)
Freedom

i don't see what the problem is..i wouldn't like to see tobago separated from trinidad because it would suck that after all these years we will no longer be called tnt plus tobago doesn't really have much to stand on in my oppinion. tourism is the main avenue for revenue for the island and if they separate from trinidad to make it on their own..what happens *god forbid* a hurricane pass over? they stopped usin the cocoa as a main export and they are relying heavily on the tourism sector so i really hope they think this through. to the tobagonians living outside of tobago...how long have u been living out of the country?

~~When your character is built on spiritual and moral foundations, your contagious way of life will influence millions.~~

Real Eyes
Realize
Real Lies

Old 01-14-2007, 04:55 PM   #66 (permalink)
Freedom

Originally Posted by Bandele View Post
Walking down the street early morning I'll gomorning Granpa or just morning.Go to Trinidad an tell a random person good night, morning they will be like what the fuk I dont know you

Common courtesy you dont have to suck my toe or even like me.Juss say morning an keep it moving.It does'nt cost a ting
that is a straight up LIE! maybe some people don't do that but when i was in trinidad everytime i was in a maxi or taxi or anywhere anytime someone came in the maxi/taxi there was a good morning/afternoon. I kept thinking to my self i wish people was polite like this in ny

Real Eyes
Realize
Real Lies

Old 01-14-2007, 04:57 PM   #67 (permalink)
mi nuh cater to bad-mind

Originally Posted by fntsy19 View Post
that is a straight up LIE! maybe some people don't do that but when i was in trinidad everytime i was in a maxi or taxi or anywhere anytime someone came in the maxi/taxi there was a good morning/afternoon. I kept thinking to my self i wish people was polite like this in ny
San Juan, San Fernando, P.O.S

The places I'm talking about
Old 01-14-2007, 05:03 PM   #68 (permalink)
Pebbles362436

Originally Posted by Bago20 View Post

Is not we cause the reason why most Tobagonians look at Trinidadians as the enemy is them cause that atmospher.
It's an entire different culture. So you sit right there and keep waiting for folks to feel sorry for you and give you a hand out. Don't feel the need to encourage folks to get off their backside and try to get an education and make things happen for themselves. All the islands that depend on tourism are very similar in that sense. A lot of blacks in America can also say the same thing however we have many examples of those who were able to take a negative situation and turn it into something positive. They manage to beat the odds that was stack up against them. It also have a lot of Trinis also catching their backsides in Trinidad because of poverty, mental health issues, drugs etc. So if you see folks in Tobago having to continue to kiss the white man arse and when they tell them jump they are like how high as what is in the best interest for Tobagoians. It is very sad that's your backup plan for the Tobago that you're claiming to love and know so much about.LOL You are a perfect example of what I dealt with in Tobago of folks willing to fight your own first however will bend over backwards for the white man.

Last edited by Pebbles362436; 01-14-2007 at 05:33 PM..
Old 01-14-2007, 05:04 PM   #69 (permalink)
Links30

i don't see what the problem is..i wouldn't like to see tobago separated from trinidad because it would suck that after all these years we will no longer be called tnt plus tobago doesn't really have much to stand on in my oppinion. tourism is the main avenue for revenue for the island and if they separate from trinidad to make it on their own..what happens *god forbid* a hurricane pass over? they stopped usin the cocoa as a main export and they are relying heavily on the tourism sector so i really hope they think this through. to the tobagonians living outside of tobago...how long have u been living out of the country?
So you think Tobago dont have much to stand up too other than tourism? Well Tobago Won the Caribbean Chef compeitition which hosted many other countries through out the caribbean and they won GOLD. Tobago has enough potential to send another of our own to Miss Universe. And as for the Tourism lost, that was caused due to the crime in Trinidad situation which was giving a bad vibe and the image of the whole entire country even Tobago. But your right on some points, i dont think Tobago will survive right now and a VISA program to go to Tobago for the Cricket World Cup is going to hurt us even more. I think Tobago needs to develop its own program and develop itself first with out the assistance of Trinidad and once that happen, it make take a couple of years, but Tobago will come out on top and would be able to function as an Independant governement.

Now I am a Tobagonian and i go down every year and not only once either. These are real issues and for some Tobagonians that are talking a pack a shit of out of their ass n so call claim you living down there, i hope you living down there long enough to realize the difference between Trinidad and Tobago because the way how you talking as if shit dont stink.
Old 01-14-2007, 05:08 PM   #70 (permalink)
Freedom

San Juan, San Fernando, P.O.S

The places I'm talking about
so..i mostly stayed in the pos area but i did travel in a maxi from pos to d'abadie many times and everytime i was in the maxi a new rider greeted everyone by sayin goodmornin or whaever...

Real Eyes
Realize
Real Lies

Old 01-14-2007, 05:12 PM   #71 (permalink)
Links30

It's an entire different culture. So you sit right there and keep waiting for folks to feel sorry for you and give you a hand out. Don't feel the need to encourage folks to get off their backside and try to make things happen for themselves. All the islands that depend on tourism are very similar in that sense. A lot of blacks in America can also say the same thing however we have many examples of those who were able to take a negative situation and turn it into something positive. They manage to beat the odds that was stack up against them. It also have a lot of Trinis also catching their backsides in Trinidad because of poverty, mental health, drugs issues etc. So if you see folks in Tobago having to continue to kiss the white man arse and when they tell them jump they are like how high as what is in the best interest for Tobagoians. You are a perfect example of what I dealt with in Tobago of folks willing to fight your own first however will bend over backwards for the white man.
I believe that is address to someone else in the thread.
Old 01-14-2007, 05:14 PM   #72 (permalink)
Freedom

i jus think it would be a bad idea for them to separate and whoever said mr london is a puppet for trinidad really out of touch. the man has done a lot for tobago since he has been in office as far as opening up new programs and developing areas on the island esplanade(sp) etc.

Real Eyes
Realize
Real Lies

Old 01-14-2007, 05:16 PM   #73 (permalink)
Links30

Walking down the street early morning I'll go morning Granpa or just morning.Go to Trinidad an tell a random person good night, morning they will be like what the fuk I dont know you

All i have to say that the ones that dont want to seperate from Trinidad are the lazy ass ones that dont want to do anything, people that wants to see change, an improvement of services and equal rights are people like me that will fight and stand up and say something.

Address to someone else in the thread.

Dont get it twisted to this imaginary bullshit as per say many Tobagonains dont want to see that, IS HOW YOU KNOW DAT. You been all over Tobago to make this conclusion? CHuepss. From the day i born and as far as my ancestry goes back in Tobago all of us are Black African Decent i dont even have a mix blood in either of both sides of my FAMILY TREE. Natural AFRICANS.

So till you are able to go to every single village in Tobago as i have family, friends, school friends in almost every single tip of Tobago you cant tell me nothing else other.

Talk done.

Last edited by Links30; 01-14-2007 at 05:20 PM..
Old 01-14-2007, 05:18 PM   #74 (permalink)
Links30

i jus think it would be a bad idea for them to separate and whoever said mr london is a puppet for trinidad really out of touch. the man has done a lot for tobago since he has been in office as far as opening up new programs and developing areas on the island esplanade(sp) etc.
I was the one that called him a puppet. But there are other news and story that you aint hear about, the news you only hear about London are the ones that is good enough to make it to TrinidadExpress news paper. So please baby girl save me the Irony.
Old 01-14-2007, 05:33 PM   #75 (permalink)

Credits: 10,304
Some ah allyuh real dramatic yes.

That is all part of working in the service industry and doing your job well. It is hard work for minimal pay, that has always been the case and will continue to be the case. It is not a color issue, go anywhere else in the world and the sirs and ma'ams etc will come from white, black, latino, chinese, indian. It is the nature of the job. It is not subservience it is them recognizing that they provide a service which is only sustainable with satisfied customers.