Old 10-04-2005, 07:12 AM   #1 (permalink)
Baby Luv

Credits: 11,168
Talking Names

this is a spin off of the who are u named after thread. for those of you with kids, what were the deciding factors with the name you chose.

me i wanted sebastian for my son, thought it was really classy, but my family threatened to disown me if i gave him that name, so then i sat down and one day my first boyfriend popped up in my head (mind this was from kindergarten right ) and i realized i really liked that name, and so i named my son Brent.

as for jenna, its because i didnt quite want to name her all the way after me that and its a combo of my and her fathers name JENelleaNdA(lozer)

as for the middle names its angelo and alexa, all my kids will have middle names starting with A
Old 10-04-2005, 09:56 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 4,746
well I was originally going to name my daughter Elizabeth after her paternal grandmother....but thenher father started acting a fool and that was out the window...

so one day while driving home I was listening to the radio (a call in show) and a person who won name was Leilani....i pondered on the name for a few weeks...and did some research on it..
so this is what I came up with for her:

1st name -Leilani - (Hawaiin)heavenly girl
2nd name - Micaela - (English) a gift from God
3rd name - Suezette -(French) Lily
Old 10-04-2005, 10:05 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 72
both of my kids are named after their father.

My daughter Donnelisha, and Tony. Which is my exhusband's first and middle name! Damn, I wish I would have named them after me now
Old 10-04-2005, 10:08 AM   #4 (permalink)
Reign of Fire...Judgement

Credits: 15,304
Poster,

You seem to have a fixation wid "A" I see.

Me? I would name my boychile Brutis, Maximillion or Lennox...you know sumting really strong, gruntish and masculine...a name not to be fcuked wid.

If I unfortunate enough to have a gyullchile, a name like Jasmine, Menuskha or Sasha...you know sumting soft and pretty...caw my gyull chile goin be pretty pretty pretty...like she mudda.

Old 10-04-2005, 10:38 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 7,788
My son is named after his father. I changed his middle name to Christopher because I've always liked that name (his father's name still begins wiht a C)
Old 10-04-2005, 10:51 AM   #6 (permalink)
Blu
Doux Comme Sucre

Credits: 8,490
I am still not sure as to whether I want kids but if I have a son, I will name him Dimitri and his middle name will be Montell.

Sorry, no girls names. If ever I have a child I want it to be a son.

Best of the Best Concert 2013

bayfront park

RISE NY THE DAY FETE

PULSE 48
Old 10-04-2005, 10:56 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by bluestar
I am still not sure as to whether I want kids but if I have a son, I will name him Dimitri and his middle name will be Montell.

Sorry, no girls names. If ever I have a child I want it to be a son.
Me n you should get togedda...we have de same mindset on kids.

Old 10-04-2005, 11:15 AM   #8 (permalink)
Blu
Doux Comme Sucre

Credits: 8,490
Originally Posted by SleepingDawg
Me n you should get togedda...we have de same mindset on kids.

O ho...Well I'm still undecided about whether or not I want kids. Sometimes I say I do not want any children and other times I'm thinking maybe I should have at least one.
Old 10-04-2005, 11:15 AM   #9 (permalink)
Bahia Grown

Credits: 998
I named my child after my cousin. The first time I saw my child she had her lips poked out and her hand on her face like she was posing.

I said out loud, "Lawd, she came out stuck-up! Just like that little one back home."
Old 10-04-2005, 11:19 AM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by bluestar
O ho...Well I'm still undecided about whether or not I want kids. Sometimes I say I do not want any children and other times I'm thinking maybe I should have at least one.
We on de same page hon...I undecided too...it doesn't really matter, but one is good, two is good none is also good. We need to get togedda.

Old 10-04-2005, 11:20 AM   #11 (permalink)
Yuh Mailman

Credits: 580
Originally Posted by Sencia
as for the middle names its angelo and alexa, all my kids will have middle names starting with A
My family has the same tradition. All the middle names start with A.
My middle name is Andrew.
My father's was Aloicious
His brother's was Anthony.

Wierd but cool.
Old 10-04-2005, 11:37 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 2,799
Originally Posted by Shy Boy
My family has the same tradition. All the middle names start with A.
My middle name is Andrew.
My father's was Aloicious
His brother's was Anthony.

Wierd but cool.
stop playing, Aloicious, like the lunatic

well I have always loved the name Ebony because all Ebony's I have met have been of sound mind, strong character and a good sense of self, so my daughters name will be Ebony Rose. Rose is after my grandmother. I planned on getting a black rose tatoo...but, we'll see about that

Yes, and I already know it sounds like a stripper's name, but I don't care!
Old 10-04-2005, 11:44 AM   #13 (permalink)
Yuh Mailman

Credits: 580
Originally Posted by orielshay
stop playing, Aloicious, like the lunatic

well I have always loved the name Ebony because all Ebony's I have met have been of sound mind, strong character and a good sense of self, so my daughters name will be Ebony Rose. Rose is after my grandmother. I planned on getting a black rose tatoo...but, we'll see about that

Yes, and I already know it sounds like a stripper's name, but I don't care!
Aloicious not a maniac, it's a Bishop in the Church. All my fmaily names is Religious.
Old 10-04-2005, 12:05 PM   #14 (permalink)
KING MACCO

Credits: 14,106
i was thinking about naming my twins ras and tafari, but the wife wasn't going for it. so we named the boy(which is what i call him all the time "the boy" ) after me and the girl imani. and their big sister is tatyana.
Old 10-04-2005, 12:12 PM   #15 (permalink)
Its Sizwe

Credits: 1,720
Well I believe strongly that a name should have meaning. It should mean something and not just sound cute. I named my daughter "India". Not only is it a beautiful country but it also means Flowing river.

@ItsSizwe
Singer / Songwriter / Performer / Tech Sergeant in the US Air Force / #TeamSizwe #TeamWeBIGYaKno @iamdjgenesis