Old 07-18-2007, 09:34 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 4,052
Name that movie!!!

Movie ONE:

Movie TWO:

Movie THREE

Movie FOUR:

Movie FIVE:

Old 07-18-2007, 09:37 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 4,052
Movie SIX:

Movie SEVEN:

GO!

Last edited by Teumessian Fox; 07-18-2007 at 09:44 PM..
Old 07-19-2007, 09:28 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 4,426
ummm...............????????????

hmmm......, well.....so...

I have no idea.
Old 07-19-2007, 09:34 AM   #4 (permalink)

Here Goes....

Movie One: I think it's something 'X' with edward norton where he's a reformed racist, I think

Movie Four: Minority Report

Movie Five: The Machinist 'recently saw'

Movie Six: Hmmm, is it lady in the water?
Old 07-19-2007, 10:31 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 121
Movie 3: Phone Booth

Movie 4: That Tom Cruise movie, Can't think of the name

Movie 6: Big Fish
Old 07-19-2007, 10:34 AM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by calypso_luva View Post
Movie 3: Phone Booth
*ooh yea I now see mr. Farrell in deh phonebooth*

Movie 4: That Tom Cruise movie, Can't think of the name

Movie 6: Big Fish
what is big fish about, is it good?
Old 07-19-2007, 10:37 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 121
If u like weird movies then it's good...It has giants, siamese twins, witches and a giant magical fish...I don't exactly remember the plot...
Old 07-19-2007, 10:47 AM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by calypso_luva View Post
If u like weird movies then it's good...It has giants, siamese twins, witches and a giant magical fish...I don't exactly remember the plot...
mmm hmm i see, sounds like something i'd enjoy

goodness LOVEEEEEEEEE The chronicles of Narnia!!!
Old 07-19-2007, 10:57 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 697
Originally Posted by Trini Exhibitionist View Post
mmm hmm i see, sounds like something i'd enjoy

goodness LOVEEEEEEEEE The chronicles of Narnia!!!
The Tom Cruise movie is Minority Report...

Big Fish is fabulous...it's essentially a fable that's lived out. The idea is that men love to brag and they always (going back to fishing) love to talk about the big one that just got away. So Big Fish is about these tall tales that this little boy is told by his father growing up...and now that he's an adult his dad is dying and he reconnects with his dad by reliving these tall tales about Giants and witches etc. etc.

As he recounts the stories they are played out on the screen, so the movie then becomes something of a modern-day fable ala Narnia etc. but without transporting you to magical lands with fantastic creatures etc.

It's really nice, it really does make you appreciate your parents in the end and how much they protect you from the harsh realities of the world by spinning these fantastic stories to teach you about life, but in a way that preserves your innocence.
Old 07-19-2007, 11:00 AM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
The Tom Cruise movie is Minority Report...

Big Fish is fabulous...it's essentially a fable that's lived out. The idea is that men love to brag and they always (going back to fishing) love to talk about the big one that just got away. So Big Fish is about these tall tales that this little boy is told by his father growing up...and now that he's an adult his dad is dying and he reconnects with his dad by reliving these tall tales about Giants and witches etc. etc.

As he recounts the stories they are played out on the screen, so the movie then becomes something of a modern-day fable ala Narnia etc. but without transporting you to magical lands with fantastic creatures etc.

It's really nice, it really does make you appreciate your parents in the end and how much they protect you from the harsh realities of the world by spinning these fantastic stories to teach you about life, but in a way that preserves your innocence.
yes my dear, I did type that

ok that settles it, going to get Big Fish
Old 07-19-2007, 11:07 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 819
damn, it's a shame that I love movies, but I didn't recognize none of the movies! I haven't seen The Machinist or Big Fish, I'll be on the lookout for them. I had a movie puzzle email that I just deleted, damn, it would have been fun! let me see if I can find it.....
Old 07-19-2007, 12:06 PM   #12 (permalink)

Here you guys go...hope fox doesn't mind...these are a little different....
Movie 8
name-movie-movie1.jpg  

Last edited by VictoriaECD; 07-20-2007 at 03:58 PM..
Old 07-19-2007, 12:07 PM   #13 (permalink)

Movie 9
name-movie-movie2.jpg  
Old 07-19-2007, 12:08 PM   #14 (permalink)

Movie 10
name-movie-movie3.jpg  
Old 07-19-2007, 12:09 PM   #15 (permalink)

Movie 11
name-movie-movie4.jpg