islandmix.com register | Connect with Facebook islandmix rss feed | Contact Us | Static Radio Live
Old 01-25-2012, 04:33 PM   #61 (permalink)

Credits: 413,678
Originally Posted by OverLord Strum View Post
That's not the point i was making. Yes i called it "Tortola" when i was visiting.

But even the folks in St. Thomas asked me if i was going to tour the "BEE-VEE-EYE" before i hopped on the boat.

My point is simple...Tortola is part of the British Virgin Islands.
Again. The name of the territory is the VIRGIN ISLANDS. Always been that and will always be that. My birth certificate passport, driver's license, license plate all says VIRGIN ISLANDS.

British Virgin Islands is merely a nick name.
Old 01-25-2012, 04:35 PM   #62 (permalink)
War Is Upon Us

Credits: 744,936
Lol @ nick name. My point still stands and is correct, but whatever.
Old 01-25-2012, 04:38 PM   #63 (permalink)

Lol @ nick name. My point still stands and is correct, but whatever.
No you are an idiot. I'm looking at government papers right now. They all say Virgin Islands on it. Again you can't get any official documents from here with the name BRITISH Virgin Islands on it. Even when we send court papers etc. to Barbados, you put British Virgin Islands any where on it. You can't use it. Cause thats not our name.
Old 01-25-2012, 04:41 PM   #64 (permalink)
War Is Upon Us

Old 01-25-2012, 04:41 PM   #65 (permalink)
War Is Upon Us

Old 01-25-2012, 04:43 PM   #66 (permalink)

Court House.

Old 01-25-2012, 04:46 PM   #67 (permalink)
Peace Love n Pretty Tings

Credits: 107,965
what was this thread about again?

"Twats you people be" - Chinks

"Don't try to win over the haters, you're not the jackass whisperer."

Some people get you and some people don’t, and to spend your life trying to make people understand how deep and complex and varied you are — I think that way lies madness - K. Blanchett

"The leopard's stealthy gait is not a result of cowardice; it is simply stalking a prey." (Do not mistake people's gentle nature for spinelessness) - Yoruba Proverb

Old 01-25-2012, 04:47 PM   #68 (permalink)
War Is Upon Us

God save the Queen!

I think Prince William the Duke of Cambridge is gonna be an excellent ruler of Tortola and the BVI.
Old 01-25-2012, 04:47 PM   #69 (permalink)
War Is Upon Us

Originally Posted by LB View Post
what was this thread about again?
Hey HEY! Beat it!
Old 01-25-2012, 04:47 PM   #70 (permalink)

Seriously homie. You are looking stupid right now.

Hon Dr Orlando Smith the Leader of my country.

What does it say in the background?

Dude, just give up. You are looking stupid as hell.
Old 01-25-2012, 04:48 PM   #71 (permalink)
War Is Upon Us

This is fun!
Old 01-25-2012, 04:49 PM   #72 (permalink)
War Is Upon Us

Omg when i was in the BVI..the people were so hospitable. But the women...were...um......

Yea um
Old 01-25-2012, 04:49 PM   #73 (permalink)

Thanks for posting this bs.

This IS WHAT THE OFFICIAL THING LOOKS LIKE.

Old 01-25-2012, 04:50 PM   #74 (permalink)
Habitual Enabler

Credits: 103,347
Wow a white yawdie! How freakin amazing!

Seriously though, JA might be around 95% african descent but there were plenty of Jews, Syrians, Chinese, Indo, and even Irish people who settled in the island. And of course the Original Taino indians that are all but gone or no longer "full blooded".

The dude in the vid is definitely a yawdie. Him from mobay or negril. Yes east and west coast have different accents.

Disclaimer:
Many of you can't keep Jamaica outa yuh mouth. Its ok, we understand you can't help it. Envy is a helluva thing. But let it be known. If you've never been to mi yawd your comments about mi yawd shall hereby be stricken as nuttin but verbal defecation. Walk good.

Yes I am a superhero. Sarcasm is my superpower.

Old 01-25-2012, 04:50 PM   #75 (permalink)

Omg when i was in the BVI..the people were so hospitable. But the women...were...um......

Yea um
I remember when trini people was smart, then I ran into you...