Old 05-09-2007, 02:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
FRAUD

Credits: 2,825
my gt peeps

any experiences on de boat tuh charity .. or from charity tuh pomeroon ... lawd faddah i taught i was inna power boat
Old 05-09-2007, 03:27 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 817
Originally Posted by baxters View Post
any experiences on de boat tuh charity .. or from charity tuh pomeroon ... lawd faddah i taught i was inna power boat
Nope, and I will probably never have any! I am scared off all the boats except for the big ferry to cross over to New Amsterdam. I rather suffer and wait for a minibus to fill to cross over a bridge that get in a speed boat of something. I am guessing that may not be an option in you case, but that would simple mean I an going!
Old 05-09-2007, 03:32 PM   #3 (permalink)
FRAUD

Originally Posted by orielshay View Post
Nope, and I will probably never have any! I am scared off all the boats except for the big ferry to cross over to New Amsterdam. I rather suffer and wait for a minibus to fill to cross over a bridge that get in a speed boat of something. I am guessing that may not be an option in you case, but that would simple mean I an going!

i herd de ferry duz take too long to reach...and plus dem duz got nuff trucks pack up on dat ting lawd it look like it go sink
Old 05-09-2007, 03:50 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 5,161
i herd de ferry duz take too long to reach...and plus dem duz got nuff trucks pack up on dat ting lawd it look like it go sink
ent! I was on one when I went to gt as a little girl, it didn't bother me then. But, I don't know what I would do now. I didn't even think about crossing de river when I went last year.
Old 05-09-2007, 03:55 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 12,882
dats a long ass ride star....but as a yute i lived in bartica...so u know the lady northcote was leaving at 8am and reaching in at 4pm or later....smooth ride though...whey u went the water is mostly rough...

the small boats to bartica take like 2hrs...scariest ride of my life...i never did it again.....
Old 05-09-2007, 04:13 PM   #6 (permalink)
FRAUD

Originally Posted by MrBloopers View Post
dats a long ass ride star....but as a yute i lived in bartica...so u know the lady northcote was leaving at 8am and reaching in at 4pm or later....smooth ride though...whey u went the water is mostly rough...

the small boats to bartica take like 2hrs...scariest ride of my life...i never did it again.....

dat ride tuh bartica duz leave charity also?
Old 05-09-2007, 07:29 PM   #7 (permalink)
aka Tiny-Winey reppin SIA

Credits: 3,010
Originally Posted by orielshay View Post
I agree I heard too many bad storries with them little speed boats to try it for myself. The big ferry feels more safe.
Old 05-09-2007, 09:30 PM   #8 (permalink)
cassette_craig

hear all dese chickens hahahahahaha.

Anyway yea i understand why yall frighten and stuff, it dont matter me, i travel i reach safe dats it, aint scared.

@ MrBloopers 2hours from Bartica to where with what speed boat you traveling wid? charity? Yuh been away too lang or wha? I never been on a speed boat ride dat took 2 hours.

I always on the speed boat when i want to travel from town to vreed end hoop and back doh, dats like a 4 minute crossing, instead of driving all the way arond over the harbour bridge, well you tourists would enjoy driving over the bridge since you dont get to do so often.

Big up baxters fuh riding the speed boat.
Old 05-09-2007, 10:14 PM   #9 (permalink)
FRAUD

Originally Posted by cassette_craig View Post
hear all dese chickens hahahahahaha.

Anyway yea i understand why yall frighten and stuff, it dont matter me, i travel i reach safe dats it, aint scared.

@ MrBloopers 2hours from Bartica to where with what speed boat you traveling wid? charity? Yuh been away too lang or wha? I never been on a speed boat ride dat took 2 hours.

I always on the speed boat when i want to travel from town to vreed end hoop and back doh, dats like a 4 minute crossing, instead of driving all the way arond over the harbour bridge, well you tourists would enjoy driving over the bridge since you dont get to do so often.

Big up baxters fuh riding the speed boat.

dat speed boat was hitting de water like rock. ..but fuh 1000 dollars a head i was thinking bout running meh own boat
Old 05-10-2007, 08:09 AM   #10 (permalink)

so CG, i took that ride way back in 93..never have i been backto bartica since then...

nah the boat for bartica leaves from parika not charity landing..
Old 05-10-2007, 08:09 AM   #11 (permalink)

dat speed boat was hitting de water like rock. ..but fuh 1000 dollars a head i was thinking bout running meh own boat
rough waters and speed eh......LOL
Old 05-10-2007, 10:18 AM   #12 (permalink)
FRAUD

so CG, i took that ride way back in 93..never have i been backto bartica since then...

nah the boat for bartica leaves from parika not charity landing..

i hear de buck woman in bartica sweet dat true?
Old 05-10-2007, 10:38 AM   #13 (permalink)

i hear de buck woman in bartica sweet dat true?

dats offensive...i am part buck....

LOL...i would not have an idea...
Old 05-10-2007, 01:33 PM   #14 (permalink)
FRAUD

dats offensive...i am part buck....

LOL...i would not have an idea...

opps my apologies .. but dat is how i hear my friends calling them..do u have a photo