Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By AFTrini
  • 2 Post By notorious saga

Old 07-16-2012, 09:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
Black Madonna

Mom gets 20-year jail sentence for beating 3-year-old son

and have the nerve to blame it on being Haitian...smh
"He had lacerations from his head to his toes," Ackley explained. She also said Elie dragged the boy through mud, and even though it was cold, he wasn't properly dressed. Ackley said the boy screamed as he was beaten. She said Elie told police she beat the boy because he was disrespectful. When asked how, Ackley said Elie told police the boy was disrespectful because he woke up crying. "That's it. A 3-year-old little boy woke up and he cried. And for that he received one of the worst beatings I've ever seen," Ackley said. Elie had previously said her Haitian upbringing is why she disciplined the child the way she did. But during the plea hearing her attorney said she has mental issues and that played a role in how she acted that night. Elie continued to defend herself before she was sentenced. "Please, I know I made a mistake. And I took my anger out on him, yes. It (does) look really bad. It sounds bad," she said.
Mom gets 20-year jail sentence for beating 3-year-old son | www.wsbtv.com
Old 07-16-2012, 10:16 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 28,583
Good for her although 20 years is a long time. Maybe there is other stuff that she did to the boy.
Old 07-16-2012, 10:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
DI GENERAL

Credits: 81,320
20 years is a long time... maybe 5 years- 10 years but 20 is harsh.
Old 07-16-2012, 10:47 PM   #4 (permalink)
TC
Steuuuupssss!

Credits: 213,535
One excess followed by another. That 20yr sentence is excessive.
Old 07-17-2012, 02:48 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 2,866
Wha?! Allyuh mad? She shoulda get 50 years.
T-MAKAA likes this.
Old 07-17-2012, 06:49 AM   #6 (permalink)
I can only be me....

Credits: 93,630
20 years? idk about that BUT then again im glad this case of abuse was at least caught and not swept under the rug.

Not a single ounce of fock shall be given today...

2nd Annual JOUVERT FLAG FETE

Central Florida Fair Grounds

Best of the Best Concert 2013

bayfront park
Old 07-17-2012, 08:44 AM   #7 (permalink)
Manchester United

Credits: 561,428
Then you have murders getting it easy. Hmmmm
femmeayitienne and str8_talk like this.

UNITED we stand divided they fall, Champ20ns 2012/13.

Old 07-17-2012, 10:44 AM   #8 (permalink)
DI GENERAL

Originally Posted by AFTrini View Post
Wha?! Allyuh mad? She shoulda get 50 years.
buh murders gettin 15 years or less at times? plz
Originally Posted by notorious saga View Post
Then you have murders getting it easy. Hmmmm
she was actually sentence to 30 but 20 in prison. It's in Georgia those southern states have some harsh penalties. I would appeal the sentence.
Old 07-17-2012, 11:05 AM   #9 (permalink)

Then fix the sentencing laws for murders. This was not licks. This was an assault on a THREE YEAR OLD CHILD! If a stranger had done this to the child, he or she was sure to get at least 20 years. It should be no different for the mother.
Old 07-17-2012, 11:21 AM   #10 (permalink)
Himix Raysiss

Credits: 911,880
Then fix the sentencing laws for murders. This was not licks. This was an assault on a THREE YEAR OLD CHILD! If a stranger had done this to the child, he or she was sure to get at least 20 years. It should be no different for the mother.
Stop being overly emotional. 20 years is excessive, not sure what experiences you've lived though or are close too but your judgment appears to be clouded.

Maybe this woman got 10-15 for the abuse and 5 for the excessive stupidity she displayed by even explaining it the way she did. Wake up crying is disrespectful?!! Certain people need to jess be sterile from bith or jess plain aborted oui!!

Blakk homan mi seh!! Mi luv mi empress, mi rayt mih hempress, nuh odda homan ina di werl coulda eva come tess mih hafrican queen, she ah di sweetess! Blakk oman yuh ah di bess!!

Old 07-17-2012, 11:21 AM   #11 (permalink)
DI GENERAL

umm and where did you come up with an assault dat wud have at least 20 years? Nope it really goes by State on those types of cases. In NY state that probably wud have been a 2nd degree assault which is a class D felony. So that is 4-7 yeas in State Prison.
Old 07-17-2012, 11:46 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 135,117
2 years is crazy tho I can understand the feeling that she shoulda got 50 too. The whole sentencing thing is crazy...a lot of times when I read articles and hear how long ppl get sentenced for rape and murder I'm like "that's it"?. Anyway, sounds like what she really needs is counseling and support.

"Those who are able to see beyond the shadows and lies of their culture will never be understood, let alone believed, by the masses." -Plato

"god is the deification of a culture."
-Dr Yosef ben-Jochannan

Old 07-17-2012, 11:54 AM   #13 (permalink)
Get your passport & come!

Credits: 195,312
Originally Posted by Dr Insane View Post
buh murders gettin 15 years or less at times? plz

she was actually sentence to 30 but 20 in prison. It's in Georgia those southern states have some harsh penalties. I would appeal the sentence.
the judges are biased here but they probly slapped her extra cause she still defending it and trying to blame it on culture! She must have missed the memo these rednecks do NOT care about foreign cultures ESPECIALLY as an excuse for CRIME... all she did was make it worse... the judge probly wanted to slap her but could only give a harsher sentence instead lols.

That little boy didn't deserve that...where is his father?

Who has eyes to see, let them see...

Old 07-17-2012, 03:15 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Big Bo$$ View Post
Stop being overly emotional. 20 years is excessive, not sure what experiences you've lived though or are close too but your judgment appears to be clouded.

Maybe this woman got 10-15 for the abuse and 5 for the excessive stupidity she displayed by even explaining it the way she did. Wake up crying is disrespectful?!! Certain people need to jess be sterile from bith or jess plain aborted oui!!
Guilty as charged to being biased. For me, these cases tend to break down two ways. The adult is punished severely (harshly?) and people cuss or the adult is not punished enough, the abuse continues and then we cussin child services for ignoring the "obvious".