Like Tree7Likes

Old 05-29-2012, 04:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
Peace Love n Pretty Tings

Credits: 234,815
Model gets death threats for burning $100k handbag in outrageous photoshoot

A £64K ($100K) red crocodile skin handbag has perished in an extravagant photoshoot. The item, from design house Hermes Birkin, was burned by Clint Eastwood’s daughter Francesca, 18, during the shoot for her photographer boyfriend Tyler Shields.
Tyler Shields' shoot features girlfriend Francesca Eastwood destroying a designer handbag

The photos depict the bag, which is one of the world’s most sought after designer items and has a waiting list of wealthy customers itching to get their hands on it, being pulled apart, attacked by a chainsaw and set alight.

Viewers of the model’s reality TV show ‘Mrs Eastwood and Company’ were appalled at the shoot for the horrific waste of such an expensive item. But it’s not the first time Shields has destroyed fashion symbols in the name of art – a pricy pair or Louboutins met their end in a previous shoot.

“Wow....” one Twitter user said. “The $100k wasted on this pointless shoot could of been used to benefit a number of charities or ppl in real need. Just crazy. [sic]

“This is not art at all its just plain stupidity! Rich girls with nothing better to do than burn money”, the user added.

[Related article: The 10 worst female health habits]

Eastwood has received death threats via Facebook and Twitter but isn’t particularly bothered about the waste of money or the criticism of her ethics. “People just don’t understand art,” she told TMZ.

The controversy (and publicity) comes just after Shields opened his latest photography exhibition in Los Angeles.

Model gets death threats for burning $100k handbag in outrageous photoshoot - Yahoo! Lifestyle UK

"Twats you people be" - Chinks

"Don't try to win over the haters, you're not the jackass whisperer."

Some people get you and some people don’t, and to spend your life trying to make people understand how deep and complex and varied you are — I think that way lies madness - K. Blanchett

"The leopard's stealthy gait is not a result of cowardice; it is simply stalking a prey." (Do not mistake people's gentle nature for spinelessness) - Yoruba Proverb

Old 05-29-2012, 04:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
I Does Party Hard

Credits: 40,381
spending all dat money in the first place for a bag is a waste to me....but hey...not my money....
Old 05-29-2012, 04:20 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Naughtyshawtie View Post
spending all dat money in the first place for a bag is a waste to me....but hey...not my money....
true ting

Some people get you and some people don’t, and to spend your life trying to make people understand how deep and complex and varied you are — I think that way lies madness - K. Blanchett

"The leopard's stealthy gait is not a result of cowardice; it is simply stalking a prey." (Do not mistake people's gentle nature for spinelessness) - Yoruba Proverb

Old 05-29-2012, 04:23 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 1,806
Originally Posted by LB View Post
true ting
i could not sleep at night knowing i spend on something like that and its still kids in my neighborhood going hungry..OMG...just reading this story just makes me SMH..rich ppl swear its something wrong with them!
DSP and SKBai1991 like this.

nude woman- "I am strong, independent, successful, liberated and I can show my bressssssss"

man watching nude women- "oh yeah girl I agree, more bress and poosy"

jesus christ and god' "oh black people"

devil- "no comment"--Carlos the Great!

Old 05-29-2012, 04:23 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 413,089
my best friend in NY, her hubby has uh, contacts, where he makes a shitload on the side and is constantly coming home with stuff that "fell off a truck"...he brought her a Louis Vuitton bag...it was so expensive she refused to carry it out...im like, "uuuuuuummmm hello?? wtf?" She's like, "that bag can pay smaddy damn mortgage for a year, wtf i look like carrying it around!" Wish i had her problems

Happiness is key, seek it out and claim it as your own!

Old 05-29-2012, 04:23 PM   #6 (permalink)
Southern Belle

Credits: 197,298
“People just don’t understand art,” she told TMZ.
what a fuqing cuunt...what if her artist boyfriend tells her to set her car or house on fire for the name of art, will it be worth it then?

2nd Annual JOUVERT FLAG FETE

Central Florida Fair Grounds

Best of the Best Concert 2013

bayfront park
Old 05-29-2012, 04:26 PM   #7 (permalink)
Girl Crush

Credits: 487,115
Originally Posted by Triniminx View Post
my best friend in NY, her hubby has uh, contacts, where he makes a shitload on the side and is constantly coming home with stuff that "fell off a truck"...he brought her a Louis Vuitton bag...it was so expensive she refused to carry it out...im like, "uuuuuuummmm hello?? wtf?" She's like, "that bag can pay smaddy damn mortgage for a year, wtf i look like carrying it around!" Wish i had her problems
: good one, also 5 finger discount.

Our Queen went to sleep, her people left to weep....in song she lives on.

Long Live the Queen!

Old 05-29-2012, 04:27 PM   #8 (permalink)

how come im never around when sh!z just "falls out the truck?"....but im with her, doubt i would carry it either.

nude woman- "I am strong, independent, successful, liberated and I can show my bressssssss"

Old 05-29-2012, 04:28 PM   #9 (permalink)

all I can do is raise my eyebrows and smh cause if she cant see why what she did is offensive then you talking to the wind with a person like that.

Irony is, she feels her art is about the "extravagant" excesses we in the West indulge in on a daily basis, but she cant see that her having a 100K to waste in such a manner embodies the very message she is preaching against.

But hey so some ppl head set....
DSP likes this.

Old 05-29-2012, 04:31 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 413,089
well, i mean, she is friggen Clint Eastwood's daughter, money aint nothin knew or scarce .. this just shows that morally, they missed somewhere or she it lol

Happiness is key, seek it out and claim it as your own!

Old 05-29-2012, 04:38 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 699,759
a model in her head....

next --->

proof that fishbourne daughter aint the only thirsty celeb offspring

Old 05-31-2012, 02:16 PM   #12 (permalink)
Devine

Credits: 12,067
Unhappy

Originally Posted by mz_JazE View Post
what a fuqing cuunt...what if her artist boyfriend tells her to set her car or house on fire for the name of art, will it be worth it then?
lol i agree, but my thing is... why dont they get knock-offs/bootleg items to photograph? who will kno the difference, and besides they are going to destroy it anyways, so wats the big deal?? i just dont get it... she acts as if "so wha, who relly cares" hmmmm such a waste!!

You may share the labors of the great; but you will not share the rewards!
~*Aesop*~

Dont invite people into your business and then complain about them being in it!

Keep your culture,
don't be afraid of the vulture,
grow your dreadlocks,
don't be afraid of the wolf pack
RastaMan Live Up!
~*Bob Marley*~

Old 05-31-2012, 02:23 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 135,149
Originally Posted by LB View Post
all I can do is raise my eyebrows and smh cause if she cant see why what she did is offensive then you talking to the wind with a person like that.

Irony is, she feels her art is about the "extravagant" excesses we in the West indulge in on a daily basis, but she cant see that her having a 100K to waste in such a manner embodies the very message she is preaching against.

But hey so some ppl head set....
This is the craziest part. Pseudo artist activist.

"Those who are able to see beyond the shadows and lies of their culture will never be understood, let alone believed, by the masses." -Plato

"god is the deification of a culture."
-Dr Yosef ben-Jochannan

Old 05-31-2012, 02:36 PM   #14 (permalink)
DSP
Heri

Credits: 73,415
I'm mad some poor aligator died for this
limintrinibwoy and SKBai1991 like this.
Old 05-31-2012, 02:52 PM   #15 (permalink)

well, i mean, she is friggen Clint Eastwood's daughter, money aint nothin knew or scarce .. this just shows that morally, they missed somewhere or she it lol
um...that woman never been hungry...never thought of the possiblity of hunger..so..thats her prob..thats why i say, its something wrong with rich ppl...

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
This is the craziest part. Pseudo artist activist.
+1000