Old 08-24-2007, 09:24 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,366
Mike Vicks FATHER spills the beans on his son!!!

BWAAAAAAAAAA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HAAAAAAAA!!!!

Vick deeply into dogfighting, father says
QB's dad says he didn't abandon family

By BY MATT KEMPNER
The Atlanta Journal-Constitution
Published on: 08/24/07

Michael Vick's father said he pushed his son to quit dogfighting years ago or, at least, put property used for the fights in the name of friends to avoid being implicated some day.

Michael Boddie, in two sometimes tearful interviews with The Atlanta Journal-Constitution this week, said some time around 2001 his son staged dogfights in the garage of the family's home in Newport News, Va. Boddie also said Vick kept fighting dogs in the family's backyard, including injured ones — "bit up, chewed up, exhausted" — that the father nursed back to health.

Boddie, who is estranged from his son, dismissed the idea that Vick's longtime friends were the main instigators of the dogfighting operation.

"I wish people would stop sugarcoating it," Boddie said. "This is Mike's thing. And he knows it."

He "likes it, and he has the capital to have a set up like that."

Vick deeply into dogfighting, father says | ajc.com<--- rest of full article here

Michael Boddie holds up a photo of him with his wife, Brenda Vick Boddie and son Michael Vick, taken in happier times.

Michael Boddie pauses in a bedroom of the Duluth apartment provided by his son, whose photographs adorn the wall.

Last edited by BobbyRomance; 08-24-2007 at 09:26 AM..
Old 08-24-2007, 09:29 AM   #2 (permalink)
Girl Crush

Credits: 486,478
Damn, guess Mike wasn't writing "parent support" checks fast enough or none at all.

Our Queen went to sleep, her people left to weep....in song she lives on.

Long Live the Queen!

Old 08-24-2007, 09:32 AM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
Damn, guess Mike wasn't writing "parent support" checks fast enough or none at all.

He probably should have taken his pops advice and leave the BS alone!!
Old 08-24-2007, 09:35 AM   #4 (permalink)
Girl Crush

Credits: 486,478
Originally Posted by BobbyRomance View Post

Oh NOOOO, that makes way too much sense.

Our Queen went to sleep, her people left to weep....in song she lives on.

Long Live the Queen!

Old 08-24-2007, 09:38 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 935,586
With friends and family like M Vick, it looks like it was only a matter of time b4 something, including himself, brought him down to the basement of life.

Makes me wonder if he really subconsciously wanted to self destruct.

I remember him saying a few weeks ago on a sound bite that his fans will always love and support him. Well it's not the fans who have been pointing the knives and guns at your back bruh.

Those who want to see you fail are the fuel to your success!
- Conscious

www.lavepunch.com

Old 08-24-2007, 09:39 AM   #6 (permalink)
Foreigner

Credits: 10,917
Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
Oh NOOOO, that makes way too much sense.

RISE NY THE DAY FETE

PULSE 48

Fantastic Friday - Atlanta Carnival

Jolie
Friday,May 24th
Old 08-24-2007, 09:46 AM   #7 (permalink)
who Jah bless no man cus

Credits: 2,982
Originally Posted by Conscious View Post
With friends and family like M Vick, it looks like it was only a matter of time b4 something, including himself, brought him down to the basement of life.

Makes me wonder if he really subconsciously wanted to self destruct.

I remember him saying a few weeks ago on a sound bite that his fans will always love and support him. Well it's not the fans who have been pointing the knives and guns at your back bruh.
so true...talk about no allegiance

*I have been Born Again*

Old 08-24-2007, 09:50 AM   #8 (permalink)
Links30

I mean it is always sooooooooooo obvious that when certain things happens to celebs, all of a sudden, their long lost mom or dad or what suddenly shows up and start to act as if they were always around and trying to talk all this non-sense, i mean anyone can clearly see right through this idiot.
Old 08-24-2007, 09:51 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 935,586
Originally Posted by JAHTEE View Post
so true...talk about no allegiance
Circle the wagons in that family means Michael is is under the wagon wheel!

Does his father realize he may have to pay his own rent now?

Those who want to see you fail are the fuel to your success!
- Conscious

www.lavepunch.com

Old 08-24-2007, 09:56 AM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Member

Credits: 1,175,529
With a FATHER like that WHO NEEDS a PROSECUTION TEAM.

VICK'S FATHER is a GODDAMN IDIOT.

http://vincypowa.com/

http://vincypowaent.com/

Old 08-24-2007, 10:00 AM   #11 (permalink)

With a FATHER like that WHO NEEDS a PROSECUTION TEAM.

VICK'S FATHER is a GODDAMN IDIOT.

Mike is the idiot, if he had listened to his fathers advice, he would be in training camp right now instead of preparing to go to prison and paying MILLIONS in attorney fees.
Old 08-24-2007, 10:02 AM   #12 (permalink)
Registered Member

Credits: 1,175,529
Mike is the idiot, if he had listened to his fathers advice, he would be in training camp right now instead of preparing to go to prison and paying MILLIONS in attorney fees.
NO, the FATHER is the IDIOT, IRREGARDLESS of what he TOLD VICK.

He is SUPPOSE to be 101% BEHIND his SON, instead he PRACTICALLY DROVE the NAIL that SEALS his COFFIN.

MICHAEL VICK'S FATHER is a IDIOT.

http://vincypowa.com/

http://vincypowaent.com/

Old 08-24-2007, 10:03 AM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 19,350
Daddy sounds super bitter!!
Old 08-24-2007, 10:03 AM   #14 (permalink)

NO, the FATHER is the IDIOT, IRREGARDLESS of what he TOLD VICK.

He is SUPPOSE to be 101% BEHIND his SON, instead he PRACTICALLY DROVE the NAIL that SEALS his COFFIN.

MICHAEL VICK'S FATHER is a IDIOT.
Big time Idiot..Vick was still giving his father a couple of hundred $$$ every week or so...

I guess he gonna have to find another source of income
Old 08-24-2007, 10:05 AM   #15 (permalink)
God is my pilot

Credits: 82,563
The father has nothing to lose. Vick was blessed to be in one of the most prestigious positions in Professional US sports and he fucks it up because he wants to "keep it real" *STEUPS* Mike is the damn idiot, stop making him out to be a victim.

"Create the highest, grandest vision possible for your life, because you become what you believe." - Oprah Winfrey

"I find your lack of faith disturbing" - Darth Vader