Old 08-14-2007, 10:13 AM   #1 (permalink)
lovelivelife

Credits: 3,074
makes me wanna fall...hard

"In Love With You"
(Eryka badu feat. Lion)

[Lion]
And she says she needs more than a friend
That's all I ever been yo
Well one day you gon' overstand yo badu
And I remember the first time that we met yo
How could I forget
When you smiled
And I turned and said to you
Yo, your pure and true

I'm in love with you, in love with you
I'm in love with you, in love with you, yeah

I'm so in love baby
I don't care what your mama say
Standing in love lady
And I don't care what your sister say
Yo badu I need ya

[Badu]
He said he's really diggin me
I don't know what to say
I can't imagine why I feel so weak, say, say
That's when he took my heart in his hands
And kissed it gently
He open up his lips then said this poetry
I'm in love with you, love with you
Love with you, love with you

[Lion & Badu]
Well I try and I try and I try
And I try and I try and I try and I try and I try

[Lion]
And you said you need more than a friend
That's all I've ever been yo

[Badu]
And when I look In your eyes
I know that you were meant to be
My solider so baby come on
I mean it desperately

[Badu & Lion]
No see I'm in love with you, love with you
No, no, no I'm in love with you, in love with you
Old 08-14-2007, 10:28 AM   #2 (permalink)
Reign of Fire...Judgement

Credits: 15,628
Originally Posted by kiwistarapple View Post
"In Love With You"
(Eryka badu feat. Lion)

[Lion]
And she says she needs more than a friend
That's all I ever been yo
And I remember the first time that we met yo
How could I forget
When you smiled
And I turned and said to you
Yo, your pure and true

I'm in love with you, in love with you, yeah

I'm so in love baby
I don't care what your mama say
Standing in love lady
And I don't care what your sister say
Yo badu I need ya

[Badu]
He said he's really diggin me
I don't know what to say
I can't imagine why I feel so weak, say, say
That's when he took my heart in his hands
And kissed it gently
He open up his lips then said this poetry

[Lion & Badu]
Well I try and I try and I try
And I try and I try and I try and I try and I try

[Lion]
And you said you need more than a friend
That's all I've ever been yo

[Badu]
And when I look In your eyes
I know that you were meant to be
My solider so baby come on
I mean it desperately

[Badu & Lion]
No see I'm in love with you, love with you
No, no, no I'm in love with you, in love with you
A BIG CHUNE!!! One of my all-time favorites.

But, by "Lion" you meant Stephen Marley...right?

Last edited by mª®©; 08-14-2007 at 10:31 AM..
Old 08-14-2007, 11:04 AM   #3 (permalink)
lovelivelife

Mmmm. Its my favorite. Yes i meant Stephen
Old 08-14-2007, 11:41 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 701,102
yup repeat this song on my ipod a LOT

Old 08-14-2007, 12:15 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 120,032
i thought it was damian feat badu
Old 08-14-2007, 12:19 PM   #6 (permalink)
Crucian fuh eva!

Credits: 1,863
Love this tune! I used it as one of my wedding songs and had it on the cd that we gave to guests.

Fantastic FOG Friday with Machel Montano

Pulse 48
Friday,July 12th

MIAMI CARNIVAL WEEKEND -- RAVE & GIRL POWER MIAMI

TBA
Thursday,October 10th
Old 08-14-2007, 12:31 PM   #7 (permalink)
Reign of Fire...Judgement

Credits: 15,628
Who U in luv wid?

@OneShot, its a song FROM/ON one of Badu's album FEATURING Steve. The same album wid "Bag Lady" its the only Badu album I own. I don't think you will find it any where else.

*makes note to cop more Badu*
Old 08-14-2007, 12:33 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 18,146
Originally Posted by MarcNY View Post
Who U in luv wid?

@OneShot, its a song FROM/ON one of Badu's album FEATURING Steve. The same album wid "Bag Lady" its the only Badu album I own. I don't think you will find it any where else.

*makes note to cop more Badu*
Is this a new album? Whats the name of the album please?
Old 08-14-2007, 12:36 PM   #9 (permalink)
lovelivelife

Originally Posted by Oneshot View Post
i thought it was damian feat badu
No. Its Stephen.

St Croix, Wow it mus a been a beautiful wedding. I plan to use it if i ever decide to take the plunge lol
Old 08-14-2007, 12:54 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 120,032
No. Its Stephen.

St Croix, Wow it mus a been a beautiful wedding. I plan to use it if i ever decide to take the plunge lol
thanks for the correct, wicked album though you kno how well it sold?
Old 08-14-2007, 12:58 PM   #11 (permalink)
Crucian fuh eva!

Originally Posted by ~SR~ View Post
Is this a new album? Whats the name of the album please?
Mama's Gun
Old 08-14-2007, 01:00 PM   #12 (permalink)
Crucian fuh eva!

No. Its Stephen.

I mus say, dat was one beautiful wedding. If yuh eva been to Carambola on St. Croix...we had deh wedding on deh beach there. very nice and intimate with about 52 guests....den we partied like it was carnival