Old 07-10-2003, 08:18 AM   #1 (permalink)
Dragon

Love

People misuse the word love all the time … if you don’t love yourself no one can love you in return. Lately I meet a lot of people talking about they are in love then weeks or months later they are no longer in love. For me love is not something you say to someone. But the way you feel about the person and they feel the same way about you

Pronunciation: 'l&v
Function: noun
Etymology: Middle English, from Old English lufu; akin to Old High German luba love, Old English lEof dear, Latin lubEre, libEre to please
Date: before 12th century
1 a (1) : strong affection for another arising out of kinship or personal ties (2) : attraction based on sexual desire : affection and tenderness felt by lovers (3) : affection based on admiration, benevolence, or common interests b : an assurance of love
2 : warm attachment, enthusiasm, or devotion
3 a : the object of attachment, devotion, or admiration b (1) : a beloved person : DARLING -- often used as a term of endearment (2) British -- used as an informal term of address
4 a : unselfish loyal and benevolent concern for the good of another: as (1) : the fatherly concern of God for humankind (2) : brotherly concern for others b : a person's adoration of God
5 : a god or personification of love
6 : an amorous episode : LOVE AFFAIR
7 : the sexual embrace : COPULATION
8 : a score of zero (as in tennis)
9 capitalized, Christian Science : GOD
- at love : holding one's opponent scoreless in tennis
- in love : inspired by affection
Old 07-10-2003, 08:20 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 10,759
exactly, love should never die, not if it is genuine.
Old 07-10-2003, 08:21 AM   #3 (permalink)
Is Pure MADNESSS ent..

Credits: 1,604
Originally posted by miss slaughter
so true...
Old 07-10-2003, 09:20 AM   #4 (permalink)
FRAUD

Credits: 12,704
Re: Love

[QUOTE]Originally posted by DRAGON
People misuse the word love all the time … if you don’t love yourself no one can love you in return. Lately I meet a lot of people talking about they are in love then weeks or months later they are no longer in love. For me love is not something you say to someone. But the way you feel about the person and they feel the same way about you

Pronunciation: 'l&v
Function: noun
Etymology: Middle English, from Old English lufu; akin to Old High German luba love, Old English lEof dear, Latin lubEre, libEre to please
Date: before 12th century
1 a (1) : strong affection for another arising out of kinship or personal ties (2) : attraction based on sexual desire : affection and tenderness felt by lovers (3) : affection based on admiration, benevolence, or common interests b : an assurance of love
2 : warm attachment, enthusiasm, or devotion
3 a : the object of attachment, devotion, or admiration b (1) : a beloved person : DARLING -- often used as a term of endearment (2) British -- used as an informal term of address
4 a : unselfish loyal and benevolent concern for the good of another: as (1) : the fatherly concern of God for humankind (2) : brotherly concern for others b : a person's adoration of God
5 : a god or personification of love
6 : an amorous episode : LOVE AFFAIR
7 : the sexual embrace : COPULATION
8 : a score of zero (as in tennis)
9 capitalized, Christian Science : GOD
- at love : holding one's opponent scoreless in tennis
- in love : inspired by affection
[/QUOTE

Old 07-10-2003, 09:22 AM   #5 (permalink)
Dragon

Originally posted by miss slaughter

You know what they say true love is hard to find and when you do one should cherish everyday you with that person
Old 07-10-2003, 09:26 AM   #6 (permalink)

Originally posted by DRAGON
You know what they say true love is hard to find and when you do one should cherish everyday you with that person

RED EYE - Memorial Weekend

RedEye Village

9th Annual ATLANTA JOUVERT

THE ATRIUM
Friday,May 24th
Old 07-10-2003, 09:27 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 23,835
Originally posted by DRAGON

PREACH IT PASTOR DRAGON! PREACH IT!

"TOO BLESSED TO BE STRESSED
TOO ANNOINTED TO BE DISAPPOINTED"

Old 07-10-2003, 09:27 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 12,137
Not because you're in love with the person means that you two are going (or meant) to be together.

I agree that love isn't a fleeting emotion, but you also have to know when to move on. Some people use love as an excuse to stick around in negative or unfavorable situations....
Old 07-10-2003, 09:31 AM   #9 (permalink)
MLO, CTA 4 LIFE

Credits: 12,545
who say love should be eternal....love could be a fleeting moment...love could be yesterday or today or tomorrow or forever...but to place one definition on love is not understanding the essence of that emotion...ultimately love is subjective...

www.VibesFromVenus.com

Old 07-10-2003, 09:33 AM   #10 (permalink)
Is Pure MADNESSS ent..

Credits: 1,604
Originally posted by Kamasutra
who say love should be eternal....love could be a fleeting moment...love could be yesterday or today or tomorrow or forever...but to place one definition on love is not understanding the essence of that emotion...ultimately love is subjective...
beautifully said also....
Old 07-10-2003, 09:33 AM   #11 (permalink)
a.k.a. Buss_Slippers

Credits: 6,013
*eyes rolling all the way back into her head*
Old 07-10-2003, 09:42 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 157
I feel so loved just reading it.

Yea but love is something you can't play around with you really have to mean

what you say and say what you mean.:angel1 :angel1
Old 07-10-2003, 10:12 AM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 6,831
I agree...
Originally posted by amprincess
Old 07-10-2003, 10:17 AM   #14 (permalink)

Originally posted by trinisunshine
I agree...
I knew you would!
Old 07-10-2003, 10:27 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 435
DRAGON

I AGREE WITH YOU