Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Looking for Weekend Trips from NYC

Credits

Question Looking for Weekend Trips from NYC

Any one got any places to recommend...

Dawtah of the Sun Empressdududahlin's Avatar Empressdududahlin is offline
    Credits
    I'm trying to go to Atlantic City the weekend of Trini carnival! That's my recommendation, sawwy!

Credits
    Originally posted by empressedu
    I'm trying to go to Atlantic City the weekend of Trini carnival! That's my recommendation, sawwy!
    I'm going the weekend of the 28th. Going to play my $.05 slot machines...

Credits
    That's the first place I thought about but didn't reply. I love going there. I don't even go with much money. I used to go just to get away for a weekend.

Credits
    Allyuh it's my first time there, I mean to actually chill not pass through.. but I can't wait, I need some me time, and the discount I'm getting on hotels so happens to work outside a 50 mile radius of NYC, so NJ was the only choice...

where the Eagles are a hometown favorite!
    Credits
    Urban Strategist

http://www.newyorkmetro.com/urban/ar...s/getaways.htm

For some Valentine's Day quality time, go into seclusion at one of these romantic out-of-town destinations.

Litchfield's Mayflower Inn
    There's a three-night minimum to stay at the luxurious Mayflower Inn but the spa services offered at this English manor-style inn in Connecticut's Litchfield County are so deluxe, you won't be in a hurry to leave.

Inns on Shelter Island
    The stately seaside Ram's Head Inn is offering rock-bottom rates for Valentine's night and for February 18-21. Rooms from $35-$90 include continental breakfast, and on Valentine's Day, the inn's Champagne & Chiffon evening will feature live jazz. Rooms at the nearby Chequit Inn start at $65.

Going Gourmet in Maine