islandmix.com register | Connect with Facebook islandmix rss feed | Contact Us | Static Radio Live
Old 02-08-2012, 09:41 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 186,800
Jezuz Jackson and Capitaine, come here

The two of you are always talking about hood rat this and ghetto that. What's your fascination? And whoever you feel is a hood rat, why not just come out and say it???
Old 02-08-2012, 09:46 AM   #2 (permalink)
VatuZay?

Credits: 2,795
do you know what the "hood" is?

do many people pride themselves and love the hood?

hence what are we talking about

graffiti as art
mcdonalds on the bus
ebonics as official language
etc etc

and fore one of these dummys come say any stupid hoodrat shit

hoodrats exist ALL OVER THE WORLD

I dont really have these discussions much cause too many hoodrats are around

"dislike"

Old 02-08-2012, 09:53 AM   #3 (permalink)
Searching For Answers

Credits: 4,072
i made a thread one time about who is a hoodrat.. but i close it because nothing good could from that...
but i think Capitaine just says stuff that he thinks people want him to say or hearing what he heard elsewhere... cause sometimes he gives examples of stuff that is totall off base or what he knows nothing about..

graffiti is an art by the way. not the scribble scrabble defacing property that gives it a bad name, but there are some really artistic throw ups out there that takes real talent... let them put them that stuff on a canvas or a space wher eit is welcomed and you will be amazed.. Andy Worhol saw the artistry in it back before it was mostly scribble scrabble

the healthy man does not torture others - generally it is the tortured who turn into torturers.

Carl G. Jung

Old 02-08-2012, 09:57 AM   #4 (permalink)
VatuZay?

Originally Posted by Hello BKLYN View Post
i made a thread one time about who is a hoodrat.. but i close it because nothing good could from that...
but i think Capitaine just says stuff that he thinks people want him to say or hearing what he heard elsewhere... cause sometimes he gives examples of stuff that is totall off base or what he knows nothing about..

graffiti is an art by the way. not the scribble scrabble defacing property that gives it a bad name, but there are some really artistic throw ups out there that takes real talent... let them put them that stuff on a canvas or a space wher eit is welcomed and you will be amazed.. Andy Worhol saw the artistry in it back before it was mostly scribble scrabble
and 90% of graffiti is bullshit

lol @andy warhol and art

if you comfortable with "art" all over your neighborhood thats fine

most people who care bout property values and the look of their community would be against it

its uncut hoodrattery

"dislike"

Old 02-08-2012, 09:58 AM   #5 (permalink)
IMIX H.N.I.C

Credits: 91,835
the most admired people in the world come from humble beginnings
Old 02-08-2012, 10:02 AM   #6 (permalink)
VatuZay?

Originally Posted by sankofaa View Post
sir dont you fukkin come pretend the black hood and other "ghettoes" operate the same

DONT DO THAT

civilise thyself

in any case you nor hello brooklyn are gonna celebrate the black ghetto and its wonderfulness

why?

cause onu smart enough fi know its a waste to do so

hoodrattery is dying a quick deth

"dislike"

Old 02-08-2012, 10:04 AM   #7 (permalink)
Searching For Answers

Originally Posted by Jezus Jackson View Post
sir dont you fukkin come pretend the black hood and other "ghettoes" operate the same

DONT DO THAT

civilise thyself

in any case you nor hello brooklyn are gonna celebrate the black ghetto and its wonderfulness

why?

cause onu smart enough fi know its a waste to do so

hoodrattery is dying a quick deth
nobody here celebratin no kinda negativity out of the ghetto...

the healthy man does not torture others - generally it is the tortured who turn into torturers.

Carl G. Jung

Old 02-08-2012, 10:07 AM   #8 (permalink)
VatuZay?

nobody here celebratin no kinda negativity out of the ghetto...
you use to

A WHOOOOLE LOT

nex time you do I will tell you though

all of a sudden nobody is a hoodrat or hoodthug or all the other bullshit people took such great pride in

there was a time mostly all a onu were pretending to be promiscuous whores

and nothing wrong with it

etc etc

in any case a nuff hoodrat a hide in decent people clothing

I say more power to change for the good

one would think all a onu join church

"dislike"

Old 02-08-2012, 10:07 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 399,871
Originally Posted by sankofaa View Post
ur a hoodrat
Old 02-08-2012, 10:08 AM   #10 (permalink)
Searching For Answers

you use to

A WHOOOOLE LOT

all of a sudden nobody is a hoodrat or hoodthug or all the other bullshit people took such great pride in

etc etc

when did i ever promote any kinda negativity from the ghetto?

Carl G. Jung

Old 02-08-2012, 10:09 AM   #11 (permalink)

you use to

A WHOOOOLE LOT

etc etc

Pro-black is da new hoodrats
Old 02-08-2012, 10:10 AM   #12 (permalink)
Searching For Answers

Originally Posted by T-MAKAA View Post
Pro-black is da new hoodrats
steups

Carl G. Jung

Old 02-08-2012, 10:11 AM   #13 (permalink)
VatuZay?

when did i ever promote any kinda negativity from the ghetto?
"it should be my constitutional rights to eat general tsos on the train"
etc

"wite people are raycist and the man trying to get us"

its a mentality and automatic reactions

yet you far from a thug in attitude
and that is very very much respected

"dislike"

Old 02-08-2012, 10:11 AM   #14 (permalink)

steups
Go apologize to Fay-Ann in that thread negro
Old 02-08-2012, 10:12 AM   #15 (permalink)

"it should be my constitutional rights to eat general tsos on the train"
etc