islandmix.com register | Connect with Facebook islandmix rss feed | Contact Us | Static Radio Live
Old 02-07-2012, 11:01 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 7,797
Jay Z fi go Suck Him Mumma(Only Gives $6k in Charity)

Jay-Z calls himself the best rapper alive, and he’s made a cool half billion dollars off his talent — but when it comes to giving money to the charity he founded, he’s recently been more of a nickel-and-dime kind of guy.

The hip-hop artist gave just $6,431 to his own charity in 2010, a year in which he earned an estimated $63 million, according to tax records for the Shawn Carter Scholarship Fund examined by The Daily.

His superstar wife, Beyoncé, made in the neighborhood of $87 million, according to a Forbes estimate — yet she didn’t give her husband’s foundation a dime.
UNCHARITABLE RAP - WWW.THEDAILY.COM

Man knows so much and does so little-Buckminster Fuller

Nature is trying very hard to make us succeed, but nature does not depend on us. We are not the only experiment.-Buckminster Fuller

We are on a spaceship; a beautiful one. It took billions of years to develop.We're not going to get another. Now, how are we going to make this spaceship work?-Buckminster Fuller

Old 02-07-2012, 11:10 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 48,986
He earn 63 million for the charity, just how much else should he give......

nah deuw deux la jhet mamow.... jwei avec mwen

Old 02-07-2012, 11:11 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 67,775
What he gives most to the people in need are lyrics about murder, guns, rack selling, and extreme vanity without the need for God.

That's has a much worse affect than the ~6000 he gives in Charity.
Old 02-07-2012, 11:18 AM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by bhalistix View Post
He earn 63 million for the charity, just how much else should he give......
Man, shut the fxck up, and you call yourself a so called Democrat.

Nature is trying very hard to make us succeed, but nature does not depend on us. We are not the only experiment.-Buckminster Fuller

We are on a spaceship; a beautiful one. It took billions of years to develop.We're not going to get another. Now, how are we going to make this spaceship work?-Buckminster Fuller

Old 02-07-2012, 11:18 AM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva View Post
What he gives most to the people in need are lyrics about murder, guns, rack selling, and extreme vanity without the need for God.

That's has a much worse affect than the ~6000 he gives in Charity.
And he's the epitome of black male success. lol

Old 02-07-2012, 11:21 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 399,777
Y u people study a rapper who raps about nonsense amazes me. Was he a role model for u people and is disappointing you? Should he be a positive image for society? Hello he is a rapper!
Old 02-07-2012, 11:27 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by T-MAKAA View Post
Y u people study a rapper who raps about nonsense amazes me. Was he a role model for u people and is disappointing you? Should he be a positive image for society? Hello he is a rapper!
He's a rapper, but he's no longer on a rapper's status. He's married to a R&B superstar, and he's always on the list to A list events and parties.

He has status now. It's time for him to lead in some initiatives in the community that supports him.

Old 02-07-2012, 11:28 AM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by optimizm View Post
te wai chew la

you must be his biggest support, i am sure you still have his poster hanging in ur room, kissing his nut everytime you leave the room.

you the biggest hip hop fan in here but u deh talking shit....

Old 02-07-2012, 11:44 AM   #9 (permalink)
Searching For Answers

Credits: 3,612

the healthy man does not torture others - generally it is the tortured who turn into torturers.

Carl G. Jung

Old 02-07-2012, 11:56 AM   #10 (permalink)
Anonymous

Credits: 17,445
Tell me about it... Couldn't have put it better T-Makaa...

BE PATIENT. The CHANGE within YOU make take a lifetime to find. Don't wait for acceptance. The world will catch up later. We must go create the future. Live your dreams. Say this: Yesterday I was UNSTOPPABLE, today I'm INVINCIBLE. Don't stop, keep going. We must stay ahead of time. We are ONE. Everything is possible.

Old 02-07-2012, 04:05 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 14,798
A lot of African American look up to him
Old 02-07-2012, 05:57 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 14,013
I read this article today and its so misleading.

he donated 6k to his own charity

BUT he raised over 1.3mil and is having a concert at Carnegie hall that will raise another 2mil for his charity.

so then it becomes a big so what?

if anything he is dumb for not donating more cause it would have been a bigger tax writeoff for him
Old 02-07-2012, 06:08 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by jahblessed View Post
I read this article today and its so misleading.

he donated 6k to his own charity

BUT he raised over 1.3mil and is having a concert at Carnegie hall that will raise another 2mil for his charity.

so then it becomes a big so what?

if anything he is dumb for not donating more cause it would have been a bigger tax writeoff for him

They all know that but is easy for them to arrack him on the 6K

Old 02-07-2012, 06:59 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 110,846
Man, shut the fxck up, and you call yourself a so called Democrat.
how much did u give?
Old 02-07-2012, 07:01 PM   #15 (permalink)
Night lover

Credits: 42,947
Your ignorance is glowing. You are wrong, Tyler Perry is more of an epitome of Black male success. If you don't like Jay- Z thats okay but you making generalizations off your personal dislike.

Tyler Perry: How to be successful

"Stress is part of life, you must embrace it "

"A man who stands for nothing will fall for anything"
-Malcolm X

Last edited by Gladiator; 02-07-2012 at 07:11 PM..