Administrator
IslandMix 4D - Beta - What yuh think?
psst... i releasing this early (Sunday night) to see what bugs i can catch tonight.. congrats to the keeners
Ahhh yes... It has definetly been awhile... if yuh wanna read the long story about tings... scroll down... Here's the coles notes: > Leave some feedback here or just vote and let us know your initial impressions > Only Backchat has been upgraded in this release > Backchat now has new features that are too long to list... including profile pages, tag clouds, groups, lightbox viewing, better support of 3rd party media sites, larger avatars, Javascript error fixes etc... > The pages have been tested with over 20 browser version with multiple platforms > No upgrade I have done was without problems... so pls click the Support links at the top and let us know what errors you encounter > The next release of tings come July 21.2008 Long Story: > I spent over a year flying to a next city every week... and working from there and living out of a hotel... anyone who travels for work... knows that it SUX... I thought I was gonna have plenty of time to code and do stuff... but that was the farthest ting from the truth... I basically told the ppl that i had enuff and came back home... ever since then... the wheels have been in motion for what we are slowly releasing on IslandMix... I can't code like i used to cuz of some serious Carpal Tunnel... but I have a new team of developers to help with tings... We did the hardware upgrade last month and got tings prepped... and now we ready... > The site will include several features of some major web2.0 sites... and most of it has been custom coded from the ground up... some of the features are honestly long overdue and may not be surprising... and some areas just had content that had to be seriously updated/added... but it was necessary to ensure that we kept up with the times > As previous upgrades go... I am sure that we can't please everyone... and will probably miss a few tings... but on July 21.2008... let us know what else is left to do... > Respect to all the original IMIX members that are still peeping or posting... and of course... the new members that aint familiar with meh... all of you make this site possible... > July 21.2008 will introduce new ad partners, members, and put the new hardware to task with a couple new tings... > I encourage sponsors/advertise to take advantage of alot of early opportunities involved with long term promotions... Contact Us Anyhow... i will hold back some info ..... cuz there is still work to be done... can't celebrate yet... So we go catch up again on July 21.2008 |
Your Royal Sexiness
Wow!!!!! me likey!!!!
I like the new face
It's very vibrant! I'm looking forward to navigating the site and see what else is new
Your Royal Sexiness
I'm liking what I see so far
inna di car back
the color gots to go
I eh like dis coskell looking color......ah jus get ah headache from it and likely to start catching fitts next..............and ah need meh flag fix please.........d page look kinna small too.
JA Soca Ambassador
Stryka,
Nice Job ! I like it....very colorful. One thing I don't like is the " Font " when you quote someone...way too small, need to adjust back to the same size. Also, unless I am missing it, where is the arrow showing that you post in a thread before ? Last edited by socapineman; 07-14-2008 at 01:19 AM. |
In retirement.
Finally it seems we outta d stone age.
I will say it okay for now but yunno it will get the full test run while I'm posting from work tomorrow :Steups I feel is only dem gayphobic men dat gonna complain bout d colour tho. AJB.....
~~~~DASECA run d world~~~~ Hurt people hurt people... Try to break the cycle. Look within yourself, value yourself and treat others with dignity. Daily Affirmation: I AM WHOLE, PERFECT, STRONG, POWERFUL, LOVING, HARMONIOUS AND HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! |
In retirement.
Hmmmmmmmmm mebbe i need to ![]()
~~~~DASECA run d world~~~~ Hurt people hurt people... Try to break the cycle. Look within yourself, value yourself and treat others with dignity. Daily Affirmation: I AM WHOLE, PERFECT, STRONG, POWERFUL, LOVING, HARMONIOUS AND HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! |
President Barack Obama!!!
I agree. Very appealing. Nice additions. I have to tour the rest
Strength & Endurance
Would be pretty cool if I could get the blue colour back... That's what I really associate with Imix.
I like the colour scheme and format... not sure how useful the new tools will be yet. Still have to experiment. But so far so good! Liking it man...
The Captain!!!!!!!
Quick Reply is good.