Old 07-29-2004, 04:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
"De one an only"

Credits: 443
Question Island Mix, Ah Need Yah Advice!

Question: Do you think it is wise for bestfriends (male & female ) of 10+ years to venture into a serious relationship? Do you think they should risk their friendship and try to be committed to each other?
I really want to know what ya think!
Old 07-29-2004, 04:49 PM   #2 (permalink)
Happy & Blessed

Credits: 952
Well speaking from experience.
I wouldn't do it again. I thought it was going to be the best thing b/c we both know each other for so long, were best friends etc. But the moment it switched up and we became an "item" the shite changed. He wasn't my best friend he handled me like some chick off the street and i cut it loose fast. Now he realizes his mistake and wants to work it out. I don't even want him as a friend.
Old 07-29-2004, 04:52 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 42,386
I mean I look it from 2 angles... You can either say to yuhself live life and do it, you never know what may happen! Or be cautious and not do it, because sometimes these friendships would switch up on you and you want to know "WHAT HELL HAPPEN?" DO what you feel!
Old 07-29-2004, 05:00 PM   #4 (permalink)
"De one an only"

Originally Posted by sabriya
I wouldn't do it again. I thought it was going to be the best thing b/c we both know each other for so long, were best friends etc. But the moment it switched up and we became an "item" the shite changed. He wasn't my best friend he handled me like some chick off the street and i cut it loose fast. Now he realizes his mistake and wants to work it out. I don't even want him as a friend.
I hear you, never thought about it like that
Old 07-29-2004, 05:02 PM   #5 (permalink)
TC
Steuuuupssss!

Credits: 213,293
Originally Posted by sabriya

Yeah, it could happen!
Old 07-29-2004, 05:02 PM   #6 (permalink)
"De one an only"

Originally Posted by EmpressSocadahlin
I mean I look it from 2 angles... You can either say to yuhself live life and do it, you never know what may happen! Or be cautious and not do it, because sometimes these friendships would switch up on you and you want to know "WHAT HELL HAPPEN?" DO what you feel!
All well and good, but what about if he is not for it! how do you get over the embarassment?

CARNIVAL DAYDREAM (ATL)

MAGIC CITY
Friday,May 24th

RISE NY THE DAY FETE

PULSE 48
Old 07-29-2004, 05:09 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 42,386
Originally Posted by eyebrowz
All well and good, but what about if he is not for it! how do you get over the embarassment?
Well, if you tek the chance... doh look at it as an embarassment but more as an experience! Trust me I learned these things the hard way, and juss had to smile and move on. I don't talk to my friend of 8 years anymore and that's because he took a chance to develop the relationship to something more and it didn't work...yes I miss him terribly but if it's meant for us to meet again, then we will. Otherwise I wish him all the happiness in the world...
There are many relationships that I wish I never took risks with, but I did and I'm not embarassed, but allow the fact that it happened and IT IS WHAT IT IS!! :)
Old 07-29-2004, 05:32 PM   #8 (permalink)
"De one an only"

Well, if you tek the chance... doh look at it as an embarassment but more as an experience! Trust me I learned these things the hard way, and juss had to smile and move on. I don't talk to my friend of 8 years anymore and that's because he took a chance to develop the relationship to something more and it didn't work...yes I miss him terribly but if it's meant for us to meet again, then we will. Otherwise I wish him all the happiness in the world...
There are many relationships that I wish I never took risks with, but I did and I'm not embarassed, but allow the fact that it happened and IT IS WHAT IT IS!! :)
Life is a learning process... Hopefully he would see it like that as well
Old 07-29-2004, 05:39 PM   #9 (permalink)
Dragon

Question: Do you think it is wise for bestfriends (male & female ) of 10+ years to venture into a serious relationship? Do you think they should risk their friendship and try to be committed to each other?
If she looks good i gine foop her
Old 07-30-2004, 01:00 PM   #10 (permalink)
"De one an only"

Originally Posted by DRAGON
If she looks good i gine foop her
Of course you would dragon! But what about de friendship? Suppose tings doh work out! Then what
Old 07-30-2004, 01:03 PM   #11 (permalink)
Happy & Blessed

DITTO....
Old 07-30-2004, 01:04 PM   #12 (permalink)
Kiz

Credits: 34,764
Tek a chance but kno you will neva hav the same friendship again
Old 07-30-2004, 01:04 PM   #13 (permalink)
strength, courage, wisdom

Credits: 24,869
Of course you would dragon! But what about de friendship? Suppose tings doh work out! Then what

its a risk either way...u could not pursue it and it could have been something great...or u could and it not work out....never know unless you try.
as long as he's on the same page as you, and you think its worth it, why not go for it....but just know the chance is there that the friendship may never be the same.....
Old 07-30-2004, 01:27 PM   #14 (permalink)
"De one an only"

Originally Posted by Trinikiz
Tek a chance but kno you will neva hav the same friendship again
To be honest it is the chance taking part that is frightening.... I know this person reeeeeaaaaaaal long. We are extremely cool, but I know they do not have a clue
Old 07-30-2004, 01:29 PM   #15 (permalink)
Happy & Blessed

To be honest it is the chance taking part that is frightening.... I know this person reeeeeaaaaaaal long. We are extremely cool, but I know they do not have a clue
do you two want to be together or is it one sided?