Old 01-26-2006, 11:26 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 42,374
Interesting Allyuh Have Real Talk:

I know some people don't really go in there but this is interesting!

Check this post out if you can about the controversial picture of Kanye on the cover of Rolling Stones:

What do you all of about this picture:

and if you can check out this, I thought it was interesting:

Yo Mama Is Soooooo:
Old 01-26-2006, 11:29 AM   #2 (permalink)
Spitfire

Credits: 2,584
I would discuss but, I don't see the magazine cover when I click the link juss a red x...I'll search for it then come back wid comments

same for the dozens
Old 01-26-2006, 11:34 AM   #3 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 8,674
Originally Posted by HoneyEmpress
I know some people don't really go in there but this is interesting!

Check this post out if you can about the controversial picture of Kanye on the cover of Rolling Stones:

What do you all of about this picture:

and if you can check out this, I thought it was interesting:

Yo Mama Is Soooooo:
I hate to say this, but I know a lot of people don't really mess wiht that section becuase they find it boring. They'd rather stay right here in backchat. Oddly enough, I met an I-mixer this weekend and I never even saw his screen name before becuase he spends all of his time in Soca Chat section.

then there's others who are too simple-minded to go there.
Old 01-26-2006, 11:34 AM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by LolaMs
I would discuss but, I don't see the magazine cover when I click the link juss a red x...I'll search for it then come back wid comments

same for the dozens

click on here http://www.rollingstone.com/special/9181585
and then head to the thread when you can!

Oh gosh... Girl I had to talk to you, I saw the movie "One Love" (check the movie/book forum for my review)... It was really good.. and we boy Idris was good! lol... I still think Kymani was sexy! lol...
Old 01-26-2006, 11:36 AM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by kevlocks
I hate to say this, but I know a lot of people don't really mess wiht that section becuase they find it boring. They'd rather stay right here in backchat. Oddly enough, I met an I-mixer this weekend and I never even saw his screen name before becuase he spends all of his time in Soca Chat section.

Papa it takes time, some people don't even know about the section and then again sometimes it's just not people's cup of tea. But that's why I had to bring it over here I know it would be interesting to some who don't navigate.
Old 01-26-2006, 11:39 AM   #6 (permalink)
God is my pilot

Credits: 82,561
Papa it takes time, some people don't even know about the section and then again sometimes it's just not people's cup of tea. But that's why I had to bring it over here I know it would be interesting to some who don't navigate.
thanks for the navigation.

I was thinking about posting the kanye west pic in there but since someone beat me to it.

Anyway, I answered. I'll digest on the Dozens thread.

"Create the highest, grandest vision possible for your life, because you become what you believe." - Oprah Winfrey

"I find your lack of faith disturbing" - Darth Vader

RED EYE - Memorial Weekend

RedEye Village

Best of the Best Concert 2013

bayfront park
Old 01-26-2006, 11:39 AM   #7 (permalink)
Spitfire

click on here http://www.rollingstone.com/special/9181585
and then head to the thread when you can!

Oh gosh... Girl I had to talk to you, I saw the movie "One Love" (check the movie/book forum for my review)... It was really good.. and we boy Idris was good! lol... I still think Kymani was sexy! lol...

Thanks for the link. BTW "One Love" if you think I could easily find it I'd buy the DVD and check it out ova de weekend *salivates* ..... Kymani, choooooooopz
Old 01-26-2006, 12:15 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by shandy
thanks for the navigation.

I was thinking about posting the kanye west pic in there but since someone beat me to it.

Anyway, I answered. I'll digest on the Dozens thread.
NP babes... sometimes a change of place n' pace is good!! lol

Lolams where are you located and perhaps I can tell you the best place. I know the VP records store in Queens is selling it.
Old 01-26-2006, 12:18 PM   #9 (permalink)
Kiz

Credits: 34,759

you real brazen!
Old 01-26-2006, 12:35 PM   #10 (permalink)
Spitfire

Ok HoneyEmp...I saw the photo and I love it! I loved it when Leon and Nas were portrayed similarly. Now I know you wanted me to respond in the actual thread but, it's in de Religious forum and based on some comments I see, I'd rather avoid the touchy/lengthy back and forth that comes with that

Despite Kanye's recent brazen remarks it seems there's less controversy over this cover than Leon (Madonna's) and Nas's attempts at the same message. Then again, maybe many are upset by this but, I just haven't caught on yet

Anyway, from what I know, Jesus was a messenger and I feel where Kanye is coming from b/c HE also sees himself as a such...to his fans, and the public at large. He (like Jesus) teaches, but thru his music (and other ways) in which some may not be ready to accept. I feel the photo centers around Kanye feeling like he was "persecuted" for his criticism of Bush/gov't, and also is persecuted by some of his peers and rap fans for not being "thug". He probably also reflects often on his 2002 car accident and felt he was at death's door but, is now here to fulfill his "purpose" whatever it may be. All in all this is why I think Kanye agreed to the Jesus portrayal...he identifies with his struggle. I applaud him b/c it makes many of his fans who never even reflect on God, to do so even for a short moment. Kanye is showing another facet of himself apart from glitz and glamour.
Old 01-26-2006, 12:37 PM   #11 (permalink)
Spitfire

NP babes... sometimes a change of place n' pace is good!! lol

Lolams where are you located and perhaps I can tell you the best place. I know the VP records store in Queens is selling it.

I'm in the Bronx and there isn't a VP but, there are PLENTY JA music and video stores where I'd think I could find it, especially since it is starring Kymani
Old 01-26-2006, 12:44 PM   #12 (permalink)
Spitfire

I'm not, I juss look out for what post strike me and if I feel in a debating mood cuz 90% of the posts end up like that anyhow
Old 01-26-2006, 12:45 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by LolaMs
Ok HoneyEmp...I saw the photo and I love it! I loved it when Leon and Nas were portrayed similarly. Now I know you wanted me to respond in the actual thread but, it's in de Religious forum and based on some comments I see, I'd rather avoid the touchy/lengthy back and forth that comes with that

Despite Kanye's recent brazen remarks it seems there's less controversy over this cover than Leon (Madonna's) and Nas's attempts at the same message. Then again, maybe many are upset by this but, I just haven't caught on yet

Anyway, from what I know, Jesus was a messenger and I feel where Kanye is coming from b/c HE also sees himself as a such...to his fans, and the public at large. He (like Jesus) teaches, but thru his music (and other ways) in which some may not be ready to accept. I feel the photo centers around Kanye feeling like he was "persecuted" for his criticism of Bush/gov't, and also is persecuted by some of his peers and rap fans for not being "thug". He probably also reflects often on his 2002 car accident and felt he was at death's door but, is now here to fulfill his "purpose" whatever it may be. All in all this is why I think Kanye agreed to the Jesus portrayal...he identifies with his struggle. I applaud him b/c it makes many of his fans who never even reflect on God, to do so even for a short moment. Kanye is showing another facet of himself apart from glitz and glamour.

Dahliiinnnnnnnn.... please post this in de forum! You don't have to respond to anyone, but this is an interesting reply here! PLLLEEAASE!
Old 01-26-2006, 01:01 PM   #14 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 75,842

ya know I always found this kinda sad.
being a well rounded person is a hell of a ting
Old 01-26-2006, 01:01 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 86,398
personally i think Kanye is a D!ck...Unfortunately d!cks are the folks that get rich in this country. He did a good job of becoming controversial and controversy sells. Im sure after his recent antics his album sales will atleast double