Old 08-16-2005, 10:09 AM   #1 (permalink)
Dragon

Imix We have ah RAT

One of our members told Tribe we had their costumes on display and they took them down from their site

What should we do to this person ?
Old 08-16-2005, 10:10 AM   #2 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 8,676
Originally Posted by DRAGON
One of our members told Tribe we had their costumes on display and they took them down from their site

Old 08-16-2005, 10:17 AM   #3 (permalink)
Wuck up ya waist gyal

Credits: 1,860
Old 08-16-2005, 10:18 AM   #4 (permalink)
Reign of Fire...Judgement

Credits: 15,250
Sounds like Tribe or whoever didn't want you to have them on display. Which indicates that it was wrong to display them in the first place. I wouldn't do nuttin to dis "rat" person.

Old 08-16-2005, 10:18 AM   #5 (permalink)
BACK TO PEEPING FOR GOOD!

Credits: 3,817
Old 08-16-2005, 10:19 AM   #6 (permalink)
IslandGem

Credits: 6,820
Originally Posted by SexyBajanGyal
Gimme some

Atlanta Caribbean Unity Festival

Wade Walker Park

RISE NY THE DAY FETE

PULSE 48
Old 08-16-2005, 10:19 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 20,912
Ban em...it's to their advantage.
Old 08-16-2005, 10:21 AM   #8 (permalink)
Bad Angel

Credits: 53,370
I say leave them, we cant see them on the site anymore anyway, we might as well keep the "rat" so they can provide the pictures.
Old 08-16-2005, 10:21 AM   #9 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Credits: 7,263
Well if the pics aren't meant to be here, then they didn't do anything wrong...but for future pics...well a ban might be in order....

Last edited by Sweet Flo; 08-16-2005 at 10:29 AM..
Old 08-16-2005, 10:27 AM   #10 (permalink)
God is my pilot

Credits: 82,564
If a site isn't ready to show the pics then why should we ban this "rat" for noticing that thier site was hacked and did something about it.

Or maybe the pics were down because they are organizing the site so it can be up in a timely fashion

Either way...nothing should be done.

yes, the godmother has changed her criminal ways.

"Create the highest, grandest vision possible for your life, because you become what you believe." - Oprah Winfrey

"I find your lack of faith disturbing" - Darth Vader

Old 08-16-2005, 10:29 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 14,196
I say sort them out good and proper, anyone who's a REAL imixer knows that one of the benefits of being an imixer is the first-to-the-market-advantage that we get with things like this. This means that we don't miss out on certain things, while keeping the imix flag flying high.
Old 08-16-2005, 10:32 AM   #12 (permalink)
Dragon

Originally Posted by shandy
If a site isn't ready to show the pics then why should we ban this "rat" for noticing that thier site was hacked and did something about it.

Or maybe the pics were down because they are organizing the site so it can be up in a timely fashion

Either way...nothing should be done.

yes, the godmother has changed her criminal ways.
I don’t see any harm in posting the pictures. They are getting free publicity from you guys looking at their costumes. I know other bands would die for that kind of exposure on a top Caribbean website like Islandmix … btw their site was not hacked
Old 08-16-2005, 10:32 AM   #13 (permalink)
LSK
buy the book...

Credits: 4,172
Originally Posted by DRAGON

Now why would we want to get rid of all that free advertising that Imix was giving us?

Come on….think man.

Actually Shandy's right... the links are no longer valid cause we're working on the site.... Ooooohhhh.... big conspiracy.
Old 08-16-2005, 10:33 AM   #14 (permalink)
Draggy's my red hoe

Credits: 1,646
i SAY YUH KEEP THEM HERE THE I PERSON DIDNT KNOW NE BETTER ....* RUNS OUT OF POST AND SAYS ANTI BAN PRAYER*
Old 08-16-2005, 10:34 AM   #15 (permalink)
LSK
buy the book...

Credits: 4,172
I swear Imix got more drama queens than a Las Vegas Drag Show.