Old 12-28-2009, 12:07 PM   #1 (permalink)
Dolce Memories

Credits: 3,264,729
Question If Your Spouse Completely Lets Themselves Go....Are You Justified In Leaving Them?

Now I'm talking about him or her gaining 100+ lbs from when you first met, not upkeeping their appearance, and of course add the regular arguments that come with any healthy relationship.

I ask this assuming that you have expressed your discomfort with the changes in that person on numerous multiple occasions.

What say you Imix.

Nobody cyah teef we gold....is already pawnnnnn

Old 12-28-2009, 12:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
Earth Angel

Credits: 1,282,497
No, I don't believe so...keep working with them.
Old 12-28-2009, 12:17 PM   #3 (permalink)
Players Play I Coach

Credits: 246,939
Thats ok if they leave, what comes around goes around.
Old 12-28-2009, 12:22 PM   #4 (permalink)
17 61

Credits: 530,353
:hmmm:

what have you been doing to let dem reach 100lbs extra??

sounds like you havent been payin attention

After me tell dem run de marathon
dem couldnt run it!
after me tell dem bun dung de dance
dem couldnt bun it!!

Buju

Old 12-28-2009, 12:24 PM   #5 (permalink)
Dolce Memories

Credits: 3,264,729
Originally Posted by dollbabi View Post
No, I don't believe so...keep working with them.
What if they will not change at all?

Is that selfish on their part or is it selfish to want to leave them? :

Nobody cyah teef we gold....is already pawnnnnn

Old 12-28-2009, 12:28 PM   #6 (permalink)
Earth Angel

Credits: 1,282,497
Originally Posted by Mr. Strum View Post
What if they will not change at all?

Is that selfish on their part or is it selfish to want to leave them? :
It's selfish on both parts. I simply don't believe in divorce unless in the case of infidelity.

2nd Annual JOUVERT FLAG FETE

Central Florida Fair Grounds

RED EYE - Memorial Weekend

RedEye Village
Old 12-28-2009, 12:42 PM   #7 (permalink)
CocoErotika

so you're relationship is based on looks? what if they let their money go?
SMH. I see some lonely. miserable, bitter people on this board
Old 12-28-2009, 01:03 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 151,148
Originally Posted by CocoErotika View Post
so you're relationship is based on looks? what if they let their money go?
Don't simplify the issue. The point being that you may still love the person as a person but the implication is that you are not sexually attracted to the person anymore..cuz there has been a massive physical change...pun intended. Now what?
Old 12-28-2009, 01:04 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 1,020
so you\'re relationship is based on looks? what if they let their money go?
hahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahaha h
Old 12-28-2009, 01:12 PM   #10 (permalink)
CocoErotika

Originally Posted by dedetriniking View Post
Don't simplify the issue. The point being that you may still love the person as a person but the implication is that you are not sexually attracted to the person anymore..cuz there has been a massive physical change...pun intended. Now what?
so sexual attractions is strictly physical for you? sex is more mental than physical (for some people anyway).

you're simplifying the issue if you can put an entire relationship on the line over something so trivial.

people like you get everything you deserve. that's why y'all wind up with the losers you get, because you're an effing loser yourself.

however makes for entertaining reading to me. carry on.

grow the fukk up. do that chick a favor and bounce
Old 12-28-2009, 01:15 PM   #11 (permalink)
Players Play I Coach

so sexual attractions is strictly physical for you? sex is more mental than physical (for some people anyway).

you're simplifying the issue if you can put an entire relationship on the line over something so trivial.

people like you get everything you deserve. that's why y'all wind up with the losers you get, because you're an effing loser yourself.

DTK she call you and your F/wife losers.

dem is fighting words.
Old 12-28-2009, 01:16 PM   #12 (permalink)

Why so angry? The male and female perspective might differ here. I think the visual is more important to men than to women when it comes to sex. That might account for the difference in the way we regard this issue.
Old 12-28-2009, 01:18 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by swallow View Post
DTK she call you and your F/wife losers.

dem is fighting words.
Nah..not taking it personally..eventhough it might be intended that way.
Old 12-28-2009, 01:18 PM   #14 (permalink)
Players Play I Coach

Why so angry? The male and female perspective might differ here. I think the visual is more important to men than to women when it comes to sex. That might account for the difference in the way we regard this issue.
Just so easy after she call you a loser, man alyuh soft.
Old 12-28-2009, 01:26 PM   #15 (permalink)
CocoErotika

so because I challenge what is being said I am angry? anyways

the visual is more important because you men like to deal in fantasy too much rather than reality. you need to grow up and evolve.

all I see is dudes making excuses and want the world to accommodate their sophomoric behaviors.

do you plan on accommodating the females that want the world to be like a fairy tale and have her live happily ever after. or should the world just accommodate you?