Old 07-10-2003, 09:58 AM   #1 (permalink)
a.k.a. Buss_Slippers

Credits: 6,022
I thought as a Moderator...

one is to be unbiased

*yes I expect this post to be deleted as well*
Old 07-10-2003, 10:00 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 31,159
Re: I thought as a Moderator...

Originally posted by foxxietrini
one is to be unbiased

Care to explain what you are talking about maam?
Old 07-10-2003, 10:02 AM   #3 (permalink)
Is Pure MADNESSS ent..

Credits: 1,606
Re: I thought as a Moderator...

Originally posted by foxxietrini
one is to be unbiased

hmm u need to explain that one yes...i does hear de same ting in de chat...talk in bout admins are biased..blah blah..but is only who get kick or ban does come and say that....
Old 07-10-2003, 10:06 AM   #4 (permalink)
a.k.a. Buss_Slippers

Re: Re: I thought as a Moderator...

Originally posted by Iland Fntsy
Care to explain what you are talking about maam?
Well Ms. Fantasy I really don't want to bring in any more negativity..and I surely wasn't referring to you...you're the pleasant one. I just think that if someone has bad blood with another offline, they should leave it there. There are little things that I notice that are pretty childish. But i'm sorry..don't mean to cause any comess
Old 07-10-2003, 10:11 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 12,152

\Mod"er*a`tor\, n. [L.: cf. F. mod['e]rateur.]

1. The officer who presides over an assembly to preserve order, propose questions, regulate the proceedings, and declare the votes.

Source: Webster's Revised Unabridged Dictionary, © 1996, 1998 MICRA, Inc.

A person, or small group of people, who manages a moderated
mailing list or Usenet newsgroup. Moderators are
responsible for determining which email submissions are passed
on to the list or newsgroup.

This definition helped me a lot.
Old 07-10-2003, 10:13 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 27,003
LOL

2nd Annual JOUVERT FLAG FETE

Central Florida Fair Grounds

Fantastic Friday - Atlanta Carnival

Jolie
Friday,May 24th
Old 07-10-2003, 10:14 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally posted by trinibaje
LOL
What you laughing at miss lady...did you write that down?
Old 07-10-2003, 10:16 AM   #8 (permalink)
Dragon

Thanks Topclass … let them know it’s a fancy name for a mailman or vote counter
Old 07-10-2003, 10:29 AM   #9 (permalink)
Is Pure MADNESSS ent..

Credits: 1,606
Originally posted by topclassbubbla

1. The officer who presides over an assembly to preserve order, propose questions, regulate the proceedings, and declare the votes.

lawd have mercy...idle i say..jes idle..
Old 07-10-2003, 10:31 AM   #10 (permalink)
a.k.a. Buss_Slippers

Originally posted by topclassbubbla

Thanks topclass
Old 07-10-2003, 11:35 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 27,003
Originally posted by trinibaje
LOL
i taking notes...
Old 07-10-2003, 12:31 PM   #12 (permalink)
Empress at large

Credits: 3,592
Old 07-10-2003, 12:33 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally posted by Mrs_Scorpion
You should get your cholesterol checked.