Old 01-24-2010, 02:27 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 11,761
Thumbs up I Heard On De News, Haiti Call Off Search & Rescue

do u think dis was a good decision? i dont think so, especially cus dey were still finding ppl. i know 4 sure sum ppl are still alive under there
Old 01-24-2010, 04:42 AM   #2 (permalink)
Gladiator

Old 01-24-2010, 07:30 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 27,192
Originally Posted by Big Pimpin View Post
do u think dis was a good decision? i dont think so, especially cus dey were still finding ppl. i know 4 sure sum ppl are still alive under there
That's what happend when a country picked an alcoholic to be their leader in their bad times he doesn't give a f%ck about their life.
Old 01-24-2010, 07:43 AM   #4 (permalink)
Unique woman

Credits: 132,015
Originally Posted by Big Pimpin View Post
I say remove the debris and most of the rubble but act like there is still the possibility somebody is alive. You never know. Clearing the rubble and concrete and searching can be done simultaneously... I know these crews are exhausted but you never know.

When You Get.. Give.... When you learn... teach (Maya Angelou)

Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.

Old 01-24-2010, 11:04 AM   #5 (permalink)

exactly trini trini
Old 01-24-2010, 11:11 AM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Aquinhaiti4ever View Post
That's what happend when a country picked an alcoholic to be their leader in their bad times he doesn't give a f%ck about their life.
lol, so aristide was better?

Atlanta Caribbean Unity Festival

Wade Walker Park

RISE NY THE DAY FETE

PULSE 48
Old 01-24-2010, 11:13 PM   #7 (permalink)
Gladiator

Old 01-24-2010, 11:18 PM   #8 (permalink)
Unique woman

^^^ oh gosh yuh see what I mean... if a baby could survive that long who else probably hoping/waiting for help. Give praise to the most High.

Old 01-24-2010, 11:20 PM   #9 (permalink)
ah too rude!!

Credits: 98,370
had another aftershock just now today

STATUS UPDATE: (6/11/11)
Nigerians are great people

Old 01-25-2010, 12:32 AM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by TriniTrini View Post
^^^ oh gosh yuh see what I mean... if a baby could survive that long who else probably hoping/waiting for help. Give praise to the most High.
exactly
Old 01-25-2010, 12:59 AM   #11 (permalink)
On to Political f0rum

Credits: 1,795
I haven't kept up with the news today but where does it say search and rescue's off?
Old 01-25-2010, 05:06 AM   #12 (permalink)
Official Winin' criminal

Credits: 36,794
I dont have a link but they have called off search and rescue efforts to focus more on the survivors and getting food and aid to them. I know its hard but to some extent i agree, there is minimal chance of peopl surving that long with food and water, mostly the human body can go 3 days without food and water so at this point chances are slim... Now the can direct more attentiong to the EVEN distribution of food, and medical attention to survivors. It is sad that those who are still buried might never be identified byt family
Old 01-25-2010, 05:11 AM   #13 (permalink)
Unique woman

... what about if they are trapped but had a ration of food where there are buried in the rubble and can't really talk or getting weaker. If they are meant to be found they will be.

Old 01-25-2010, 08:07 AM   #14 (permalink)

dey dont have to totally call off search and rescue, dey could juss donate a portion of people to it.
Old 01-25-2010, 10:23 PM   #15 (permalink)
Gladiator

Originally Posted by Lieutenant View Post