Old 08-28-2008, 11:01 AM   #1 (permalink)
De Hungry Man

Hurricane Season Is Now in Full Swing

It looks like the Atlantic/Caribbean hurricane season is very active right now. Gustav flooded Haiti and the Dominican Republic and is now heading for Jamaica.

Last edited by NYC2BGI; 08-28-2008 at 11:04 AM.
Old 08-28-2008, 12:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
De Hungry Man

Look out for Hanna too.

Old 08-28-2008, 12:16 PM   #3 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

Location: Dominican Republic and puerto rico.. dem gyal sweet
Damn....
Old 08-28-2008, 12:24 PM   #4 (permalink)
De Hungry Man

Originally Posted by Dr Insane View Post
Damn....
That is what I said when I checked these sites: National Hurricane Center (The National Hurricane Center) and National and Local Weather Forecast, Radar, Map and Report (The Weather Channel).
Old 08-28-2008, 12:26 PM   #5 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

Location: Dominican Republic and puerto rico.. dem gyal sweet
Looks like gustav will pass directly over JA. That island hasn't even fully rebuild as yet.
Old 08-28-2008, 12:28 PM   #6 (permalink)
Amanza Awatu!

Nations of the caribbean....HOLD ON!
Old 08-28-2008, 12:30 PM   #7 (permalink)
Enjoyin' Life

Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
Nations of the caribbean....HOLD ON!
Trinidad & Tobago doh need fi hold on... Dey safe...

I eh know bout the islands that gonna get pick up by de Hurricane...
Old 08-28-2008, 12:46 PM   #8 (permalink)
Peeper

Originally Posted by Brown Milk View Post
Trinidad & Tobago doh need fi hold on... Dey safe...

I eh know bout the islands that gonna get pick up by de Hurricane...
T&T usually has to worry more about earthquakes than hurricanes. They are pretty much out of the hurricane and tropical storm path, but it can happen.
Old 08-28-2008, 12:54 PM   #9 (permalink)

we been getting rain and thunder and lightening on and off all morning maybe effects from HANNA
Old 08-28-2008, 12:55 PM   #10 (permalink)
Peeper

Originally Posted by JAM CREW productions View Post
we been getting rain and thunder and lightening on and off all morning maybe effects from HANNA
You are in St Kitts?
Old 08-28-2008, 01:07 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BKNY View Post
You are in St Kitts?
yup
Old 08-28-2008, 01:23 PM   #12 (permalink)
I'm hungry

damn!....glad i chose last week to go to ja instead of this week.
Old 08-28-2008, 02:39 PM   #13 (permalink)
WUKKINFUHGOD

Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
Nations of the caribbean....HOLD ON.....!
.....because SpideyMan to the RESCUE!!!!!

But in all seriousness... Please take extreme precautions
Old 08-28-2008, 03:17 PM   #14 (permalink)
OBAMA 4 President!

Old 08-28-2008, 04:20 PM   #15 (permalink)
Half man - Half beast

Originally Posted by Dr Insane View Post
Looks like gustav will pass directly over JA. That island hasn't even fully rebuild as yet.
Ah hear de weather man on de weather channel saying that hurricane bolt is the next one on the way to run tru jamaica, but doh worry jamaicans de hurricane will only last 9.69 sec but it will break jamaica hurricane record, nuh linga wid de hurricane.

Seriously doh hope everyone in the whole WI family safe and sound, guidance to the haitian massive doh heard bout 20 ppl got killed over deh.