Old 06-17-2008, 04:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
sebas4920

how would you cook a whole chicken?

i need ideas for a whole chicken to roast

i was just gonna rub it with butter salt and pepper

but anyone have any cool ideas?
Old 06-17-2008, 04:40 PM   #2 (permalink)
Cervical Cancer

Credits: 142,708
When you season it...
Throw some Cilantro inside...maybe you'll get a different flava from your everyday taste.

Girly boy why do you get such a kick out of dissing women?-Namey Namey

You don't act proper, you just act angry. You act like a angry racist white new york cop.-Namey Namey

Everyone knows insidious is a jackass, but a pedophile? - Namey Namey

Insidious like women? The only thing insidious like more than hearing that a blackman was gunned down by cops, is a hairy man ass. - Namey Namey

Old 06-17-2008, 04:55 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 11,455
get this with some seasoning salt, garlic powder, onion powder and black pepper season it the night before and your set!

oh don't forget to wash it in lime first eh!
how would you cook a whole chicken?-matouks.jpg  

Last edited by CARAMELSISTA; 06-17-2008 at 05:00 PM..
Old 06-17-2008, 05:34 PM   #4 (permalink)
sebas4920

thanks peoples

im just seasoning it put an onion in side and im roasting it basting every 10 minutes

i dont have green seasoning i have this spanish adobo though

and its too late to wash with lime!

but im following an old french cook book, it should be nice and juicy
Old 06-17-2008, 05:35 PM   #5 (permalink)
sebas4920

matouks is nice. i make my own green seasoning but I order their kuchela and mango chutney
Old 06-17-2008, 05:36 PM   #6 (permalink)
Girl Crush

Credits: 486,624
Originally Posted by sebas4920 View Post
im just season it put an onion in side and im roasting it basting every 10 minutes

i dont have green seasoning i have this spanish adobo though

and its too late to wash with lime!

but im following an old french cook book, it should be nice and juicy

OH SHIT!........

Our Queen went to sleep, her people left to weep....in song she lives on.

Long Live the Queen!

Atlanta Caribbean Unity Festival

Wade Walker Park

CARNIVAL DAYDREAM (ATL)

MAGIC CITY
Friday,May 24th
Old 06-17-2008, 05:41 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 641,089
Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
OH SHIT!........
Ent he is a white man...no surprise there
Old 06-17-2008, 05:44 PM   #8 (permalink)
sebas4920

i do wash my fish with lime though and meats usually too

it prevents the scum from forming in a stew

i just didnt have any though
Old 06-17-2008, 05:46 PM   #9 (permalink)
Cervical Cancer

Credits: 142,708
Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
OH SHIT!........
Originally Posted by Skilz™ View Post
Ent he is a white man...no surprise there

bwaaaaaaahaaaaaaaaaa.....

My negro people...

Girly boy why do you get such a kick out of dissing women?-Namey Namey

You don't act proper, you just act angry. You act like a angry racist white new york cop.-Namey Namey

Everyone knows insidious is a jackass, but a pedophile? - Namey Namey

Insidious like women? The only thing insidious like more than hearing that a blackman was gunned down by cops, is a hairy man ass. - Namey Namey

Old 06-17-2008, 05:55 PM   #10 (permalink)
sebas4920

how could i forget my west indian heritage???
Old 06-17-2008, 05:56 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 641,089

i do wash my fish with lime though and meats usually too

it prevents the scum from forming in a stew

i just didnt have any though
Lol...that is like saying I does wipe my ass after I take a shit,but I just didn't have any toilet paper though...
Old 06-17-2008, 06:00 PM   #12 (permalink)
sebas4920

Lol...that is like saying I does wipe my ass after I take a shit,but I just didn't have any toilet paper though...
now im scared to eat this chicken
Old 06-17-2008, 06:07 PM   #13 (permalink)
DI GENERAL

Credits: 81,201
now im scared to eat this chicken
Old 06-17-2008, 08:42 PM   #14 (permalink)
Vibes cyar done!

Credits: 12,134
boy doh study dem, in the future, if yuh have no lime use vinegar to wash it.

what I do for my whole chicken...marinade in green seasoning (homemade, the bottle stuff has preservatives and extra sodium) overnight. mix ina bowl, soy sauce, geera (roasted cumin), corriander, a lil grated garlic, a lil sugar, some grated ginger. Chop up some cilantro, onions and carrots and put them inside the chicken. Put some of the mixture inside as well and pour the rest over it. Cover and bake, every 20 mins or so baste with the sauce from the pan, when it mixes with the juice from the chicken while it bakes it's really good and thechicken will have a nice crisp to the skin from the soy sauce.

or yuh could just be simple and use olive oil with some thyme and salt and pepper with yuh chopped up veggies inside.

Trinidad Posse!

Old 06-17-2008, 08:50 PM   #15 (permalink)
sebas4920

Originally Posted by southern chic View Post
boy doh study dem, in the future, if yuh have no lime use vinegar to wash it.

what I do for my whole chicken...marinade in green seasoning (homemade, the bottle stuff has preservatives and extra sodium) overnight. mix ina bowl, soy sauce, geera (roasted cumin), corriander, a lil grated garlic, a lil sugar, some grated ginger. Chop up some cilantro, onions and carrots and put them inside the chicken. Put some of the mixture inside as well and pour the rest over it. Cover and bake, every 20 mins or so baste with the sauce from the pan, when it mixes with the juice from the chicken while it bakes it's really good and thechicken will have a nice crisp to the skin from the soy sauce.

or yuh could just be simple and use olive oil with some thyme and salt and pepper with yuh chopped up veggies inside.
i used butter, salt, pepper , garlic and adobo

but i will try your technique nextime

yeah i should have used vinegar... i have both white and apple cider sitting right next to me.