#16 (permalink) |
not ur friend...
Credits: 2,915
* raises hand*
yes i know this all to well, we hand 2 living room sets, one upstairs which was de nice one an one down stairs where everyone sat, de beat out one where i could put meh foot up in peace, no ole noise. |
#17 (permalink) | |
see now my mother is the kind of woman that has a house to be used and lived in. we use the fine bone china when we feel like just like we use the generic mugs and so. now i did know this gyal whose parents did have a 'white' room, shag carpet, settee, ornaments on display, and two doorway so you can look in on it but yuh dare not enter. ![]() i doh understand them things, from a design perspective it's just a waste of facking space from an ecnomic perspective it's just a waste of facking space |
#18 (permalink) | |
Credits: 26,999
#19 (permalink) |
Sweetness4life
Credits: 196,309
well i didn't grow up in it, but that is how my home is now........it eh have no stuff animals in it though and i don't kill my kids if they are in there, but there i have alot of my nicer stuff there...i don't entertain there though....that room is like my everyting room at times..................
#20 (permalink) |
Credits: 9,141
We neva had de fake living room but we did have de special plates and dish etc..
One day I get my tail cut for breakin one ![]() |
#21 (permalink) |
.::Lioness::.
Credits: 80
Not at my parents place--but at my grandmother's house she had a "do not enter" living room! lol
#22 (permalink) |
L O S T
Credits: 75,951
#23 (permalink) | |
Mommy Dearest
Credits: 188,350
stops to call granny**__________________ Link me on fassbook http://www.facebook.com/#!/SocaDivaChandelle 2 Sweet 2 B 4Gotten:) |
#24 (permalink) |
BASHMENT Master
Credits: 6,715
i have one of those rooms at my house now.....well my parents house anyway. But it actually gets used during christmas time. Because we put the big tree there, and so on.....but any other time it doesnt get used. My mom has the sugared doilies, i dont know if anyone else have them but the make them stiff with sugar. I remember lickin them when i was small and getting buss inna meh head cuz my mom caught me. But it also has family pics, my moms dish collection, and my trophies.
#25 (permalink) | |
Going home soon...
Credits: 10,835
) You couldnt even walk throught the fake living room at my aunts house for fear of soilin the carpet....let alone taking a seat on the couch ![]() |
#26 (permalink) |
L O S T
Credits: 75,951
#27 (permalink) | |
DI GENERAL
Credits: 81,277
you know but,in lucia my dogs stay out side here i eh go have a dog because no dog eh coming in me house. |
#28 (permalink) |
Credits: 699,633
we had that
the carpet was white even for a regular house lime ie outside pot cook some stuff inside stove cook some stuff adults were down there my peeps in the regular living room with the tv...no complaints from me. if i had my own lime and no adults were there we were free to use the "good living room" my mom cool I guess the most that my friends did was not eat in ther unless it was like a snack definitely no curry or wine...other alcohol was permitted. lol no plastic on the furniture either __________________ “A sharp knife never proclaims it’s sharpness to the world…but the first to fall against it becomes it’s advocate.” You can put any face behind a mask but be careful cos someone else might be pretending. You might not be the only one with a secret -- Cassie/Gretel |
#29 (permalink) | |
Credits: 884
![]() Woooo, you bring back memories...My grandmother have some crystal glasses and bone china which she used to keep in a glass cabinet. She always said they were for special occasions...Well she must be waiting for the Queen to stop by because in 15 years dat cabinet aint even been unlocked once Plus she had a "second living room" which no one was allowed to enter...I remember one day after school it was SOO hot i went and sit down in there because that room have a really big fan in it, i was takin ah nice cool out and feel alseep...Where i wake up to some cursing when my grandmother came home and meet me curl up on she cream couch lol Last edited by Vin-Su; 11-01-2006 at 05:23 AM.. |
#30 (permalink) | ||
Credits: 935,613
![]() __________________ Those who want to see you fail are the fuel to your success! - Conscious www.lavepunch.com |
||
friggin' kerry again!
Caribbean American Blacks More Likely To Commit Suicide than African Americans

stops to call granny**
) You couldnt even walk throught the fake living room at my aunts house for fear of soilin the carpet....let alone taking a seat on the couch 
( its mostly a cat)