Old 07-09-2003, 03:21 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 4,746
Unhappy how do you ask someone

to leave....

Situation:
someone has asked you to stay by you until they can get a job and find a place to live. They have found a job and is making enough money to find a place of dey own...cause they not paying any bills at your house.....but is like they not looking and when yuh try to help them look they get offended by that...asking yuh if yuh putting dem out.....

by law in NYC yuh cannot put someone out on the streets if they have nowhere to go or else you'll get arrested....that was tried already...the only next alternative is to go through landlord and tenant's association that does take forever......

what would you do....or how would you handle a situation like this ?????
Old 07-09-2003, 03:25 PM   #2 (permalink)
~ A R I E S ~ 3.31.12

Credits: 9,151
Let the person know their welcome has expired.....that he/she needs to start lookin for a place and in the meantime he/she needs to start help payin rent/utlities...

Last edited by TOP DOG; 07-09-2003 at 03:30 PM..
Old 07-09-2003, 03:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
We Not I

Credits: 7,703
You could pay the right people and they will be out in a heart beat with minor cuts and broken bones .....
Old 07-09-2003, 03:27 PM   #4 (permalink)
da sweet one

Credits: 11,927
Originally posted by TOP DOG
Let the person know there welcome has expired.....that he/she needs to start lookin for a place and in the meantime he/she needs to start help payin rent/utlities...
exactly... I was in a similar situation and yuh gotta jus keep harassin dem about it or else dey aint gonna do nothin about leavin... if not yuh could do like me and be wicked and mean to the point where they cant take u no more and they leave and only say bye to ur roomate and not u...LMAO:p
Old 07-09-2003, 03:28 PM   #5 (permalink)
cookies

i was put in that position before and i had to come right out and tell them to leave. a lot of people mistake kindness for weakness and feel they can take advantage of you for as long as possible. it may be hard, but stand your ground.................good luck!
Old 07-09-2003, 03:37 PM   #6 (permalink)
The Prophet

Credits: 2,982
tell them
"you aint gotta go home but you got to get the hell uuuppppppp outta herrrrreeeeeee"

RED EYE - Memorial Weekend

RedEye Village

RISE NY THE DAY FETE

PULSE 48
Old 07-09-2003, 03:37 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 12,159
Step 1: Get the yellow pages.

Step 2: Find the number for a locksmith.

Step 3: Make appointment to have locks changed when unwanted guest isn't there. Plan an extended vacation, and plan to leave immediately after the new locks have been installed.
Old 07-09-2003, 03:40 PM   #8 (permalink)
He loves me!

Credits: 6,859
Re: how do you ask someone

Originally posted by clchick
to leave....

Situation:
someone has asked you to stay by you until they can get a job and find a place to live. They have found a job and is making enough money to find a place of dey own...cause they not paying any bills at your house.....but is like they not looking and when yuh try to help them look they get offended by that...asking yuh if yuh putting dem out.....

by law in NYC yuh cannot put someone out on the streets if they have nowhere to go or else you'll get arrested....that was tried already...the only next alternative is to go through landlord and tenant's association that does take forever......

what would you do....or how would you handle a situation like this ?????
hello ....clchick...juss say look COME OUT AH MEH HOUSE.. simple..
Old 07-09-2003, 03:41 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 4,746
the big question is how do you ask a parent to leave.....
Old 07-09-2003, 03:42 PM   #10 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 4,231
dilema

TOP DOG Let the person know their welcome has expired.....that he/she needs to start lookin for a place and in the meantime he/she needs to start help payin rent/utlities...

I AGREE WITH TOP DOG
TELL DEM TO START HELPING U OUT.....OR GETS AH STEPPING
Old 07-09-2003, 03:49 PM   #11 (permalink)
The Prophet

Credits: 2,982
oh ho.........daz a different story.

well buy them a ticket to trini and when they leff, move the fack outta there
Old 07-09-2003, 03:53 PM   #12 (permalink)
Is Pure MADNESSS ent..

Credits: 1,609
Originally posted by Kingmidas
tell them
"you aint gotta go home but you got to get the hell uuuppppppp outta herrrrreeeeeee"
yessssssss i with u on dis one..daiz de damn ting self yes..no pity no sympathy fuh no flickin body..
Old 07-09-2003, 03:57 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 655
Now that's a hard one because no matter what you say they will be offended, but I guess it all comes down to how much you really want them to move out. I would just be honest and explain that you need your space and that you would help them get settled in their new place.

Just be prepared for a cuss or two...

GOOD LUCK!
Old 07-09-2003, 04:03 PM   #14 (permalink)
MLO, CTA 4 LIFE

Credits: 12,574
Well say mommy/daddy my man(Notorious or Desperado) moving in next week so ah need mah privacy cuz we trying de living together ting before we get marry........done deal...

www.VibesFromVenus.com

Old 07-09-2003, 04:20 PM   #15 (permalink)
Head Gone!

Credits: 1,079
don't know bout the parent situation, but I was in de same situation, but I aint wicked enough to but out de nasty girl, she finally gave me some money which averaged out to be $10 a week(woppeefackindoyyee) the day b4 she left, I was like good riddens.....I will neva eva allow anyone else to live with me, it was the worst experience eva...but yeah dias how ya does learn lessons in life

Last edited by trinipetty; 07-09-2003 at 04:29 PM..