Old 01-23-2003, 02:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
De Scribe

Credits: 2,364
How to change a battery the Wyld Jokerz way by the Robber

this for mih two bredren who are always there for the Robber Capone and Panman. we can call each other at anytime for assistance and know that one or both of us will show up. I tell all yuh I was going to post this. I eh playing. This happened last nite.

The Robber gets off the train and walks into an artic blast of cold breeze. He fishes for his cell. He thinks to himself, "Panman better be there. I gave him the keys to the house and the car because he gets out of work before me." He dials and gets Panman's voicemail. He doesn't leave a message. He walks to his house no sign of Panman's car. The Robber cusses. He calls Panman.

Robber: "Where de ass you at? I tell all yuh I didn't want to be waiting in de cold!...All yuh on kix, man!"

Panman: "Ah coming now. Go by Stylz and lime."

I cuss him more and wait for him by Stylz barbershop.

After awhile Capone walks in with the keys. We go to the apartment and get the battery out.

Robber: Who have the tools?

Capone: Panman.

We go back in the house and start mixing soca and pan like it's a big fete. A bottle of Absolut is now out. Capone and the Robber are getting on on the Numark CD90. The door bell rings, it is Panman.

Panman: All yuh feteing or changing the battery?!!
Robber: Relax yourself nah, take a drink!
Panman: I eh limin' I have some business to take care of!
Capone: He always have some bizness to take care of! eh?! steups! Mr. Business man!

Panman makes a drink and all three go outside with their drinks. Every 5 minutes Panman says, "Oh gooood, it cold" Capone and Robber cuss him everytime he does so.

It takes all three of them to remove the battery from the casing. Most of the work is done by Panman because the Robber is inept at all things mechanical and Capone say he hands too big to reach.

The Robber tries to play smart and goes into the car.

Capone (from under the hood): Ay boy come out the car! Doh try that! Take your hand off the key. Ya trying to kill we or wha?

The Robber reluctantly exits the car. Capone intelligently rest his drink on top the car. A breeze blows it on to Linden Blvd and all over Capone's car. Capone shoots a glare at the Robber as if it were his fault.

The old battery is off now. We retire to the house to "warm up". ie make a new drink and play some more soca.

Panman: Let we go and finish this because...
Capone and Robber (in unison): Yeah you have bizness to take care of.

The trio go back outside

Panman: Oh gooooood it cold. Put the battery in.

The Robber picks up the battery and roughly places it in the car.

Capone: Whap'm to you? that's how you go put that in there? How's about you take off the accessories that are taped to the side of the battery?

Panman: I going inside!

Capone: Nah, If one Wyld Joker cold we all cold!

Panman (pointing defiantly): I take off the old battery, all yuh fix up!!

Panman goes inside to mix a drink and play some more music. Capone and Robber cuss him like they don't know him.

Capone & the Robber fight up with the battery and cuss each other and Panman who checks now and again to see if they are done. Everytime he comes out he is greeted by a fresh cussing and a requests for two drinks.

Robber: Make yourself yourself useful and mix two drink nah!

He comes out with two drinks. The battery is on. The Robber turns the key, "Click". Nothing. The three of them stare in disbelief at each other.

Panman: (pushing Capone out of the way) Move from dey!
Panman tightens something.

Panman: try it now!
The car starts up instantly. They bounce each other and smile widely. A far different scene from a minute ago when the three cussed each other like drunks in Town j'ouvert morning.

they go back in the house. More drinks and more soca. Panman leaves but soon reenters.

Panman: All yuh leaving the car running you know???

Panman shakes his head and leaves again.

Capone: (after him) So why you didn't just take it off and bring the key!! (to the Robber) He like ting eh? I doh know what he problem is.

the end.
Old 01-23-2003, 02:16 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 5,319
is always the youngest of the crew with the most sense!!!
large up PanMan

oh gosh, doh be vex with me...LOL
Old 01-23-2003, 02:17 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 42,547
RIDICULOUS, now I have to copy and paste and read on the train!
Old 01-23-2003, 02:19 PM   #4 (permalink)
Old School Member

Credits: 4,294
Originally posted by socababy
large up PanMan

Thank you babes.....luv ya
Old 01-23-2003, 02:20 PM   #5 (permalink)
Dragon

Robber yuh had ah lime an not call yuh boy Dragon
Old 01-23-2003, 02:22 PM   #6 (permalink)
KingBea....

Credits: 21,221
dawg that

is a goodqoute from a good album and song.

2nd Annual JOUVERT FLAG FETE

Central Florida Fair Grounds

RISE NY THE DAY FETE

PULSE 48
Old 01-23-2003, 02:24 PM   #7 (permalink)
De Scribe

Originally posted by DRAGON
Robber yuh had ah lime an not call yuh boy Dragon
Yeah right, you woulda been inside drinking while we outside freezing we a$$ off!
Old 01-23-2003, 02:25 PM   #8 (permalink)
De Scribe

Originally posted by socababy
large up PanMan

oh gosh, doh be vex with me...LOL

Old 01-23-2003, 02:26 PM   #9 (permalink)
De Scribe

Re: dawg that

Originally posted by Cimo 2
is a goodqoute from a good album and song.
empress, it look like we have another Coldplay fan on we hands here!
Old 01-23-2003, 02:26 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 42,547
And dey still drinking! DRAGON, heehee!
Old 01-23-2003, 02:27 PM   #11 (permalink)
SSS

Credits: 9,638
the three of you all........................lard have mercy pon allyuh souls................ Give me less than half an hour and it done............... midnight next time call me .....................but I not working for free in the cold..................sorry summertime is cool but not the cold ya would have to pay me........
Old 01-23-2003, 02:28 PM   #12 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 20,253
didn't i predict that panman did all the work?? i coulda tell allyuh dat. robber is de vogue man, capone is the winah boy and panman does everything else!
Old 01-23-2003, 02:29 PM   #13 (permalink)
Livin' 4 BabyCapone

Credits: 1,203
Robber...... yuh make it sound like it took 8 hrs to fix dat. Like we finish quite 5 in d mornin. :

but It was rhell kicks yes.
Old 01-23-2003, 02:30 PM   #14 (permalink)
De Scribe

Originally posted by SSS
the three of you all........................lard have mercy pon allyuh souls................ Give me less than half an hour and it done............... midnight next time call me .....................but I not working for free in the cold..................sorry summertime is cool but not the cold ya would have to pay me........
Wait like somebody forget a time when they car couldn't start outside the ark and who just happened to be passing? The Wyld Jokerz. How quick they forget!
Old 01-23-2003, 02:30 PM   #15 (permalink)
Dragon

Fist things first. BMW 5 series battery is under the back seat. Why would you need four men to change ah battery?

Originally posted by Midnight Robber
Yeah right, you woulda been inside drinking while we outside freezing we a$$ off!