Old 10-26-2008, 09:57 PM   #1 (permalink)
Cervical Cancer

Credits: 142,730
HHA.....Greed or Hustle'?

Are Home Attendants....

Greedy....

or is the profession One Big Hustle'?

Girly boy why do you get such a kick out of dissing women?-Namey Namey

You don't act proper, you just act angry. You act like a angry racist white new york cop.-Namey Namey

Everyone knows insidious is a jackass, but a pedophile? - Namey Namey

Insidious like women? The only thing insidious like more than hearing that a blackman was gunned down by cops, is a hairy man ass. - Namey Namey

Old 10-26-2008, 10:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
Now what you gonna say???

Credits: 55,048
Hustle??? those people get NO money.....
Old 10-27-2008, 12:08 AM   #3 (permalink)
Jus' Posin'

Credits: 1,757
Originally Posted by Colossus View Post
Are Home Attendants....

Greedy....

or is the profession One Big Hustle'?
It's only worthwhile if they put in the time so call it what you will......
Old 10-27-2008, 12:21 AM   #4 (permalink)
Cervical Cancer

Originally Posted by Rinababy View Post

thats it...thats all you have to say?

Originally Posted by Expressionless View Post
It's only worthwhile if they put in the time so call it what you will......
So, what if it is'nt WORTHWHILE..and they are putting in the time.

So then its GREED, right?

You don't act proper, you just act angry. You act like a angry racist white new york cop.-Namey Namey

Insidious like women? The only thing insidious like more than hearing that a blackman was gunned down by cops, is a hairy man ass. - Namey Namey

Old 10-27-2008, 12:44 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 9,364
... for hard, dirty work.

Colossus why you doh try dealing with shitty octogenarians... especially white ones who mind stuck in the pre-Civil Rights era and love treat yuh like slave.
Old 10-27-2008, 02:14 AM   #6 (permalink)
Cervical Cancer

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
... for hard, dirty work.

Colossus why you doh try dealing with shitty octogenarians... especially white ones who mind stuck in the pre-Civil Rights era and love treat yuh like slave.

I haved...

and, Rich Ones too...

But, this does'nt happen in all cases either.

Now, Rina said .."they don't make NO MONEY"

We can't exclude HHA that work off the books out of the discussion.....So, is there more HUSTLE or MORE GREED?

Fantastic Friday - Atlanta Carnival

Jolie
Friday,May 24th

RED EYE - Memorial Weekend

RedEye Village
Old 10-27-2008, 05:41 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 118,298
aint that the truth, all the ones i have met receive some form of government subsidy
Old 10-27-2008, 11:55 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 23,958
delete this stupid thread. steups. home health aides generally make very little money and they have to do some damn back-breaking, degrading work for their patients. hell, they should be getting much more than they generally do.
Old 10-27-2008, 01:02 PM   #9 (permalink)
I can only be me....

Credits: 93,564
Originally Posted by Ms. Hershey View Post
delete this stupid thread. steups. home health aides generally make very little money and they have to do some damn back-breaking, degrading work for their patients. hell, they should be getting much more than they generally do.
+1....my cousin is a HHA and i does feel so sorry for she...every day she calls me and tells me about her day i does be like wtf? they gettin paid slave wages for the work they have to do....
Old 10-30-2008, 02:38 PM   #10 (permalink)
Cervical Cancer

Originally Posted by Ms. Hershey View Post

Are you including the ones off the books in your opinion?

Old 10-30-2008, 02:46 PM   #11 (permalink)
Temporary Suspension

Credits: 8,236
Actually...Ill give you a little insight since I ran a small business that provided HomeHealth Aides.
1) they really dont make any money.. I paid my people $9.50 an hour and the clients paid me $19-20.
2) there really is a huge market for this b/c there are Sr.Citizens and people just flat out disabled that actually need a presence when family members actually have to work.
3) It can really be a Sh!t job....Mine had to wipe peoples asses after they take a sh!t.
4) Would u want some of these old people driving themselves around or would you prefer a functional HHA taking these people to Dr's appointments and running errands.

I can actually go on for days but Its really not a hustle...
HHA's actually do all the things nurses won't do.
Old 10-30-2008, 03:02 PM   #12 (permalink)

Dude... this is a caribbean website, most of the people we've known were undocumented workers at some point.
Old 10-30-2008, 03:08 PM   #13 (permalink)
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said

Credits: 4,425
and i don't think they are unionized and don't get to work full time...at least not in MD
Old 10-30-2008, 03:16 PM   #14 (permalink)
Cervical Cancer

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
Dude... this is a caribbean website, most of the people we've known were undocumented workers at some point.

So, your your encouraging me to assume, when i can simply ask?

Old 10-30-2008, 03:29 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by hotandgroovy View Post
and i don't think they are unionized and don't get to work full time...at least not in MD
Yuh phone break or what?

So, your your encouraging me to assume, when i can simply ask?
If that is what you get out of it then that is what you get out of it.