Old 03-16-2006, 08:56 PM   #16 (permalink)
The JaM™

Originally Posted by Caribsun
if a man really likes you....he will show it...in some way, you'll definitely know...
I disagree.
Old 03-16-2006, 08:58 PM   #17 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 7,318
Originally Posted by VincyJam82
I disagree.
why?
Old 03-16-2006, 09:02 PM   #18 (permalink)
The JaM™

Originally Posted by Caribsun
why?
Because I have met several men (and I don't mean men I have been involved with) who have serious issues with showing affection. They'll tell their gf once that they love them... then expect the female to apply that all throughout the relationship. I mean feelings change, so it would be nice to have reassurance once in a while yes?
Or they won't kiss much or hold hands... I mean yes in their own little way they may truly love the female but it's as if they have problems showing it. Seeing as the majority of us are not psychic, it may not always be apparent.
Old 03-16-2006, 09:12 PM   #19 (permalink)

Credits: 11,181
Because I have met several men (and I don't mean men I have been involved with) who have serious issues with showing affection. They'll tell their gf once that they love them... then expect the female to apply that all throughout the relationship. I mean feelings change, so it would be nice to have reassurance once in a while yes?
Or they won't kiss much or hold hands... I mean yes in their own little way they may truly love the female but it's as if they have problems showing it. Seeing as the majority of us are not psychic, it may not always be apparent.
yeah, but if a guy is into u, he'll want to spend time with u...plus the vibes will be there. a guy doesn't have to verbally say "i like u", u sense these things thru his actions.

the guy told her friend he loves her...u love the girl but u hardly kiss her??? rarely call? yeah he still wants to see her...so he can get some ass.
Old 03-16-2006, 09:21 PM   #20 (permalink)
The JaM™

Originally Posted by luvlee
yeah, but if a guy is into u, he'll want to spend time with u...plus the vibes will be there. a guy doesn't have to verbally say "i like u", u sense these things thru his actions.

the guy told her friend he loves her...u love the girl but u hardly kiss her??? rarely call? yeah he still wants to see her...so he can get some ass.
Like I said before...some guys have problems showing affection... and I think GT did say that the guy wants to see the girl often

(never seems to want to stay longer, though he does ask to see her often).
All I'm saying is it isn't unheard of... so all possibilities should be considered before jumping to conclusions.
Old 03-16-2006, 09:24 PM   #21 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 7,318
I don't doubt that many of us are not mind readers. As time goes on, I find that if a man likes you and you all are in the early stages of dating, and it sounds like GT's friend is at that stage, you will know. You won't be left to guess. In some way(big or small), he'll make sure you know. I see what you're saying about what happens as time goes on, but believe it or not, that usually comes from the fact that the guy is just not an affectionate guy. He may love you, but he doesn't use loving gestures to show you. To him, it's not a struggle or a problem. As far as he is concerned, that's not his thing and it may never be. But, in the early stages, when a man wants you, he'll make sure that you know, in some way, especially if sex is a possibility.

Last edited by Caribsun; 03-16-2006 at 09:28 PM..
Old 03-16-2006, 09:27 PM   #22 (permalink)

[QUOTE=VincyJam82]Like I said before...some guys have problems showing affection... and I think GT did say that the guy wants to see the girl often

yeah, he wants to see her often, so he can f*ck her...def. not shower her with intimacy and affection...which the girl isn't getting but for whateva reason refuses to leave.
Old 03-16-2006, 09:30 PM   #23 (permalink)
The JaM™

[QUOTE=luvlee]
Like I said before...some guys have problems showing affection... and I think GT did say that the guy wants to see the girl often

yeah, he wants to see her often, so he can f*ck her...def. not shower her with intimacy and affection...which the girl isn't getting but for whateva reason refuses to leave.
lol... well I don't know the fella personally...so I won't jump to snap conclusions about him. Over and out.
Old 03-16-2006, 09:43 PM   #24 (permalink)

[QUOTE=VincyJam82]

lol... well I don't know the fella personally...so I won't jump to snap conclusions about him. Over and out.
i don't know dude either, but i do know men. u hardly call, don't want spend significant time with me, yet u say u love me, don't really kiss me (a very intimate gesture), de only time u touch me is during foreplay or sex?....come come now...sounds like dude just getting his rocks off. where is the love in any of that?just cause u spend a few dollars here and there?

maybe he goes by the old Shabba Ranks song... if a man want it mek 'im pay down pun it...man want it, mek 'im PAY DOWN
Old 03-16-2006, 09:57 PM   #25 (permalink)
Unregistered User

Credits: 2,915
Maybe he has problems showing affection. Some people feel like affection should only be shown during sex. Maybe she should talk to him about it. On the other hand, if her gut instinct says he's not really feeling her then she should cut him loose and move on.
Old 03-16-2006, 10:00 PM   #26 (permalink)
The JaM™

Originally Posted by sk gyal
Maybe he has problems showing affection. Some people feel like affection should only be shown during sex. Maybe she should talk to him about it. On the other hand, if her gut instinct says he's not really feeling her then she should cut him loose and move on.
Thank you!
Old 03-16-2006, 10:08 PM   #27 (permalink)

that's the problem...he ONLY shows her affection during sex. if she is more to him than just sex, then why is that the only time he shows her affection....

even if a guy doesn't show affection well, why won't u spend quality time? u just have sex then bounce?

the only time u touch the girl is during sex. is this just a sex thing?

u rarely call just to hear her voice or see how she's doing? even guys who don't show affection will take those steps just to let u know he's feeling u.
Old 03-16-2006, 10:13 PM   #28 (permalink)
Unregistered User

that's the problem...he ONLY shows her affection during sex. if she is more to him than just sex, then why is that the only time he shows her affection....

even if a guy doesn't show affection well, why won't u spend quality time? u just have sex then bounce?

the only time u touch the girl is during sex. is this just a sex thing?

u rarely call just to hear her voice or see how she's doing? even guys who don't show affection will take those steps just to let u know he's feeling u.
I'm not saying it's ok.

I'm just saying that maybe he has a problem with showing affection and expressing his feelings. The inital post stated that he doesn't call her that often everyday; so obviously he calls her everyday but just not as often as homegirl wants him to. According to the post, everything is on point except his level of affection towards her.

Like I said before, maybe he has a problem showing affection.

Last edited by sk gyal; 03-16-2006 at 10:16 PM..
Old 03-16-2006, 10:20 PM   #29 (permalink)

I'm not saying it's ok. I'm just saying that maybe he has a problem with showing affection and expressing his feelings. The inital post stated that he doesn't call her that often everyday; so obviously he calls her everyday but just as often as homegirl wants him to. Accoding to the post, everything is on point except his level of affection towards her. Like I said before, maybe he has a problem showing affection.
u are probably right...maybe he doesn't call her like she would want him to...but GT said in the initial post that the guy always ends their dates quick. why? when u love someone, as this guy claims he does, wouldn't u want to spend time with them instead of ending dates "quick"?

he doesn't have to be all over her, or smother her, but the fact that he doesn't even want to spend that much time with the girl, doesn't sound like love to me. i could be wrong. maybe his feelings are geniune but he just doesn't enjoy spending much time wid her

Last edited by Ms. QT CuTe; 03-16-2006 at 10:26 PM..
Old 03-16-2006, 10:32 PM   #30 (permalink)
Unregistered User

u are probably right...maybe he doesn't call her like she would want him to...but GT said in the initial post that the guy always ends their dates quick. why? when u love someone, as this guy claims he does, wouldn't u want to spend time with them instead of ending dates "quick"?

he doesn't have to be all over her, or smother her, but the fact that he doesn't even want to spend that much time with the girl, doesn't sound like love to me. i could be wrong. maybe his feelings are geniune but he just doesn't enjoy spending much wid her
We don't know what her version of "quick" is. This is coming from the same person what claims that homeboy doesn't call her "that" often during the day. I wonder how many times she expects him to call.

As for the "love" story. I don't think 3 months is enough time. Maybe he doesn't love her but that does not mean he's not feeling her. Either way he is dead wrong if he told her he loved her if he didn't.