Old 03-12-2003, 09:08 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 541
Help...Sunburn!

any fast remedies that have worked for you? i cant walk around with this 2 tone business on my face!
Old 03-12-2003, 09:09 AM   #2 (permalink)
n/a

If u find one please let me know this cream my doctor gave me is not working. My skin peeling like I'm a blasted snake.
Old 03-12-2003, 09:15 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 541
it's not??!! i was now asking you in the other post which cream it is! damn. is your burn on your face?
Old 03-12-2003, 09:15 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 99,654
there is this lotion but i cyar remember the name for the hell of me.It has a bit of sulphur in it (little smelly) and that is supposed to help. But you have to take of all the dead skin before you use it...I'll get the name now.

The saint and the sinner are just exchanging notes. Every saint has a past and every sinner has a future.

The matador wins by avoiding the bull not colliding with him!

Old 03-12-2003, 09:22 AM   #5 (permalink)

Or you can try Aloe Vera. The raw version is better and quicker. Make sure there's no perfume in there. I still looking for the other thing name.

The saint and the sinner are just exchanging notes. Every saint has a past and every sinner has a future.

Old 03-12-2003, 09:25 AM   #6 (permalink)
n/a

Originally posted by nattyone
it's not??!! i was now asking you in the other post which cream it is! damn. is your burn on your face?

Girl I'm burned all over my nose and forehead was peeling the other day. I'm telling I doh even like to look at myself in the mirror that's to tell yuh how bad I get burned.

CARNIVAL DAYDREAM (ATL)

MAGIC CITY
Friday,May 24th

RED EYE - Memorial Weekend

RedEye Village
Old 03-12-2003, 09:40 AM   #7 (permalink)

Relief Tips

Take a cool bath -- not ice cold, but cool -- and don't use bath salts, oil or bubble bath.

Do not scrub your skin or shave your skin. Use a soft towel and pat your skin dry.

Use a sunburn remedy containing aloe vera.

Use a light moisturizer or a dusting of powder to ease chafing.

Stay out of the sun. If the sunburn is severe or you are blistering, feel faint or nauseous, see a doctor immediately.

And check this site:

http://www.make-stuff.com/formulas/burns.html

Old 03-12-2003, 03:11 PM   #8 (permalink)
The Original Diva

Credits: 12,373
hey i'm burnt to the core.and i'm, not going in public for anyone to see me.I'm using this Aloe Balm from clinique and it seems to be working.I have at least three different shades all over my body.As for the face use the 7Day scrub from Clinique and Moisture on call moisturizer you'll get some results in days.
Old 03-12-2003, 05:07 PM   #9 (permalink)
a.k.a. Buss_Slippers

Credits: 6,013
wooh sounds bad..yes I know the Aloe helps to soothe the skin..next time I go Trini i'll be armed with Coppertone SPF 70..i don't play around with that sun..
Old 03-12-2003, 05:14 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 20,932
I can't recall being burned real bad. I peel on my nose and sometimes shoulders...Aloe works well, but I make sure I'm always using a thick lotion right after being out in the sun. Good luck
Old 03-12-2003, 05:19 PM   #11 (permalink)
We Not I

Credits: 7,684
Re: Help...Sunburn!

Originally posted by nattyone
any fast remedies that have worked for you? i cant walk around with this 2 tone business on my face!
Natty , I hope you had enough experience not to wear a dark sunglasses all day Mon & Tue cause you will look like a panda for a while .....
Old 03-12-2003, 07:39 PM   #12 (permalink)
God is my pilot

Credits: 82,588
Re: Re: Help...Sunburn!

Originally posted by UpTown
Natty , I hope you had enough experience not to wear a dark sunglasses all day Mon & Tue cause you will look like a panda for a while .....
That's my case there! one of my coworkers called me a panda. Not only that I have stripes where the security bands are, and I'm two-toned all over I bought some of that Vicco Tumeric at Pennywise and I'm using it everyday.

That spf 30 wasn't enough, I have to get that spf 70 for next year.

"Create the highest, grandest vision possible for your life, because you become what you believe." - Oprah Winfrey

"I find your lack of faith disturbing" - Darth Vader