#61 (permalink) |
Credits: 14,057
yes yuh saying dat!!! Since we ent know de REAL tory....you tell we de REAL tory
Last edited by Kiz; 07-11-2007 at 07:57 PM.. |
#62 (permalink) | |
Credits: 98
[QUOTE=Bago20;2575382]
Only way to effect change is unity. However go talk to the two other big bands and ask their take on it. I am sure they will tell you there is a problem, but do they care. There in lies the issue. Dont wait until your back is against the wall, as soon as them yuppies break the invisible line of Church ave...good bye Bk as you know it. |
#63 (permalink) |
Emperor's Cure
Credits: 2,901
Damn.. is this the end or what?? Hawks... pls keep us posted
#64 (permalink) | |
Reppin' TnT
Credits: 4,751
#65 (permalink) | |
Cover Girl
Credits: 3,207
[QUOTE=Hawks;2575423]
LOL Come on stop acting spoil and stay focus on "the issue". All I'm saying there is a right way and wrong way to do things. Nobody holding a gun to your head telling you you have to live in NYC. Folks have a mind of their own and life is about making choices and accountablity. Two wrongs don't make a Right and two blacks don't make a white. I just need to hear the entire story from all the horses mouth and do my background homework before I start taking sides and also start voicing my concerns. However, too many times folks are just out for themselves and often have hidden agendas. One minute it's about keeping our culture alive and next minute its about how big you need your paycheck to be. Lack of funding for several of these carnival parades accross the country is not a problem that is just unique to NY. Each city/country often has it's carnival related issues/bacchanal and concerns that they often have to try to work out!
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered. Last edited by Pebbles362436; 07-11-2007 at 09:30 PM.. |
#66 (permalink) |
Dippity Doo-Dah
Credits: 2,415
Damn! I'm so sad to hear this!
#67 (permalink) | |||
Credits: 15,464
#68 (permalink) |
Exactly what I am saying..leadership counts. There is no leadership in our community that represents us! This is why Hawks has crossed the line, lets see how many others follows. "The revolution will not be televised"
#69 (permalink) |
I'm on the Rock
Credits: 5,942
But on the real doe, this situation is really fcuk'd up, before carnival start is always at HAWKS meh does lime first man, is when i first came to this country is meh cousin carried me there for the first time and man, the tunes n the BASS of the speakers on the truck n the crowds a people on the side walk n the road n the little corn man selling dey corn n ting, lol man it was a trip but before my exit, Large respect HAWKS, all yuh go be truly missed, i don't think anyone can replace that corner of Flatbush n Empire, that spot is legendary. But on a flip note, hope things change for the better in the future so we all can be in anticapation of the rising phoenix- (Rebirth)...
Guidance..
#70 (permalink) |
Credits: 5,670
YEAH !!!!! RIGHT !!!!!! SESAME FLYERS GOT IT AGAIN .
#71 (permalink) |
Dippity Doo-Dah
Credits: 2,415
#72 (permalink) |
More To Come...
#73 (permalink) |
امرأة جميلة قوية هائلة
Credits: 1,953
if they get it this year then it's a damn fraud....u would have to see borokeete's presentation for this year to know what i am talking about....
"Racism is not an excuse to not do the best you can." - Arthur Ashe "I imagine that one of the reasons that people cling to their hates so stubbornly is because they sense, once hate is gone, that they will be forced to deal with the pain." Baldwin, James Writer and Activist (1924-1987) "Fear is a disease that eats away at logic and makes man inhuman." Anderson, Marian Singer (1897-1993) |
#74 (permalink) |
LIFE IS GREAT
Credits: 352