Old 07-11-2007, 02:48 PM   #16 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

Location: Dominican Republic and puerto rico.. dem gyal sweet
Originally Posted by marabunta View Post
New York Shitty White Ruling Class PIMPING Allyuh Culture to the tune of $300 MILLION

3 MILLION ah allyuh let that Money Bags Bloomberg and others MudderfuKKKers Walk in Front allyuh Parade and Dont Demand NOTHING in Return.

At Least ask the MudderfuKKKers for $10 Subway or Bus Fare or make the Goddamn Public Transportation FREE in Brooklyn on that day.
yuh rel luv our city dred jeez

if yuh gone prison and yuh i hear i got your woman we just frens
Old 07-11-2007, 02:49 PM   #17 (permalink)
100 % Haitian-0 % Yankee

Location: Brooklyn.Flatbush –Kings county Borough (home to the largest Islanders,west-Indian, Caribbean community living aboard from home)
Originally Posted by Ms.69 View Post
IT'S B-O-R-O-K-E-E-T-E.....and no, BOROKEETE wins this year, hands down, unless Rango or 1199 comes up with some really really hot, off the wall designs (which i doubt IMO), then Borokeete gets it for this year....or at least they should...

wow. i spell it wrong. big deal ,.u want biscuit now.i spell it in french. i'am from a french/creole speaking country,well i'am not playing mas with 1199 .so i wouldn't really care win or not.

oh by the way. you're very attractive chick. i saw your myspace page

Thanks again see you phony people next year !!!!!!! ,2k9.

(R.I.P Grandpa-your memories will always be here with me !!!!).

I'm Chillin in New Orleans with Beyonce' and Lil Wayne Drinking some Hand-Grenade (Liquor Drink), near The Bayou.

Last edited by haitianprince; 07-11-2007 at 03:06 PM.
Old 07-11-2007, 03:09 PM   #18 (permalink)

Originally Posted by haitianprince View Post
wow. i spell it wrong. big deal ,.u want biscuit now.i spell it in french. i'am from a french/creole speaking country,well i'am not playing mas with 1199 .so i wouldn't really care win or not.

oh by the way. you're very attractive chick. i saw your myspace page
lawd....u get fresh with me and gave me a compliment all in the same reply.....

thank u for the compliment, but i know and the whole of imix knows that u are from a French/creole speaking country, good grief............stop repeating yourself!!!!!

u live in America now so it wouldn't kill u to speak a lil proper English....so it's "do u want a biscuit now?"

but thanks again for the compliment
Old 07-11-2007, 03:14 PM   #19 (permalink)
100 % Haitian-0 % Yankee

Location: Brooklyn.Flatbush –Kings county Borough (home to the largest Islanders,west-Indian, Caribbean community living aboard from home)

lawd....u get fresh with me and gave me a compliment all in the same reply.....

thank u for the compliment, but i know and the whole of imix knows that u are from a French/creole speaking country, good grief............stop repeating yourself!!!!!

u live in America now so it wouldn't kill u to speak a lil proper English....so it's "do u want a biscuit now?"

but thanks again for the compliment
no problem.sweetheart

I'm Chillin in New Orleans with Beyonce' and Lil Wayne Drinking some Hand-Grenade (Liquor Drink), near The Bayou.
Old 07-11-2007, 03:17 PM   #20 (permalink)

Originally Posted by marabunta View Post
New York Shitty White Ruling Class PIMPING Allyuh Culture to the tune of $300 MILLION

3 MILLION ah allyuh let that Money Bags Bloomberg and others MudderfuKKKers Walk in Front allyuh Parade and Dont Demand NOTHING in Return.

At Least ask the MudderfuKKKers for $10 Subway or Bus Fare or make the Goddamn Public Transportation FREE in Brooklyn on that day.
In your own way you have summed it up! Let me put some additional color on it for you and everyone else that thinks it just about a jump & wine. If it were up to me, the only people who would be able to march in my parade would be those who have demonstrated behavior consistent with our agenda!

1. Governing Body (WIDICA) & all other bands fight for the same limited pool of $$ that sponsors put out there. Hence no coordination and the money holders diminish our potential.

2. Typical production cost for the band the size of Hawks & Sesame $60,000

3. First place prize from WIDICA $5000

4. It can be illustrated that $300 mil is the tip of the ice-berg with respect to revenue realized by the City-State on this 1 day (Hotel Taxes, MTA, Vendors etc)

5. Sponsors divide and conquer by running between the different organizations to see who will give them the best deal while they continue reap the continued benefits of our community all year around.

6. Carnival Band Association dis-functional, no progressive movers and shakers (Crabs in a barrel syndrome).

7. WIDICA -status quo, do not rock the boat, $$ coming in, biggest parade in North America, bands will want to keep jumping (Puppet mentality).

8. Atlantic Yards project will be soon finished, the City will move in and take over the whole thing and structure it differently reaping even more profit while throwing a small bone to WIDICA to keep their face on it as to not seem to imperialistic. They will site how Toronto, Trinidad and other places as precedence that is working and why it make sense for them to take it over.

9. See number 6, this is why we will not be in control when it does happen.

10. Someone needs to take a leadership role. Typically that has always been Hawks.

In summary, if all the bands would get together (Both Steel & MAS) to effect change in lieu of opting for the small change derived from the carnival(Promoter Mentality), big things can happen.

Check your history, you do not know where you are going unless you know where you came from. It is only hope the rest of the carnival community wake up and smell the coffee, they new who they are. Good luck!

Last edited by Hawks; 07-11-2007 at 03:30 PM.
Old 07-11-2007, 03:28 PM   #21 (permalink)
100 % Haitian-0 % Yankee

[quote ms 69.)lawd....u get fresh with me and gave me a compliment all in the same reply.....

but thanks again for the compliment=[/quote]

you're right. because i live in america. i should learn to speak proper english. but i'am not throwing away my haitian culture.for the american culture .that a no ,defetinely a big no, no !!!!!!!!!

that being phony

Last edited by haitianprince; 07-11-2007 at 03:40 PM.
Old 07-11-2007, 03:28 PM   #22 (permalink)
KING MACCO

of all things on life, i look forward to labor day on the parkway. to hear a band like Hawks not taking part is crushing. $60,000 to come out and $5000 as a prize = true love of the culture. i hope things can turn around soon, i wouldn't mind helping a bit
Old 07-11-2007, 03:52 PM   #23 (permalink)

Originally Posted by haitianprince View Post

you're right. because i live in america. i should learn to speak proper english. but i'am not throwing away my haitian culture.for the american culture .that a no ,defetinely a big no, no !!!!!!!!!

that being phony
ok........cool....

lawd, why do i even bother?
Old 07-11-2007, 03:56 PM   #24 (permalink)
100 % Haitian-0 % Yankee

ok........cool....

lawd, why do i even bother?
i'm just messin with you ms.69

Old 07-11-2007, 04:04 PM   #25 (permalink)

I say contact the Mayor of Woodstock NY (or somewhere outside NYC) and take the show on the road, somebody would appreciate the economic gain of having a WI Day Celebration in their city. All that money West Indians generating during that week and allyuh still getting treated like shit. Good ting I Irish and could go drink and piss all over Manhattan on St. Patrick's Day....................haul allyuhmudderkhunt
Old 07-11-2007, 04:06 PM   #26 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Originally Posted by Agent Jack Bauer View Post
I say contact the Mayor of Woodstock NY (or somewhere outside NYC) and take the show on the road, somebody would appreciate the economic gain of having a WI Day Celebration in their city. All that money West Indians generating during that week and allyuh still getting treated like shit. Good ting I Irish and could go drink and piss all over Manhattan on St. Patrick's Day....................haul allyuhmudderkhunt
This is comical....they wouldn't want WI's within a hundred feet of they town..
Old 07-11-2007, 04:11 PM   #27 (permalink)

Hawks I'm real sorry that you guys won't be on the parkway this year but you guys have my full support just like Ms.69 I am a die hard supporter of
labor day, since I've been living in ohio for the past 4 yrs i've come back home just for the park way but when will WIADCA and NYC stop the fackery!!
wasn't it 6 or 7yrs ago that you guys boycotted the parade and it still hasn't gotten any better. Good luck with your other endeavours because I know you guys do a lot for the community not just for labor day but all year long.
Old 07-11-2007, 04:12 PM   #28 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Rinababy View Post
This is comical....they wouldn't want WI's within a hundred feet of they town..
DEAD, And dont let it rain either otherwise it's jouvert morning with all the mud!!
Old 07-11-2007, 05:04 PM   #29 (permalink)

Originally Posted by guyanesesun View Post
Hawks I'm real sorry that you guys won't be on the parkway this year but you guys have my full support just like Ms.69 I am a die hard supporter of
labor day, since I've been living in ohio for the past 4 yrs i've come back home just for the park way but when will WIADCA and NYC stop the fackery!!
wasn't it 6 or 7yrs ago that you guys boycotted the parade and it still hasn't gotten any better. Good luck with your other endeavours because I know you guys do a lot for the community not just for labor day but all year long.
Ah, on the money. In 2001 We boycotted for a year. The very next year, all the bands were given $2500 ea from WIDICA. Of which you had to pay a permit fee back to WIDICA for whatever amount they felt like. If the bands united, it would spell change! This time is different, there is a lot of $$ floating around NY. It is time we get our fair share.

Thanks for the continued support, hope to see you on our Labor Day Boat Ride, 28th year of doing that as well.
Old 07-11-2007, 05:30 PM   #30 (permalink)
not ur friend...

WAIT........Hawks allyuh still having de boatride ??