Old 07-11-2007, 11:26 AM   #1 (permalink)

Hawks International Pulls Out Of 2007 New York Labor Day Carnival Celebration

HAWKS INTERNATIONAL PULLS OUT OF 2007 NEW YORK LABOR DAY CARNIVAL CELEBRATION

July 11,2007

For Immediate Release
Source: Hawks International Inc.
info@hawksintl.com

Video: available at:
1) http://www.hawksintl.com/hawkslaborday2006.wmv

Photographs available at:
2) Jewels of The Caribbean Hawks International Labor Day 2005

To our many friends & supporters who have participated and enjoyed our Labor-Day Carnival presentation over the past 30 + years, and to the general public as a whole, we wish to thank you for your support during this period. Unfortunately we have come to the decision that we can no longer participate in the West Indian Day Carnival presentation because of the increasing cost, lack of funding, inability to host fund raising events, the inconvenient and excessive restrictions imposed by the NYPD and the inability of WIADCA (West Indian American Day Carnival Association) to properly represent the producers of this significant event, perhaps the largest of it’s kind in the USA.

This festival generates almost $300 million for the City of New York while the producers are forced to pay their own way even a fee to WIADCA to participate in the Carnival Celebration on the Parkway. While we are certain that the absence of Hawks International alone will not be felt, we have decided that this is an exercise in futility which must now come to an end. We are cognizant of our commitment to sustain the rich culture of the Caribbean and the necessity to pass the tradition on to generations of the future. Should conditions change for the better to foster an infrastructure in which we the producers can thrive we stand poise to continue our contribution. We look forward to the continued support at other Hawks International fund raising activities.

Our Motto: Dare to Forge the Future.

For further information visit Hawks International call 732.406.5231or email info@hawksintl.com

ENDS
###
Old 07-11-2007, 11:41 AM   #2 (permalink)
Dragon Lizard

Hawks not on the road for Labor Day...That's crazy...
Old 07-11-2007, 11:45 AM   #3 (permalink)
Black Madonna

wow
Old 07-11-2007, 11:47 AM   #4 (permalink)
Up de hill

Damn this sucks, no Hawks on the Parkway!!!
Old 07-11-2007, 11:50 AM   #5 (permalink)
Masochist

bye golly I think I've got it!
Old 07-11-2007, 11:52 AM   #6 (permalink)
Dragon Lizard

Originally Posted by DevSxy View Post

bye golly I think I've got it!
What you got??
Old 07-11-2007, 11:56 AM   #7 (permalink)
Masochist

Originally Posted by bygmyke33 View Post
What you got??
MILK!

yuh too fass
Old 07-11-2007, 11:59 AM   #8 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

MILK!

yuh too fass
u still ah breast feed
Old 07-11-2007, 12:03 PM   #9 (permalink)
Dragon Lizard

MILK!

yuh too fass
Nice...when can I get some??
Old 07-11-2007, 12:07 PM   #10 (permalink)
Masochist

Originally Posted by cease10 View Post
u still ah breast feed
no I stop breast feedin when I was 2 weeks old?

Originally Posted by bygmyke33 View Post
Nice...when can I get some??
*clutches jugs* smaddy offer yuh sumting?
Old 07-11-2007, 12:15 PM   #11 (permalink)
Dragon Lizard

no I stop breast feedin when I was 2 weeks old?

*clutches jugs* smaddy offer yuh sumting?
I thought you was offering me some milk...
Old 07-11-2007, 01:13 PM   #12 (permalink)
100 % Haitian-0 % Yankee

Location: Brooklyn.Flatbush –Kings county Borough (home to the largest Islanders,west-Indian, Caribbean community living aboard from home)
that crazy.hawks not on the parkway this year. if that the case seasme flyers has no comptetion any more. in that gives seasme flyers again win this year. besides brokertte

Thanks again see you phony people next year !!!!!!! ,2k9
Old 07-11-2007, 01:42 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Hawks View Post
This festival generates almost $300 million for the City of New York

New York Shitty White Ruling Class PIMPING Allyuh Culture to the tune of $300 MILLION

3 MILLION ah allyuh let that Money Bags Bloomberg and others MudderfuKKKers Walk in Front allyuh Parade and Dont Demand NOTHING in Return.

At Least ask the MudderfuKKKers for $10 Subway or Bus Fare or make the Goddamn Public Transportation FREE in Brooklyn on that day.
Old 07-11-2007, 01:46 PM   #14 (permalink)
F*ck u!

Originally Posted by haitianprince View Post
that crazy.hawks not on the parkway this year. if that the case seasme flyers has no comptetion any more. in that gives seasme flyers again win this year. besides brokertte
IT'S B-O-R-O-K-E-E-T-E.....and no, BOROKEETE wins this year, hands down, unless Rango or 1199 comes up with some really really hot, off the wall designs (which i doubt IMO), then Borokeete gets it for this year....or at least they should...
Old 07-11-2007, 01:48 PM   #15 (permalink)
F*ck u!

Originally Posted by marabunta View Post
New York Shitty White Ruling Class PIMPING Allyuh Culture to the tune of $300 MILLION

3 MILLION ah allyuh let that Money Bags Bloomberg and others MudderfuKKKers Walk in Front allyuh Parade and Dont Demand NOTHING in Return.

At Least ask the MudderfuKKKers for $10 Subway or Bus Fare or make the Goddamn Public Transportation FREE in Brooklyn on that day.
that point i can agree with......that would make life soooooooooo much easier that day