islandmix.com register | Connect with Facebook islandmix rss feed | Contact Us | Static Radio Live
Like Tree2Likes

Old 02-22-2012, 07:46 PM   #31 (permalink)

Credits: 8,634
SMH

EMANCIPATE YOURSELF from MENTAL SLAVERY, none but OURSELVES CAN FREE our MIND.
My mind is emancipated. I ain't suffering from mental slavery. I am proud of who I am however I luv my people. That is my Caribbean People. You must luv your own first before you can luv other people.
Old 02-22-2012, 09:48 PM   #32 (permalink)
DSP
Paramount Chief

Credits: 36,419
Never thought Haiti becoming an associate member of the AU would ruffle people's feathers. Making ignorant negative comments when they assert some kind of direction for their country. Doesn't matter what Haiti does some people just like dumping on them for the sake of dumping. Damned if they do damned if they don't. Haiti has always had a strong relationship with Africa especially post independence days when many of them would settle in Francophone Africa after being educated there, same with Martinique and Guadaloupe. Francophone colonies have way stronger ties than Anglophone.
tikreyol likes this.
Old 02-22-2012, 11:34 PM   #33 (permalink)

Credits: 21,572
Yeah what them little tiny country can for Haiti I visited few of them I don't see too much different than Haiti only thing they have tourists visiting is like Haiti never had tourist before if you check you facts Haiti one of the top tourist destination in the region top is not something new
Old 02-22-2012, 11:45 PM   #34 (permalink)

Credits: 41,211
Originally Posted by Aquinhaiti4ever View Post
Yeah what them little tiny country can for Haiti I visited few of them I don't see too much different than Haiti only thing they have tourists visiting is like Haiti never had tourist before if you check you facts Haiti one of the top tourist destination in the region top is not something new
this post have u sounding stupid...no island in the Caribbean is like Haiti because Haiti is the poorest country in the Western Hemisphere....

and Africa is the poorest continent in the world.... yes Haiti can benefit from an arrangement with Africa but what would benefit Haiti more would be an arrangement with her Caribbean brothers and sisters, mainly the bigger ones..Cuba, Jamaica and DR because they are closeby and by extension TNT and PR
Old 02-23-2012, 01:03 AM   #35 (permalink)

Well I'm not gonna call you stupid becsuse you don't know when they say poorest what they mean remenber Haiti has 10 millions people when they say poorest they talking about income per capita
Does your island depend on foreign support just like Haiti
What do your Island produce
Old 02-23-2012, 08:06 AM   #36 (permalink)

Credits: 14,798
Originally Posted by Wadadlineko View Post
Its the same thing I asking my self? The Dominican Republic is apart of CARIFORUM also couple years ago the DR was seeking membership into CARICOM but the governments more or less rejected it so me nah know what aryou ah talk bout. Cause as it is whole ton of DR people in the leeward islands. Mah mean whole ton. Anyways, whatever. Lets see how this Africa, Haiti Relationship work out. Mah hope they nah live to regret it. Cause I look at life different see. Not every skin teeth ah one smile. Haiti needs to educate its people before it can prosper. No way ah country with soooooooooooooo many uneducated people can prosper. NO WAY!!! Thats why they need to tap into the resources in the region whether it be in Latin America or the Caribbean. Oh well aryou done say aryou nah need us so akunamatata.
it's Look to me that your knowledge on Africa come only from western media
you should have know better
Old 02-23-2012, 08:15 AM   #37 (permalink)

Originally Posted by SWAGGERIFIC View Post
this post have u sounding stupid...no island in the Caribbean is like Haiti because Haiti is the poorest country in the Western Hemisphere....

and Africa is the poorest continent in the world.... yes Haiti can benefit from an arrangement with Africa but what would benefit Haiti more would be an arrangement with her Caribbean brothers and sisters, mainly the bigger ones..Cuba, Jamaica and DR because they are closeby and by extension TNT and PR
we have a great relationship with our Caribbean brothers
Cuba, Venezuela primarily is our biggest allies and the region since a very long time

and Africa is our distance cousin hence it make sense to be as closer to them as we can be despite what you may think.

what's your point?

you seems to be more against the fact that Haiti has joined the African Union than you want them to be close to other Caribbean country
Old 02-23-2012, 08:24 AM   #38 (permalink)

Well I'm not gonna call you stupid becsuse you don't know when they say poorest what they mean remenber Haiti has 10 millions people when they say poorest they talking about income per capita

there was a report from the McKinsey & Company that say Haitian consumption power is Even Higher than Cuba

the Djaspora themselves send more than close 4 billion $ annually in Haiti

it is no surprise that a damn phone company like Digicel, can make more than 600 million dollars of annual revenue in the poorest country in the region,

the problem in Haiti is that the money is not invest in the country hence the people are just consumer

Last edited by Capitaine; 02-23-2012 at 08:28 AM..
Old 02-23-2012, 09:15 AM   #39 (permalink)

Dude Haiti they keep saying how poor Haiti is because they government not collecting enough taxes everything under table noone knows how much money coming 10 million people only 200,000 pay for electricity 150,000 pay for running water most of them province cities has electricity 24/7 except PAP a country everybody depending on hookup ofcourse you consider poorest
Old 02-23-2012, 09:17 AM   #40 (permalink)

Its not all about the GDP per capita but its also has to do with the human development index of the country HDI. Haiti is impoverished. No where in the Caribbean you going to find that level of poverty that Haiti has. I watch a documentary the other day on Haiti and dem man ah make mud cakes. Cakes made out of mud and ah sell to naygah so that can eat. Tell me where else in the region you going to find them things. Haiti could ah have 20 million people all dat mean is that they have whole ton ah poor people. From what I understand about Haiti only 5% of the population is rich plus education is not free. So how you can compare that to any other part of the Caribbean. Yes we all depend on Foreign investment but not support like what Haiti ah get.

Haiti definition: age 15 and over can read and write
total population: 52.9%
male: 54.8%
female: 51.2% (2003 est.)

Now look at that only 52.9 % can read and write. Ah wah yah.

https://www.cia.gov/library/publicat...elds/2103.html

Me nah knock Haiti but come on Jack how can you seriously compare Haiti with the rest of the Region. The worst looking areas in some of our Countries looks like Eutopia compared to the worst looking places in Haiti. FACT.
Old 02-23-2012, 09:42 AM   #41 (permalink)

Now you giving data from 2003 now we in 2012 all the documentaries all propaganda that's how them NGOs making their money I'm not denying that Haiti don't have poverty, but the problem I have when they make it seems like Haiti don't anything its rediculous

Last edited by Aquinhaiti4ever; 02-23-2012 at 01:16 PM..
Old 02-23-2012, 11:25 AM   #42 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Wadadlineko View Post
Its not all about the GDP per capita but its also has to do with the human development index of the country HDI. Haiti is impoverished. No where in the Caribbean you going to find that level of poverty that Haiti has. I watch a documentary the other day on Haiti and dem man ah make mud cakes. Cakes made out of mud and ah sell to naygah so that can eat. Tell me where else in the region you going to find them things. Haiti could ah have 20 million people all dat mean is that they have whole ton ah poor people. From what I understand about Haiti only 5% of the population is rich plus education is not free. So how you can compare that to any other part of the Caribbean. Yes we all depend on Foreign investment but not support like what Haiti ah get.

Haiti definition: age 15 and over can read and write
total population: 52.9%
male: 54.8%
female: 51.2% (2003 est.)

Now look at that only 52.9 % can read and write. Ah wah yah.

https://www.cia.gov/library/publicat...elds/2103.html

Me nah knock Haiti but come on Jack how can you seriously compare Haiti with the rest of the Region. The worst looking areas in some of our Countries looks like Eutopia compared to the worst looking places in Haiti. FACT.
how do you think they measure human development index, HDI?

what make you think that all these report get they facts right when none of them are from Haitian statistic bureau?

i can go to any Caribbean country in the region and find place similar to most Haitian slum darling

there are place in India a great country that is probably as worst as some slum in Haiti
what does that says about the country?

If Haiti was as poor as you say it it

what aren't there any Great Famine, out of control Fatal disease, and big Number of people dying due to their condition

besides

do you know why some people eat Mud Cake?

there are much more in Haiti that your simple mind can get, because you are incapable to see beyond what you have been told
Old 02-23-2012, 12:10 PM   #43 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Capitaine View Post

what make you think that all these report get they facts right when none of them are from Haitian statistic bureau?

i can go to any Caribbean country in the region and find place similar to most Haitian slum darling

there are place in India a great country that is probably as worst as some slum in Haiti

what aren't there any Great Famine, out of control Fatal disease, and big Number of people dying due to their condition

besides

there are much more in Haiti that your simple mind can get, because you are incapable to see beyond what you have been told
India is in the Caribbean? Question which part you live inside or outside the Caribbean? They eat the mud cake cause dem damn hungry. And name these so called countries that have Slums that look similar to those of Haiti in the Caribbean and post some pics. Cause me know nothing tall go so. I am sorry that my simple mind is unable to comprehend what even the blind can see. The fact I don't understand with Haitians is this:
  • Dem ah leave in droves to other countries and when they make it in life I don't see them going back in the same numbers.
  • They boast how great the country is in terms of history and blah blah blah which I must admit is a very rich history but yet I don't hear them say what they doing to help better their country. The other day a local church here headed by a paster who is from Haiti plus local builders, carpenters and masons who volunteered went their and build homes for families in Haiti. They raised 100,000 or more for the initiative. Yes likkle Antigua which only ah dot with less that 90,000 naygah did that for aryou ungrateful backside.

You always saying what the region do for aryou but the region do plenty. Just cause it not broadcasted for aryou to hear that don't mean things aren't done. Antigua & Barbuda or any other island in the english speaking caribbean do not no place that look nothing like port au prince. Me know couple naygah that went their on church visits and they said they cried when from some of things they saw. so stop with that. Haiti can be a great country but like I said they have to educate the people.

Last edited by Wadadlineko; 02-23-2012 at 01:06 PM..
Old 02-23-2012, 12:38 PM   #44 (permalink)
VatuZay?

Credits: 2,081
lol @intellectuality thread

"dislike"

Old 02-23-2012, 01:52 PM   #45 (permalink)

Credits: 27,274
Originally Posted by Capitaine View Post

besides

ehhhh, no.

Ciutat de l'èrsa
E de la nau,
Flor de batèsta
E de metau,
Riban d'arena
E de bancau,
Flor de carena
E de mistrau.