Old 08-27-2008, 09:40 PM   #16 (permalink)
DJ
evil personified

MySpace.com - Generation X Soca Cruise - 97 - Male - MIAMI, US - www.myspace.com/genxsocacruise
Old 08-27-2008, 09:51 PM   #17 (permalink)
Tuff,Strong & Good 4 Yah

This was an email sent to one of the attendees:

To: Private
Subject: RE: Soca Cruise
Date: Wed, 2 Apr 2008 23:33:29 -0400

Welcome and hoping to see you on board the Gen X Soca Cruise. The response is overwhelming, so don’t wait too long and get left behind.

FOR 10 FRIGGEN PPL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! MAN IS VEX AH VEX
Old 08-28-2008, 10:27 AM   #18 (permalink)
DJ
evil personified

If they dont know
I think royal Caribbean needs to be notified their image was used

lets see if gen X ot permission for this.....

Last edited by DJ; 08-28-2008 at 10:29 AM.
Old 08-28-2008, 11:19 AM   #19 (permalink)
Ah woman we name.........

I'm surprised at Gen-X....they stuff are usually very good and as promised..........but all dat money spent for not a piece of soca.........shoot a soca head like me would be pissed off............

If you mad at me, then stay da fack mad at me. M.M.
Old 08-28-2008, 11:25 AM   #20 (permalink)
DJ
evil personified

Originally Posted by Sweetness4Life View Post
I'm surprised at Gen-X....they stuff are usually very good and as promised..........but all dat money spent for not a piece of soca.........shoot a soca head like me would be pissed off............
not a single soca tune

we nearly buy soca cd in the bahamas to give the dj so he can play

u hear any feedback about he beres concert?
Old 08-28-2008, 11:29 AM   #21 (permalink)

oh hell no. this is madness. so they just took your money and gave you squat in return? these promoters are becoming more and more crooked these days & i think this has to be the height of foolishness. somebody would be hearing my mouth LOUD because i don't play when it comes to my money.
Old 08-28-2008, 11:34 AM   #22 (permalink)
Enamoured!!!

Originally Posted by Ms. Hershey View Post
oh hell no. this is madness. so they just took your money and gave you squat in return? these promoters are becoming more and more crooked these days & i think this has to be the height of foolishness. somebody would be hearing my mouth LOUD because i don't play when it comes to my money.

Whut?

DJ paid fuh a Cruise, and get Cruised out of his Money...

Sounds even steven to me....

anyways...I'm with Taj, Dj you should roll up to their next event and pull a Yardie'...I mean a "Colin Ferguson", and then represent yourself in court. Don't worry imix gon' support you my Breds'.
Old 08-28-2008, 11:48 AM   #23 (permalink)
DJ
evil personified

Originally Posted by Ms. Hershey View Post
honestly I think promoters need to start getting sued left and right and they will learn their lesson.

I personally have sued promoters for less than this and won

I find that they taking advantage of the fact that many Caribbean people are not lawsuit happy.In addition they are so used to promoters doing it they doin bother to go after them much

you think if white american people pay to go concert or event and the main attraction aint show up they would just leave it so?
I may be generalizing but I honestly feel they would be WAY quicker to haul a promoter to court one time.

and when you in front of that old white judge all he thinking to him self is
"maan if I got jipped out of seeing Kenny Loggins I would be just as pissed as this black dude...
judgment to the plaintiff"

It was just a few months ago I pay to go a destra fete @ ATL carnivall

and destra didnt show up

Last edited by DJ; 08-28-2008 at 12:01 PM.
Old 08-28-2008, 12:06 PM   #24 (permalink)

Originally Posted by DJ View Post
honestly I think promoters need to start getting sued left and right and they will learn their lesson.

I find that they taking advantage of the fact that many Caribbean people are not lawsuit happy.In addition they are so used to promoters doing it they doin bother to go after them much

you think if white american people pay to go concert or event and the main attraction aint show up they would just leave it so?
I may be generalizing but I honestly feel they would be WAY quicker to haul a promoter to court one time.

"maan if I got jipped out of seeing Kenny Loggins I would be just as pissed as this black dude...

and destra didnt show up
lawd... not Kenny Loggins!!

seriously though, you have a point there. these promoters are too used to patrons just taking the loss, cussing about it and moving on. if they were to get sued and have to give up the pockets, they would be more honest about how they do business.
Old 08-28-2008, 12:11 PM   #25 (permalink)

not a single soca tune

we nearly buy soca cd in the bahamas to give the dj so he can play

u hear any feedback about he beres concert?
from time we heard the ticket sales were not as expected we decided not to go again....it was a big flop...............

Old 08-28-2008, 12:18 PM   #26 (permalink)

and destra didnt show up

funny u said that, 2 weeks ago i go to a club, yes i get in free but dat doh matter...the only reason i went was because of the location and they were advertising only soca in one room and the rest of music in the other...get there the other room closed, no soca...my rass had to stay and listen to damn rap for how flipping long before they play me a likkle, likkle bit of soca....i was so pissed off, cause there was another event that i know for sure had soca that night that i could have gotten in for free again....

When i was leaving, i saw the promoters coming up with big smile on their face towards me....i go u know dat was false advertisement u know, where was de soca..they trying and play they didn't know the club was doing renovations on the top floor....my ass.........

Old 08-28-2008, 02:02 PM   #27 (permalink)
who Jah bless no man cus

and destra didnt show up
I agree sue dem tail cause if it was a yankee concert we wouldnt stand for it so it's about time WI promoters learn we not taken this no more!

I mean ya cant even go to a show nowadays with out doing ya own research