Old 08-27-2008, 03:25 PM   #1 (permalink)
DJ
evil personified

generation X=RIP OFF

So since May gen x had been advertising a soca cruise for this weekend past.When I contact them about the cruise and ask them what that mens they said oh we gonna have a soca dj and arrange activities for or Caribbean people....

I thought it sounded nice so I decided to pay my money and go.

the day before gen x rep Hayden telling me to make sure I get there two hours before the time the cruise ship say we needed to get there he gonna organize a lime get everyone acquainted play some music ...

when me and my friend reach I only see one other couple Hayden and the owner Gregory.They handed us a list of names of the other people in the group which equaled about 12 Im like there must be another list... so he tell us to go ahead and get checked in, he going greet the other people and meet us aboard.once on the ship we have no other info about the soca cruise.

We we go to eat dinner that night and meet one couple on the list sitting at our table. when we asked them if they have seen Gregory the owner they said
"he said he had a emergency and was not able to make it" we ask about aiden or anyone else on generation ex committee on the boat
they say no they have seen no one.its just us!

later on that evening we ask royal Caribbean if he had our group registered with them they say no!we never heard of a generation X.

to add insult to injury the DJ @ night had never heard of soca and the only reggae he knows is sean paul.

so to make a long story short

-they took our money for a soca cruise and provided no soca
-they provided NOTHING Caribbean related on the cruise only a piece of paper stating the names of the other people in the group
most of them we had to hunt find out ourselves ,on a ship of 3000

moral of the story?

beware of spending $$ with generation x!!! they may just be ripping you off!!!

Last edited by DJ; 08-27-2008 at 03:38 PM.
Old 08-27-2008, 04:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
Catylst Ent. Groupie

my gosh.... and we were plannin to go to that.....!!!
Old 08-27-2008, 04:58 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ah woman we name.........

boy rastaman u vex oui, cause i see you calling gov't names and ting.........

good ting my rass didn't go to that............

But apart from that did u even enjoy yourself on the cruise..........

If you mad at me, then stay da fack mad at me. M.M.
Old 08-27-2008, 05:01 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by DJ View Post
So since May gen x had been advertising a soca cruise for this weekend past.When I contact them about the cruise and ask them what that mens they said oh we gonna have a soca dj and arrange activities for or Caribbean people....

I thought it sounded nice so I decided to pay my money and go.

the day before gen x rep Hayden telling me to make sure I get there two hours before the time the cruise ship say we needed to get there he gonna organize a lime get everyone acquainted play some music ...

when me and my friend reach I only see one other couple Hayden and the owner Gregory.They handed us a list of names of the other people in the group which equaled about 12 Im like there must be another list... so he tell us to go ahead and get checked in, he going greet the other people and meet us aboard.once on the ship we have no other info about the soca cruise.

We we go to eat dinner that night and meet one couple on the list sitting at our table. when we asked them if they have seen Gregory the owner they said
"he said he had a emergency and was not able to make it" we ask about aiden or anyone else on generation ex committee on the boat
they say no they have seen no one.its just us!

later on that evening we ask royal Caribbean if he had our group registered with them they say no!we never heard of a generation X.

to add insult to injury the DJ @ night had never heard of soca and the only reggae he knows is sean paul.

so to make a long story short

-they took our money for a soca cruise and provided no soca
-they provided NOTHING Caribbean related on the cruise only a piece of paper stating the names of the other people in the group
most of them we had to hunt find out ourselves ,on a ship of 3000

moral of the story?

beware of spending $$ with generation x!!! they may just be ripping you off!!!
That truly sucks. I'm not sure who or what Generation X is but that truly sucks.
Old 08-27-2008, 05:06 PM   #5 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

Location: Dominican Republic and puerto rico.. dem gyal sweet
damn.
Old 08-27-2008, 05:16 PM   #6 (permalink)

Is Gregory a Nigerian fella?
Old 08-27-2008, 05:26 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ah woman we name.........

Originally Posted by **Vincy-Soca-Diva** View Post
That truly sucks. I'm not sure who or what Generation X is but that truly sucks.
GENERATION X MIAMI

If you mad at me, then stay da fack mad at me. M.M.
Old 08-27-2008, 07:36 PM   #8 (permalink)
who Jah bless no man cus

Originally Posted by Sweetness4Life View Post

you and me I was looking at the flyer and saying to myself dat look good but den a start asking certain ppl and knew it was a shady deal DJ ma boy a sorry fa ya
Old 08-27-2008, 08:02 PM   #9 (permalink)
DJ
evil personified

Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
my gosh.... and we were plannin to go to that.....!!!
dude we met some fellas on the ship 2 came up from trinidad just for that and a next two from canada
they say when they call gregory with gen x he tell them the entire 8 deck was sold out so dem better buy fast

lucky you aint come
Originally Posted by Sweetness4Life View Post

lol u aint go cuz u fraid of cruise ship murder

gove names? they lucky i anint put they email address and phone number as well in case someone else was on the bat i missed

then again thats what myspace & foorward text is for is for...

anyhow the royal caribbean DID come thru as advertised

Originally Posted by JAHTEE View Post
you and me I was looking at the flyer and saying to myself dat look good but den a start asking certain ppl and knew it was a shady deal DJ ma boy a sorry fa ya

good ting you never get catch...

by the way i hear the beres show was shit and the people them get rip off

I here show time was to be at 2pm and they didn't come on stage till 6 sumthin
I here they had no local artist in between that time and when beres and buju take stage they only had time for a few tune
Old 08-27-2008, 08:08 PM   #10 (permalink)
who Jah bless no man cus

Originally Posted by DJ View Post
dude we met some fellas on the ship 2 came up from trinidad just for that and a next two from canada
they say when they call gregory with gen x he tell them the entire 8 deck was sold out so dem better buy fast

lucky you aint come

lol u aint go cuz u fraid of cruise ship murder

gove names? they lucky i anint put they email address and phone number as well in case someone else was on the bat i missed

then again thats what myspace & foorward text is for is for...

anyhow the royal caribbean DID come thru as advertised

good ting you never get catch...

by the way i hear the beres show was shit and the people them get rip off

I here show time was to be at 2pm and they didn't come on stage till 6 sumthin
I here they had no local artist in between that time and when beres and buju take stage they only had time for a few tune
but what da heck really going on with des promoters???
Old 08-27-2008, 08:21 PM   #11 (permalink)
Tuff,Strong & Good 4 Yah

Angry

I've been a supporter for many years and I am TRULY dissapointed at this shyyte.

I pay meh likkle dallas to tink say meh gwan ave a reallll good time pon de seas to listen to soca drink and ave a good time.

For $343.85 all I got was a list of 10 people names with there room numbers.

WHERE WAS THE SOCA!!!! It was on my MP3 to ras shame cause there was nothing organized for we.

To add insult to injury we were not well informed (never use nexion travel agency). As a 1st time sailer I was truly lost. Then Royal Caribbean say you have to have a MINIMUM of 8 rooms paid in full 60 days prior to departure.

So we were taken for a fool fromt he beginning.

ANYONE WANT A GENERATIONX MIAMI COSTUME CAUSE MEH NAH WANT PLAY MAS WID DEM UNLESS IT FREE.

I need to be compensated somehow.
Old 08-27-2008, 08:23 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ban Obama

Originally Posted by SexyRedDred View Post
I've been a supporter for many years and I am TRULY dissapointed at this shyyte.

I pay meh likkle dallas to tink say meh gwan ave a reallll good time pon de seas to listen to soca drink and ave a good time.

For $343.85 all I got was a list of 10 people names with there room numbers.

WHERE WAS THE SOCA!!!! It was on my MP3 to ras shame cause there was nothing organized for we.

To add insult to injury we were not well informed (never use nexion travel agency). As a 1st time sailer I was truly lost. Then Royal Caribbean say you have to have a MINIMUM of 8 rooms paid in full 60 days prior to departure.

So we were taken for a fool fromt he beginning.

ANYONE WANT A GENERATIONX MIAMI COSTUME CAUSE MEH NAH WANT PLAY MAS WID DEM UNLESS IT FREE.

I need to be compensated somehow.
I will compensate you with some penis
Old 08-27-2008, 09:02 PM   #13 (permalink)
In retirement.

So what can yall do about it now....
Honestly no piccong cos i would be so vex as to buss some big stone in dey apt condo or whatever.
Nex fete dey have i would take my gun an tek my share from the ppl at the gate.

Hurt people hurt people... Try to break the cycle.
Look within yourself, value yourself and treat others with dignity.

Daily Affirmation: I AM WHOLE, PERFECT, STRONG, POWERFUL, LOVING, HARMONIOUS AND HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 08-27-2008, 09:12 PM   #14 (permalink)
DJ
evil personified

So what can yall do about it now....
Honestly no piccong cos i would be so vex as to buss some big stone in dey apt condo or whatever.
Nex fete dey have i would take my gun an tek my share from the ppl at the gate.
stop give me ideas
Old 08-27-2008, 09:31 PM   #15 (permalink)
Tuff,Strong & Good 4 Yah

Mannnn considering the Mas Camp is here in Hallandale but maybe I should present the flyer to royal caribbean to see if they had permission to use the logo intruth. I tryin to be reallllll civil. Meh promoter list getting smaller and smaller bout who I can support. I know they should have a page on facebook as well.