Old 07-13-2010, 12:06 AM   #16 (permalink)
Searching For Answers

Credits: 106,631
Originally Posted by optimizm View Post
Yo, you never know if they will make a come back.

10 years ago, I would laugh at you if you told me fitted jeans will be in style. I remember in HS, if your jeans were just a tad fitted, dudes will laugh at you on how tight your jeans are. Now, you can never wear baggy jeans, It looks tacky now.
yup... you are absolutely right... I had some jeans i bought in 2002... They were kinda fitted and i used to catch hell for it, even back then i didnt want to wear them cause they felt too fitted.. The other day i put on the same jeans, and they felt kinda baggy i was like i aint wearin these they too baggy

the healthy man does not torture others - generally it is the tortured who turn into torturers.

Carl G. Jung

Old 07-13-2010, 12:28 AM   #17 (permalink)
Unique woman

Credits: 132,476
Originally Posted by Hello BKLYN View Post
like allyuh a bit late... flat tops, gumbys and slopes came back hard 2007-2009... you still see a few people with it but now people are mohawkin it...

TriniTrini, i think the tall dude you thinkin of is this kid from the Retro Kids... they all about 80s fashion and there is a really tall dude in the retro kids with a hi top..

Yeah it suits him for sure but I would have liked it lower

its not a good look now because today they exagerate how it was back in the 80s... the average flatop was not that high and there was not that much dye... we used to dye just by the part, i dont know what these dudes are doing
I don't like it too high but kudos on those who can grow it that long and pull off the look. In the second picture the lenght is a little too much. Only one man in the history of hip hop could pull off the high look and get away with it.

When You Get.. Give.... When you learn... teach (Maya Angelou)

Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.

Old 07-13-2010, 12:36 AM   #18 (permalink)
Searching For Answers

Credits: 106,631
Originally Posted by TriniTrini View Post
Yeah it suits him for sure but I would have liked it lower

I don't like it too high but kudos on those who can grow it that long and pull off the look. In the second picture the lenght is a little too much. Only one man in the history of hip hop could pull off the high look and get away with it.
yeah,, play from kid and play

the healthy man does not torture others - generally it is the tortured who turn into torturers.

Carl G. Jung

Old 07-13-2010, 12:38 AM   #19 (permalink)

Credits: 2,678

that would be KID from Kid n Play

nude woman- "I am strong, independent, successful, liberated and I can show my bressssssss"

man watching nude women- "oh yeah girl I agree, more bress and poosy"

jesus christ and god' "oh black people"

devil- "no comment"--Carlos the Great!

Old 07-13-2010, 12:41 AM   #20 (permalink)
Unique woman

Credits: 132,476
Originally Posted by BABYLOC View Post
that would be KID from Kid n Play
I could not remember who is who so I didn't say lol

When You Get.. Give.... When you learn... teach (Maya Angelou)

Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.

Old 07-13-2010, 01:07 AM   #21 (permalink)
SAINTSational

Credits: 684,263
No man better come near me with dem blasted helipad on their head

Steups
Old 07-13-2010, 10:13 AM   #22 (permalink)
I can only be me....

Credits: 93,991
Originally Posted by CocoErotika View Post
man I just saw that Saturday morning and ask the same thing. we drive past a guy on eastern pkwy and rockaway pkwy with an effin flattop
in the a.m.? about what time? i just might know who ur talking about. (relative of a friend). we were in that area at that time.

Not a single ounce of fock shall be given today...