Old 07-12-2010, 06:46 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,018,177
Question Are Flat Tops/ High Tops Back In Style

I Doh Give Ah Damn If Yuh Doh Like Me.........Ah Like Mehself.......Ah Like Mehself........Real Bad

Old 07-12-2010, 06:54 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 699,509
doing whatever the fcuk you want regardless of trends is apparently whats in.

everybody doing them regardless of stigmas or what is supposed to be in fashion, its a free for all.

Old 07-12-2010, 06:58 PM   #3 (permalink)
Unique woman

Credits: 132,006
I saw one or two fellas with it and I thought it suited them.

When You Get.. Give.... When you learn... teach (Maya Angelou)

Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.

Old 07-12-2010, 06:59 PM   #4 (permalink)
Temporary Suspension

Credits: 8,232
Originally Posted by Inglorious Bastard View Post
Ready to let the Mohawk go huh?
Old 07-12-2010, 07:03 PM   #5 (permalink)
CocoErotika

man I just saw that Saturday morning and ask the same thing. we drive past a guy on eastern pkwy and rockaway pkwy with an effin flattop
Old 07-12-2010, 07:05 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Bacchus View Post
Ready to let the Mohawk go huh?
been mahowking it past few years fuh Carnival......becoming a ritual now.....like a transformation

I Doh Give Ah Damn If Yuh Doh Like Me.........Ah Like Mehself.......Ah Like Mehself........Real Bad

Fantastic Friday - Atlanta Carnival

Jolie
Friday,May 24th

RED EYE - Memorial Weekend

RedEye Village
Old 07-12-2010, 07:06 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by CocoErotika View Post
man I just saw that Saturday morning and ask the same thing. we drive past a guy on eastern pkwy and rockaway pkwy with an effin flattop
yeah been seeing people around d city bringing back d dead.........might be in full torce by next Summer

Old 07-12-2010, 11:53 PM   #8 (permalink)
Searching For Answers

Credits: 16,355
like allyuh a bit late... flat tops, gumbys and slopes came back hard 2007-2009... you still see a few people with it but now people are mohawkin it...

TriniTrini, i think the tall dude you thinkin of is this kid from the Retro Kids... they all about 80s fashion and there is a really tall dude in the retro kids with a hi top..

the healthy man does not torture others - generally it is the tortured who turn into torturers.

Carl G. Jung

Old 07-12-2010, 11:55 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 1,061,569
smh.. i hpe that gumby stay dead.. lol

Old 07-12-2010, 11:58 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 1,473
i recently saw some young guys with the style..

its not a good look

nude woman- "I am strong, independent, successful, liberated and I can show my bressssssss"

man watching nude women- "oh yeah girl I agree, more bress and poosy"

jesus christ and god' "oh black people"

devil- "no comment"--Carlos the Great!

Old 07-12-2010, 11:59 PM   #11 (permalink)
Searching For Answers

Originally Posted by ladyrastafari View Post
smh.. i hpe that gumby stay dead.. lol
you mean you not gonna get short cut with designs in the back of yoru head and a heart shape cut into your eyebrows... and some jeans with your name airbrushed down the leg

the healthy man does not torture others - generally it is the tortured who turn into torturers.

Carl G. Jung

Old 07-13-2010, 12:01 AM   #12 (permalink)
Searching For Answers

Originally Posted by BABYLOC View Post
i recently saw some young guys with the style..

its not a good look
its not a good look now because today they exagerate how it was back in the 80s... the average flatop was not that high and there was not that much dye... we used to dye just by the part, i dont know what these dudes are doing

Carl G. Jung

Old 07-13-2010, 12:03 AM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 18,335
Yo, you never know if they will make a come back.

10 years ago, I would laugh at you if you told me fitted jeans will be in style. I remember in HS, if your jeans were just a tad fitted, dudes will laugh at you on how tight your jeans are. Now, you can never wear baggy jeans, It looks tacky now.
Old 07-13-2010, 12:04 AM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Hello BKLYN View Post
its not a good look now because today they exagerate how it was back in the 80s... the average flatop was not that high and there was not that much dye... we used to dye just by the part, i dont know what these dudes are doing
u know when things come back around they are never quite "right"

but lets be real...it was not a good look in the eighties either..looking back on pics, and m high shcool yearbook...all i could see was the wack ass hairstyles everywhere...and that was the main one...LOLOLOL...it was never a good look...we were just to young and dumb to see it then..

nude woman- "I am strong, independent, successful, liberated and I can show my bressssssss"

Old 07-13-2010, 12:06 AM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by optimizm View Post
Yo, you never know if they will make a come back.

10 years ago, I would laugh at you if you told me fitted jeans will be in style. I remember in HS, if your jeans were just a tad fitted, dudes will laugh at you on how tight your jeans are. Now, you can never wear baggy jeans, It looks tacky now.
you are right...it does look tacku, but it always looked tacky just as "fitted" jean style is tacky...u will see it 10, 15 years from now and wonder what they hell u were thinking